Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels

High-potency preferred form of vitamin D in convenient single-softgel servings. What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is a fat-soluble vitamin that’s naturally present in very few food sources. Its functions in the body are wide ranging from contributing to bone health to supporting immune function.*.  . Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) is the same form of vitamin D the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet (UV) sunlight. Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective than other forms of vitamin D in raising concentrations in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*.  . How does vitamin D support health? Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Supports proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D3? Is the preferred form of vitamin D identical to the type manufactured by the body when skin is exposed to UV sunlight. Ideal way to obtain vitamin D as few foods contain enough to fulfill Daily Value requirements. Supplies 5000 IU of vitamin D3 per single-softgel serving. High quality great value. PLEASE NOTE: This supplement now features smaller easier-to-swallow softgels. The formula remains the same.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quinelato
fromBrasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 October 10, 2014
"very good product, great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMC62
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
D3 and Vitacost
 September 5, 2014
"Vitacost products are high quality and the delivery is always faster than expected. D3 is something I order quite frequently. It is a good quality for a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deejkat
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tiny and ideal...
 January 15, 2014
"These are so small and easy to take. Great value for money! My new go-to Vitamin D. Vitacost makes my life so much easier. Thanks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bullymcgrew
fromHilo, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Oral Vitamin D Capsules
 December 6, 2013
"I've had to take oral Vitamin D for years, and it can honestly say that Vitacost has a wonderful product here. They are small, so easy to take, and doesn't leave any aftertaste in your mouth or stomach. I highly recommend these!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pdxbarb
fromRichmond IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great supplement, wasteful packaging
 September 25, 2013
"I've used the Vitacost D3 gels before and they are excellent. I just got a new bottle and half of the bottle is empty, wasted space. Why not put them in a smaller bottle? Packaging waste is a problem."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shannie
fromSt.Paul, Minnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 4, 2013
"I have been using D vitamins for many years but disliked the size or the taste of supplement to be swallowed. These mini gels are a great size and have a smooth easy to swallow texture!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pastor64093
fromWarrensburg, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for the Price
 May 20, 2013
"D3 is another one of those supplements that I really can't tell is working. However, the benefits touted by numerous studies let me know it could be beneficial whether I can tell it or not. So if you're going to take D3, why not take a good quality D3 at a low price. Take it. Just because you can't detect the difference, doesn't mean your body can't."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hikerbiker
fromSalt Lake City, Ut.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't live without it.
 March 22, 2013
"In the winter especially we use D3-5000 IU. we cannot get enough vitamin D from the sun alone. We take it regularly all year round. In the summer months we reduce the amount to 2000 IU because we are active playing golf, biking, hiking, etc. Everyone needs vitamin D3 in their daily vitamins."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good price, good dose, nice small pill
 January 20, 2013
"Potent small pills are preferred when taking multiple supplements per day. Priced well too. Very happy with these Vitamin D3 minigels. Thanks."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naomir5
fromIowa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hubby and I will continue taking this for life
 January 3, 2013
"Our doctor recommended our taking 5,000IU of Vitamin D3. Since that time we have taken this daily. One small pill a day. Our Vitamin D levels have gone up"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodDealLover
Can't beat the price!
 June 13, 2012
"This vitamin D3 is less than half the price of what it costs in drugstores- it's crazy! Thank you for saving me so much money! The pills are small and soft- very easy to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatOne
fromPortland, oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product.
 June 8, 2012
"Vitamin D3 is a very important nutrient for everyday living."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lflinn
fromTallassee, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great
 May 22, 2012
"Works as well as the expensive ones I was buying before."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickyfresh86
fromusa
Gender:Female
Great purchase
 May 1, 2012
"Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susybon
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 May 1, 2012
"I am very pleased with my purchase of Vitacost D3. It is a great product and a good value. I take it every day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Africa1
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Staple in our house
 January 24, 2012
"This is something that I order all the time from Vitacost. The quality and value are unbeatable and during the winter months we all take the high 5000 IU dose. In summer, we scale down to the vitacost 2000 IU dose. Everyone who lives in Northern Climates where sunshine is limited during the winter NEEDS to supplement with Vitamin D. this will be the most talked about supplement during the next 10 years, be ahead of the power curve, take it NOW."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liberty2
 January 14, 2012
"Excellent pricing, size, quality, freshness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 5000 IU - 200 Softgels - Mini Gels
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product