Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,070)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,491)
Coconut Oil(4,046)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,663)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,224)
Vitamin A(161)
Vitamin B(5,329)
Vitamin C(3,088)
Vitamin D(2,811)
Vitamin E(495)
Vitamin K(336)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(394)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,230)
Minerals(8,799)
Multivitamins(12,848)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,227)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,087)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels

High-potency preferred form of vitamin D in convenient single-softgel servings. What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is a fat-soluble vitamin that’s naturally present in very few food sources. Its functions in the body are wide ranging from contributing to bone health to supporting immune function.*.  . Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) is the same form of vitamin D the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet (UV) sunlight. Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective than other forms of vitamin D in raising concentrations in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*.  . How does vitamin D support health? Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Supports proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D3? Is the preferred form of vitamin D identical to the type manufactured by the body when skin is exposed to UV sunlight. Ideal way to obtain vitamin D as few foods contain enough to fulfill Daily Value requirements. Supplies 5000 IU of vitamin D3 per single-softgel serving. High quality great value. PLEASE NOTE: This supplement now features smaller easier-to-swallow softgels. The formula remains the same.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 36(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zonnk
fromdetroit
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
high dose in small softgel!
 February 1, 2016
"Love this higher dose in a small gel. Can't beat the price either. Great Vitacost quality! I take this with ultra vitaimin K2 from Vitacost."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DISGOS
fromBRASIL
Age:35-44
otimo product
 December 26, 2015
"HIGH QUALITY PRODUCT"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladybug11
fromcedar city, utah
Age:75+
Gender:Female
vitamin D3-5000IU-200 softgels
 November 9, 2015
"Just what the doctor ordered"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrIgy
fromslovenia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product at the best price!
 November 9, 2015
"I started taking this product few monts ago and i must tell you,this stuff Works! I hope you all know the importance of vitamin D3.
I also compared some prices of vitamin D3 on the market,but nobody cant beat Vitacost!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gerolo
fromMiami
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excelent
 October 31, 2015
"It is very good product at very good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyb
fromSnohomish, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the small size
 September 30, 2015
"A great product that is easy to swallow and helps me get my vitamin D for the day!
Also, I like the softgel vs the capsule which makes it different looking than other vitamins. That way, if traveling or on the go, I know which is the D.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lippers
fromYoungstown,OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 15, 2015
"I CAN FEEL THE DIFFERENCE ALREADY! THANKS FOR SUCH AN AWESOME PRODUCT AT SUCH A GOOD PRICE. I HAD CHECKED AROUND COULD NOT FIND A BETTER PRICE AT THIS NUMBER OF MILLIGRAMS."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KG69
Excellent stuff
 April 4, 2015
"Excellent stuff"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pal127
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It does the job
 April 2, 2015
"This tiny softgell is all it takes to bring your vitamin D levels up to a good place."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tanitahoe
fromLake Tahoe, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow
 March 8, 2015
"Love the mini tablets, easy to swallow. Like the higher IU's."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teacher712
fromSt. Petersburg, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 March 3, 2015
"I am always happy with the products that I purchase from Vitacost. They are high quality and they arrive at my door quickly! I recommend Vitacost to all of my friends."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kath16
fromEverett, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A great deal
 March 2, 2015
"Compared to other brands pricing this is an excellent deal and for the same ingredients as well. I always stock up on this so I don't have to buy later at higher prices in other stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyBee6
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitamin D3 mini gels
 February 28, 2015
"These gels are very easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmootherSkinSeeker
fromGA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Good Product With Proven Results
 January 7, 2015
"I have used this Vitamin D product for years and am very satisfied."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
glolilly
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dark Skin Really Need THis
 January 7, 2015
"I just realize we dark skinned people need this more than others even though I found out over the Internet. No physician ever told me this and I am a nurse. So I brought some for the whole family and spread the word."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quinelato
fromBrasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 October 10, 2014
"very good product, great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMC62
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
D3 and Vitacost
 September 5, 2014
"Vitacost products are high quality and the delivery is always faster than expected. D3 is something I order quite frequently. It is a good quality for a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deejkat
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tiny and ideal...
 January 15, 2014
"These are so small and easy to take. Great value for money! My new go-to Vitamin D. Vitacost makes my life so much easier. Thanks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bullymcgrew
fromHilo, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Oral Vitamin D Capsules
 December 6, 2013
"I've had to take oral Vitamin D for years, and it can honestly say that Vitacost has a wonderful product here. They are small, so easy to take, and doesn't leave any aftertaste in your mouth or stomach. I highly recommend these!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pdxbarb
fromRichmond IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great supplement, wasteful packaging
 September 25, 2013
"I've used the Vitacost D3 gels before and they are excellent. I just got a new bottle and half of the bottle is empty, wasted space. Why not put them in a smaller bottle? Packaging waste is a problem."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next