Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz

The fight for white stops here – with a naturally effective fluoride-free toothpaste. Minty-fresh tartar-fighting toothpaste. Whitening effects from the power of Mother Nature. No artificial colors flavors fragrances or preservatives. No animal testing or animal ingredients. Gluten and fluoride free. Brush thoroughly for a brighter smile every day! There are so many great perks to drinking coffee but a stained smile isn’t one of them. You could spend thousands on special bleaching treatments at your dentist. Or you could save that money to feed your daily coffee-shop addiction and rely on your toothpaste to do its job.  . Tom’s of Maine Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste proves that brushing your teeth twice a day can do more than ward off bad breath and tartar buildup. Using the power of Mother Nature this fluoride-free paste protects teeth from yellowing. Gentle from-the-earth ingredients act as mild abrasives while offering a fresh clean feeling. The perks just keep on coming!  
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
130 out of 138(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanLee
fromIN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 August 17, 2015
"I like this toothpaste because it doesn't have the fluoride that most toothpastes have. The taste is good and combined with flossing my dentist said my teeth look great. Glad I can get a variety of products at Vitacost.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HWMomof5
fromLincoln, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
glad for no flouride
 August 3, 2015
"It took a little bit to get used to this toothpaste switching from regular but have adjusted and I can't imagine going back! My mouth is fresher and my dental checkups have been great! Now if I could just find a flavor the kids like!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForrestGump
fromWestern USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not your Momma's Peppermint
 July 27, 2015
"Originally I did not like this toothpaste. I liked sensodyne, but I kept using it, and now I love it. My wife is still using her sensodyne because without it drinking cold water hurts her teeth. I appreciate how much product Vitacost gave me for the price, it was a great deal and will keep me coming back for more."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stpaulmom
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the taste
 July 7, 2015
"Great toothpaste and no chemicals which I love."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGluckstadt, Mississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome in every way!
 July 1, 2015
"This toothpaste is awesome in every way! I adore the smooth taste, the smooth feel, and clean it leaves upon finishing. It works all day. My daughter, a college freshman, has fallen in love with it. I give this 100% plus stars of excellence for anyone in doubt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saver
fromLansing,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 June 21, 2015
"I love this toothpaste. Gluten free. Tom's of Mine has a variety of toothpastes. Although its a little expensive, it works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
spiralfrontier
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My husband likes this one.
 June 15, 2015
"I personally don't like that Tom's has xylitol and sulfates in their toothpaste. So, I use Jason's. But my husband is ok with those ingredients and likes the flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runt13
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect!
 May 30, 2015
"Not a real fan of Tom's toothpaste (my fave is Xyli White), I purchased because it was on a good sale. I must admit, this one is very good and I was pleasantly surprised. Perfect "mintiness"-not harsh and biting like some can be, and my teeth feel great after brushing with this. Haven't used long enough to know if it actually whitens and gets rid of plaque, but I WOULD use it long enough to find out...it's that good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beadwoman
Great product!!
 May 27, 2015
"I like that this product is all natural...no floride, and available at a very reasonable price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MermaidSweat
fromSt.Petersburg,Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's toothpaste
 May 8, 2015
"The only mismatch for me is whats in it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alighthouse
Gender:Female
Very Nice
 April 30, 2015
"A nice toothpaste for someone who wants to reduce flouride in their life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennad
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice
 April 23, 2015
"We searched for a long time for a non-flouride toothpaste and we found Tom's in a local store. Tried it and loved it and then discovered that Vitacost has it much cheaper.
Great buy on an excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdtjr
fromOR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The way toothpaste was meant to be.
 April 16, 2015
"Love this stuff. All natural toothpaste that works. Leaves breath fresh. Great taste. Get your bottle today."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMidwest
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 April 14, 2015
"Excellent toothpaste, good taste and, of course, fluoride free. I do have one tip! With other toothpastes I wet my toothbrush and apply the toothpaste or vice versa. DON'T DO THIS. For some reason this toothpaste gets super watery and you will end up with it all over you or the sink or both. My recommendation is to wet your mouth with a bit of water and apply the toothpaste dry. Makes for a much cleaner brushing! It's the only flaw but it's a problem that's easily solved so five stars for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ericajane
fromAlbertville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 April 13, 2015
"I like this toothpaste because it doesn't have fluoride."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JannieZ
fromWestland, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
a very good toothpaste
 March 9, 2015
"Love that this toothpaste is fluoride free, gentle on my gums and whitening. My teeth feel clean when I finish brushing with this paste. Only drawback: it is a little too fluid. You need to get that toothbrush into your mouth before the paste starts dripping down its sides and onto the sink."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basil
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
white teeth!
 March 8, 2015
"Even coffee and red wine don't ruin my smile - my dentist likes how it keeps my teeth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fungrandma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 March 2, 2015
"Enjoyed the freshness of this toothpaste. After years of using regular toothpaste I was pleasently surprised that this was great tasting!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starsite
fromHolly Springs, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good toothpaste
 March 1, 2015
"Great taste.I like this toothpaste"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mai66
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 28, 2015
"Love this toothpaste and the fact that it is fluoride free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next