Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz

Natural. Fluoride-Free. Antiplaque. Whitening. Fresh Breath. Helps Fight Tartar. Peppermint. Embrace the Power of Mother Nature! At Tom's of Maine that means authentic and effective naturally sourced ingredients. We use zinc citrate sourced from zinc - a naturally occurring mineral and xylitol a natural ingredient derived from birch trees or corn. Plus natural flavoring for a taste that will make you look forward to brushing! Fluoride-free formula: Some people do not want fluoride in their toothpaste. We produce this toothpaste without fluoride because we respect our customer's diverse needs and interests. Uses: Helps prevent plaque and tartar buildup with regular brushing.
Overall rating:
4.658 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
104 out of 111(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves teeth dirty feeling
 December 20, 2014
"I almost never give a negative review, but I can't seem to get my teeth to feel clean with this toothpaste, no matter how long I brush. My husband said the same thing. Plus, we didn't get a fresh breath feeling either. When I run my tongue over my teeth after brushing, they don't feel smooth. I only bought it because I didn't have to buy two tubes and it was a good price, but we have since gone back to the Jason brand peppermint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cebas
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 December 19, 2014
"I believe this a good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mandymoo
fromPainesville, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like the Simply White Tom's toothpaste better
 December 17, 2014
"I feel the Simply White is better. This toothpaste has a funny aftertaste and no fluoride."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cekit
fromCentral Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 11, 2014
"This was as easy to get used to using as it gets. The peppermint flavoring was just right and the texture, consistency was similar to commercial toothpastes but without the dangers of commercial ingredients. It leaves my teeth and mouth feeling clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ka2oby
fromNazareth, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is fluoride free
 December 3, 2014
"I like that this has no fluoride. Don't have to worry about ingesting anything bad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tessia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
TOM'S is the best!!!!
 December 3, 2014
"All of TOM'S toothpastes are wonderful. I use this one in particular because it costs a little less. I've been using this been buying the peppermint for about a year. Good stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
APB1
fromSan Diego CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bummer- it's got sodium lauryl sulfate
 November 12, 2014
"Good job leaving out a lot of the other bad ingredients... but it's still got sodium lauryl sulfate... so I'm afraid I won't be using this toothpaste."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmeme
fromAngola, IN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 September 15, 2014
"I'm allergic to fluoride and this product is great! Like the price, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeeSee
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Like the lack of certain ingredients
 August 14, 2014
"I look for a product without fluoride and sulfates; also one that attacks placque and whitens at the same time. It is also a good value. Works well for me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CloudLover
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very fresh tasting
 August 11, 2014
"I really like this toothpaste. Very clean tasting and not too foamy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nkids
fromal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good toothpaste at good price, no fluoride
 June 26, 2014
"We use it because it doesn't have fluoride in it, it's a good buy and good toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moniluv
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh feeling
 June 2, 2014
"Love this toothpaste. It's natural no fluoride and leaves your mouth feeling so fresh. More expensive than regular store toothpaste but worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mmeme
fromLas Vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like it
 May 16, 2014
"great none fluoride option"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huangjie2007
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So great toothpaste
 May 12, 2014
"My friends and I like the toothpaste so much!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sueboz
fromboston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting toothpaste
 March 26, 2014
"Having used Jason's power smile peppermint toothpaste for several years, this is the only brand that comes close to having a very strong, peppermint taste that leaves your mouth feeling so clean and fresh...and yes, and still has no fluoride! I think the price is a bit better than Jason's too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cermedes
fromWashington DC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My go to toothpaste
 March 26, 2014
"I like all of Tom's products. Vitacost sells them at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Voltairine
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite natural toothpaste so far!
 March 22, 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom13
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good, all around toothpaste
 March 7, 2014
"I have used Tom's non-fluoride toothpaste for several years now. I prefer to avoid fluoride, especially with children, and Tom's is one of the most reasonably priced I've seen. This particular flavor is a strong, clean, mint flavor, in which I don't wonder where the excessive sweetness might be coming from, as in other pastes. At the same time, it is not dull and salty like the soda cleaners. My children prefer it to the children's toothpastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squidlet
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than flourides
 March 6, 2014
"I used to buy an expensive ($20 a tube) high fluoride toothpaste via my dentists office--until I read about xylitol's anti-plaque qualities. Now, I use Tom's no fluoride toothpaste with xylitol and haven't had a problem since."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
francescarose
fromSC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good
 February 26, 2014
"The taste takes some getting used to, but it leaves your mouth feeling clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next