Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz

Natural. Fluoride-Free. Antiplaque. Whitening. Fresh Breath. Helps Fight Tartar. Peppermint. Embrace the Power of Mother Nature! At Tom's of Maine that means authentic and effective naturally sourced ingredients. We use zinc citrate sourced from zinc - a naturally occurring mineral and xylitol a natural ingredient derived from birch trees or corn. Plus natural flavoring for a taste that will make you look forward to brushing! Fluoride-free formula: Some people do not want fluoride in their toothpaste. We produce this toothpaste without fluoride because we respect our customer's diverse needs and interests. Uses: Helps prevent plaque and tartar buildup with regular brushing.
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
112 out of 119(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fungrandma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 March 2, 2015
"Enjoyed the freshness of this toothpaste. After years of using regular toothpaste I was pleasently surprised that this was great tasting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starsite
fromHolly Springs, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good toothpaste
 March 1, 2015
"Great taste.I like this toothpaste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mai66
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 28, 2015
"Love this toothpaste and the fact that it is fluoride free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orientalp0ppies
fromManteca, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tom's is the best natural toothpaste
 February 24, 2015
"We swear by Tom's in our household. There are no scary ingredients and there's no strong minty aftertaste afterward so you can eat breakfast right after you brush your teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Piba
fromCA
Gender:Female
Good toothpaste!
 February 20, 2015
"Tom's of Maine is #1 Toothpaste in our home... As always great value on Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiscogirl
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh, clean and pure.
 February 14, 2015
"I've been using Tom's for a few years now; I like the fresh taste and the fact that it has a pure ingredient list. Tom's has toothpaste choices with or without fluoride."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yerdua
fromMt. Airy, MD
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Fluoride free
 February 6, 2015
"Good to be able to get this from Vitacost. Hard to find locally."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves teeth dirty feeling
 December 20, 2014
"I almost never give a negative review, but I can't seem to get my teeth to feel clean with this toothpaste, no matter how long I brush. My husband said the same thing. Plus, we didn't get a fresh breath feeling either. When I run my tongue over my teeth after brushing, they don't feel smooth. I only bought it because I didn't have to buy two tubes and it was a good price, but we have since gone back to the Jason brand peppermint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cebas
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 December 19, 2014
"I believe this a good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mandymoo
fromPainesville, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like the Simply White Tom's toothpaste better
 December 17, 2014
"I feel the Simply White is better. This toothpaste has a funny aftertaste and no fluoride."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cekit
fromCentral Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 11, 2014
"This was as easy to get used to using as it gets. The peppermint flavoring was just right and the texture, consistency was similar to commercial toothpastes but without the dangers of commercial ingredients. It leaves my teeth and mouth feeling clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ka2oby
fromNazareth, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is fluoride free
 December 3, 2014
"I like that this has no fluoride. Don't have to worry about ingesting anything bad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tessia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
TOM'S is the best!!!!
 December 3, 2014
"All of TOM'S toothpastes are wonderful. I use this one in particular because it costs a little less. I've been using this been buying the peppermint for about a year. Good stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
APB1
fromSan Diego CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bummer- it's got sodium lauryl sulfate
 November 12, 2014
"Good job leaving out a lot of the other bad ingredients... but it's still got sodium lauryl sulfate... so I'm afraid I won't be using this toothpaste."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUTTE
fromNew Mexico
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 27, 2014
"I needed to eliminate all fluoride from my system as it was creating problems with my Titanium implants. I had tried a couple of other toothpastes and did not like them. I saw this in Walmart and tried it. I liked it so well, I was delighted to find Vitacost carried it for less cost than Walmart and will be purchasing it along with my other supplements from Vitacost from now on. It not only is all natural, but it is totally fluoride free, and it has cleaned my dentures better than all the "soaks" I have tried that are guaranteed to work and always cause me to have a sore mouth. I am not only satisfied with it, but I am ecstatic.
since the toothpaste is so successful, I will also be orderingTom's fragrance free, all natural, no aluminum long lasting deodorant which Vitacost also carries. An old company with a up to date product that really works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmeme
fromAngola, IN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 September 15, 2014
"I'm allergic to fluoride and this product is great! Like the price, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeeSee
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Like the lack of certain ingredients
 August 14, 2014
"I look for a product without fluoride and sulfates; also one that attacks placque and whitens at the same time. It is also a good value. Works well for me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CloudLover
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very fresh tasting
 August 11, 2014
"I really like this toothpaste. Very clean tasting and not too foamy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nkids
fromal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good toothpaste at good price, no fluoride
 June 26, 2014
"We use it because it doesn't have fluoride in it, it's a good buy and good toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moniluv
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh feeling
 June 2, 2014
"Love this toothpaste. It's natural no fluoride and leaves your mouth feeling so fresh. More expensive than regular store toothpaste but worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next