Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Green Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Veggie Basics® Super Green Food -- 300 Tablets

Super green food supplement! Provides an easy way to obtain the essential nutrients in vegetables without eating tons of greens.   What is Vitacost Veggie Basics®? Vitacost Veggie Basics® combines 15 different vegetables and green superfoods into convenient easy-to-take tablets. Included are nutrient-rich veggies such as broccoli carrots beets spinach kale tomatoes and garlic plus popular cereal grasses barley alfalfa and wheat grass. How does Vitacost Veggie Basics® support health? Supplies vitamins minerals antioxidants protein and enzymes. A diet rich in fruits and vegetables is one of the best ways to maintain good health yet eating the recommended five to nine servings daily is a challenge for many people. It’s estimated that only 20 percent of Americans eat five servings daily with only five percent eating seven servings. Why choose Vitacost Veggie Basics®? Convenient way to obtain the nutritional benefits of vegetables without having to eat large quantities of food. Features 15 different vegetables and cereal grass extracts. Suitable for vegetarians. Contains 150 servings per bottle. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Veggie Basics® Super Green Food -- 300 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Veggie Basics® Super Green Food -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynA
fromRaleigh NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Greay way to get greens!
 February 3, 2013
"I am very happy with this product. My digestive tract is very sensitive after many surgeries and severe gastritis and this product helps me get the nutrition I need with no digestive upset."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Veggie Basics® Super Green Food -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAURIEANNBEAR
fromMESA,AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WONDERFUL WAY TO TAKE YOUR VEGGIES!1
 January 18, 2013
"Since I AM NOT A VEGTABLE LOVER, THIS IS THE BEST WAS FOR ME TO TAKE MY DAILY VEGGIES IN A VITAMIN FORM! MAKES ME FEEL HEALTHIER EVERY DAY I TAKE THEM!1"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Veggie Basics® Super Green Food -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristyC
fromRolla, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Extremely easy way to increase veggies!
 December 9, 2012
"These tablets are very easy to swallow and a great way to increase your daily veggies intake. I have found it very easy to add these to my daily diet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Veggie Basics® Super Green Food -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
packers55
 November 2, 2012
"I read a book called the PH Miracle and Veggie Basic has exactly what was needed for a green product. No mushrooms, no rice products, no Spirulina or Chollera. PERFECT. I kept searching here and there and finally a great product at a great price!!!!!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Veggie Basics® Super Green Food -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EducatedShopper
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product; will buy again.
 October 12, 2012
"I like this product because it does not give me indigestion like other veggie blends I have tried. I prefer to eat my vegetables and take this when I don't get my recommended daily servings. The pressed tablets are better than the powder ones that leave a mess in the bottle and on your hands. The price is very competitive."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Veggie Basics® Super Green Food -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bad taste
 January 7, 2012
"While I like the smell of garlic I do not like the taste of garlic. I will not purchase again. These pills left a bad taste in my mouth."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Veggie Basics® Super Green Food -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKansas City,Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best valued purchase
 October 31, 2011
"I bought 3 bottles of 300 ct of this veggie supplement! I have already given one bottle as a gift for christmas! This had to be one of the best gifts that anyone could recieve it is good for your health. Since Ive been using these types of supplements I have more energy and I feel younger. This type of supplement is one of the best I've ever tried!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
Nature's Way Alive® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Apple Cinnamon -- 2.2 lbs
4.1 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Veggie Basics® Super Green Food -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HiloHaole
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 August 31, 2011
"I hate vegetables - so these are a great way to get at least some vegetable minerals in me. I've been taking them for 3-4 months and love them. As others have said though, they taste awful. I take them with orange juice and problem solved - but be warned that taking them with water will leave a nasty aftertaste."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Veggie Basics® Super Green Food -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Judykimba
fromOcala, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Horrible taste!
 July 28, 2011
"I don't know about the nutritional effect of these vitamins but the taste is horrible. They taste like garlic! Would I buy them again? I don't think so. There are other pills on the website that contain fruits and vegetables and don't taste like these."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Veggie Basics® Super Green Food -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladyjoy
frompasadena, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great purchase
 July 18, 2011
"love this product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Veggie Basics® Super Green Food -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandgurl08
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 June 28, 2011
"I love this product! My husband eats very few vegetables and this is a great way for him to include more veggies into his diet. So happy i found this!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Veggie Basics® Super Green Food -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
felip
fromlas vegas, nv
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good quality at a great price!
 June 7, 2011
"Everybody should buy these. No excuses now for not eating your veggies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Veggie Basics® Super Green Food -- 300 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product