Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz

Natural. Fluoride-Free. Antiplaque. Whitening. Fresh Breath. Helps Fight Tartar. Peppermint. Embrace the Power of Mother Nature! At Tom's of Maine that means authentic and effective naturally sourced ingredients. We use zinc citrate sourced from zinc - a naturally occurring mineral and xylitol a natural ingredient derived from birch trees or corn. Plus natural flavoring for a taste that will make you look forward to brushing! Fluoride-free formula: Some people do not want fluoride in their toothpaste. We produce this toothpaste without fluoride because we respect our customer's diverse needs and interests. Uses: Helps prevent plaque and tartar buildup with regular brushing.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
100 out of 103(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeeSee
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Like the lack of certain ingredients
 August 14, 2014
"I look for a product without fluoride and sulfates; also one that attacks placque and whitens at the same time. It is also a good value. Works well for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CloudLover
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very fresh tasting
 August 11, 2014
"I really like this toothpaste. Very clean tasting and not too foamy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nkids
fromal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good toothpaste at good price, no fluoride
 June 26, 2014
"We use it because it doesn't have fluoride in it, it's a good buy and good toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moniluv
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh feeling
 June 2, 2014
"Love this toothpaste. It's natural no fluoride and leaves your mouth feeling so fresh. More expensive than regular store toothpaste but worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mmeme
fromLas Vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like it
 May 16, 2014
"great none fluoride option"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huangjie2007
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So great toothpaste
 May 12, 2014
"My friends and I like the toothpaste so much!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sueboz
fromboston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting toothpaste
 March 26, 2014
"Having used Jason's power smile peppermint toothpaste for several years, this is the only brand that comes close to having a very strong, peppermint taste that leaves your mouth feeling so clean and fresh...and yes, and still has no fluoride! I think the price is a bit better than Jason's too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cermedes
fromWashington DC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My go to toothpaste
 March 26, 2014
"I like all of Tom's products. Vitacost sells them at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Voltairine
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite natural toothpaste so far!
 March 22, 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom13
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good, all around toothpaste
 March 7, 2014
"I have used Tom's non-fluoride toothpaste for several years now. I prefer to avoid fluoride, especially with children, and Tom's is one of the most reasonably priced I've seen. This particular flavor is a strong, clean, mint flavor, in which I don't wonder where the excessive sweetness might be coming from, as in other pastes. At the same time, it is not dull and salty like the soda cleaners. My children prefer it to the children's toothpastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squidlet
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than flourides
 March 6, 2014
"I used to buy an expensive ($20 a tube) high fluoride toothpaste via my dentists office--until I read about xylitol's anti-plaque qualities. Now, I use Tom's no fluoride toothpaste with xylitol and haven't had a problem since."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
francescarose
fromSC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good
 February 26, 2014
"The taste takes some getting used to, but it leaves your mouth feeling clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yanira
fromNorth Hollywood, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting and clean brushing
 February 26, 2014
"This product leaves a clean mouth feeling after use. I love the tube it comes in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflowergran
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 25, 2014
"My husband can't use regular toothpastes because of allergic reactions in his mouth. He's used this for several weeks with no problems. I've also begun to use it and it's great stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scoutmom
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The only toothpaste I use
 February 19, 2014
"Great product. Effective and no fluoride."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mary1goddess
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
clean teeth
 February 7, 2014
"clean teeth is a must. Taste is great not that I am eating it. I do not think it whitens but I've only been using it for a couple weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightbanana
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
it just feels better
 February 5, 2014
"I cut out "fake" toothpaste almost a year ago. Did you know some of that stuff has MILK in it? Anyways, I have been using Tom's & Jason toothpastes- I use way less, they clean better and are less harsh on my chompers. Plus I don't get a stomach ache if I accidentally swallow some like a child."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatYC
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 13, 2014
"I ordered for my husband. He is very happy with the taste and whitening."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingergranny7
fromHanover, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Feel Clean
 January 11, 2014
"This is a great product at the best price I've found on the internet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPsMom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product and Deal
 January 8, 2014
"I was trying to find a toothpaste without fluoride and Tomes is always best! Good taste. Works fine. Our child loves it! And, it's cheaper than the local WM."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next