Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz

Natural. Fluroide-Free. Antiplaque. Whitening. Fresh Breath. Helps Fight Tartar. Fennel. Embrace the Power of Mother Nature! At Tom's of Maine that means authentic and effective naturally sourced ingredients. We use zinc citrate sourced from zinc - a naturally occurring mineral and xylitol a natural ingredient derived from birch trees or corn. Plus natural flavoring for a taste that will make you look forward to brushing! Fluoride-free formula: Some people do not want fluoride in their toothpaste. We produce this toothpaste without fluoride because we respect our customer's diverse needs and interests. Uses: Helps prevent plaque and tartar buildup with regular brushing.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoisLynne
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this flavor!
 October 14, 2014
"The Fennel flavor is SO refreshing after all the "minty" toothpastes I have used. I have never seen it on a store shelf--even if they have other Tom's Toothpastes. I'll just keep on ordering it from Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicMechanic
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good toothpaste
 July 17, 2014
"Tom's of Maine makes good toothpaste. I like the fact that it's free of fluoride and comes in flavors other than mint. It whitens just as well as traditional toothpastes, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wily8421
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Keeps my teeth feeling clean.
 June 2, 2014
"I have used flouride-free toothpaste for most of my adult life. Fennel is a nice break from the mint-flavored toothpastes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idothrive
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the fennel taste!
 February 11, 2014
"Looking for an non-fluoride toothpaste. Vitacost has the best service, pricing and ships quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Flawless!
 December 31, 2013
"Very enthusiastic about this toothpaste. I've also used Jason powersmile, and this works just as well. Plus I do LOVE the fennel flavor. It's part of my regular rotation. I have braces, so I'm brushing my teeth ALL the time. This is a great one to add to your mix of flavahs. We can all afford a "menu" of toothpastes, right? Smiles away!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pioneer
fromFredericksburg, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product.
 December 28, 2012
"Have been using this for years. The flavor is not too strong, as some fennel toothpastes are."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NannetteM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 29, 2012
"GENTLE ON THE GUMS AND TEETH, LOVE THE TASTE.... DO I NEED TO SAY MORE???? THE BEST AND IT COMES IN ALL SORTS OF FLAVORS AND OTHER PREFERENCES SUCH AS FLUORIDE OR NONE .... YOU CHOOSE."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CranberryGrower
fromBandon, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural & Fluoride-Free
 October 10, 2012
"If you don't like fluoride, then this is a great toothpaste. Love the fennel flavor too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dahlia13
fromMiddleton, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Toms toothpaste
 October 2, 2012
"I love that there are no chemicals in this and it does the job a toothpaste should. Also great price!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smile4U
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 July 19, 2012
"My kids and I use only this toothpaste. A perfect non-flouride toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
roselover18
fromLees Summit MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love the Flavor!
 March 24, 2012
"This toothpaste leaves my teeth super clean with a fresh flavor in the mouth. I have not noticed any whitening however."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soli
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 18, 2011
"I dot like its scent. but nice product to wash teeth."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SqirrelGirl
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Favorite Toothpaste!
 October 24, 2011
"This is the best toothpaste I have ever used! I am a big fan of black licorice and black jelly beans and this toothpaste tastes just like it! It doesn't burn my mouth like some peppermint toothpastes can. My husband and four out of my five boys like this toothpaste as well. I also love that it is flouride free!!! I will continue to purchase this brand and flavor for as long as it is available."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pagal1
fromWest Chester, PA
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tom's of Maine has the best products.
 August 4, 2011
"On my yearly visit to Maine, I would stock up on my Tom's of Maine items including deodorant, tooth paste in several flavors, and before it was discontinued...their shampoo. I only buy products that are free of useless and harmful additives and contaminents.
Since Tom's closed their stores in Maine and sold their products to another company, I will buy it online at Vitacost."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gobanny
Fennel
 June 6, 2011
"Where I shop I cannot find Tom's toothpaste in Fennel taste. So I'm very happy to order it from Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FET410
fromVA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love It
 April 22, 2011
"I personally love the taste of fennel. Whitens well, good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DORway4truth
fromCALIFORNIA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Free of Fluoride, Tasty Toothpaste!
 April 13, 2011
"Great toothpaste, without Fluoride!!
Inexpensive!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Fennel -- 5.5 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product