Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz

The fight for white stops here – with a naturally effective fluoride-free toothpaste. Minty-fresh tartar-fighting toothpaste. Whitening effects from the power of Mother Nature. No artificial colors flavors fragrances or preservatives. No animal testing or animal ingredients. Gluten and fluoride free. Brush thoroughly for a brighter smile every day! There are so many great perks to drinking coffee but a stained smile isn’t one of them. You could spend thousands on special bleaching treatments at your dentist. Or you could save that money to feed your daily coffee-shop addiction and rely on your toothpaste to do its job.  . Tom’s of Maine Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste proves that brushing your teeth twice a day can do more than ward off bad breath and tartar buildup. Using the power of Mother Nature this fluoride-free paste protects teeth from yellowing. Gentle from-the-earth ingredients act as mild abrasives while offering a fresh clean feeling. The perks just keep on coming!  
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(166 reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
158 out of 166(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ame13
fromphoenix,az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
taste is good
 February 6, 2016
"great natural toothpaste that has good flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spcysun
fromSalem, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste and texture!
 February 3, 2016
"This toothpaste has a pleasant taste, and isn't gritty. A little goes a long way, and the price is very affordable. I ordered a tube to keep in my travel bag too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris4311
fromWyandotte, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste
 January 26, 2016
"I like this toothpaste a lot. It has a good flavor and cleans my teeth well. Also it does not have fluoride."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beauty9
Ohh so clean!
 January 24, 2016
"This toothpaste is one of the best ive tried. With no fluoride and extra mint it leaves your mouth feeling fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
n3rdyvegan
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my kids love this toothpaste
 January 20, 2016
"After fighting with my young kids over several different types of toothpaste, we finally settled on this one. They seem to like the flavor well enough, and I like that it is fluoride free and does a good job of removing the stains from their teeth with gentle brushing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundayschild88
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 December 31, 2015
"have been using for years...LOVED the cyber Monday deals on products like these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DV8Dave
fromIndonesia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tom's of Maine Excellent Toothpaste
 December 30, 2015
"Tom's of Maine is an excellent company, a pioneer of natural products. This toothpaste has five star reviews across the board (web). Vitacost prices are less than most other companies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDA25
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Toothpaste
 December 30, 2015
"Nice quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minilady
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 29, 2015
"Good product, tastes good, no residue left in my mouth and does the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MairaT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product
 December 28, 2015
"Nice flavour and make you teeth feels really clean"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fanaticvitacost
fromCa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 26, 2015
"Safe and great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 December 21, 2015
"We've been using this for the last 10 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apanhan
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
5 stars
 December 18, 2015
"Best Toothpaste ever! Fluoride free and cruelty free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanaroonie
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 December 7, 2015
"Love the clean natural taste, not overly sweet like other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rjgray6
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best toothpaste ever!
 November 30, 2015
"I LOVE this toothpaste! It is literally the best toothpaste I've ever tried! I've even tried other flavors by Toms but this is by far the best one. It is so refreshing and it tastes amazing. I took this when I went to Cali to visit my friend. She ran out of toothpaste so she used my Toms and in about a week used just about the whole thing! Now of course that is all she buys. I also converted her aunt, her aunt's family and my dad. Haha so of course I definitely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panda10
fromLexington, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Good, Works Great!
 November 19, 2015
"I love that this toothpaste comes in a refreshing peppermint. No fluoride, which is what I want at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abwm
fromCanton, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 November 16, 2015
"This toothpaste works great and leaves my mouth feeling fresh! My husband and I both use it, and we love that it is safe for us and the environment! We definitely recommend this toothpaste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barub
fromraleigh nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
natural toothpaste
 November 11, 2015
"Great product healthy for teeth and gums"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaPashy
Great product
 October 23, 2015
"This is a great product and well liked in our household. The taste has a great minty flavor and the toothpaste is not too gritty and not too gel-like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flormosa
Very good product
 October 21, 2015
"I loved it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next