Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz

The fight for white stops here – with a naturally effective fluoride-free toothpaste. Minty-fresh tartar-fighting toothpaste. Whitening effects from the power of Mother Nature. No artificial colors flavors fragrance or preservatives. No animal testing or animal ingredients. Gluten and fluoride free. Brush thoroughly for a brighter smile every day! There are so many great perks to drinking coffee but a stained smile isn’t one of them. You could spend thousands on special bleaching treatments at your dentist. Or you could save that money to feed your daily coffee-shop addiction and rely on your toothpaste to do its job.  . Tom’s of Maine Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste proves that brushing your teeth twice a day can do more than ward off bad breath and tartar buildup. Using the power of Mother Nature this fluoride-free paste protects teeth from yellowing. Gentle from-the-earth ingredients act as mild abrasives while offering a fresh clean feeling. The perks just keep on coming!  
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
120 out of 128(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MermaidSweat
fromSt.Petersburg,Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's toothpaste
 May 8, 2015
"The only mismatch for me is whats in it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alighthouse
Gender:Female
Very Nice
 April 30, 2015
"A nice toothpaste for someone who wants to reduce flouride in their life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennad
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice
 April 23, 2015
"We searched for a long time for a non-flouride toothpaste and we found Tom's in a local store. Tried it and loved it and then discovered that Vitacost has it much cheaper.
Great buy on an excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdtjr
fromOR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The way toothpaste was meant to be.
 April 16, 2015
"Love this stuff. All natural toothpaste that works. Leaves breath fresh. Great taste. Get your bottle today."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMidwest
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 April 14, 2015
"Excellent toothpaste, good taste and, of course, fluoride free. I do have one tip! With other toothpastes I wet my toothbrush and apply the toothpaste or vice versa. DON'T DO THIS. For some reason this toothpaste gets super watery and you will end up with it all over you or the sink or both. My recommendation is to wet your mouth with a bit of water and apply the toothpaste dry. Makes for a much cleaner brushing! It's the only flaw but it's a problem that's easily solved so five stars for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ericajane
fromAlbertville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 April 13, 2015
"I like this toothpaste because it doesn't have fluoride."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JannieZ
fromWestland, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
a very good toothpaste
 March 9, 2015
"Love that this toothpaste is fluoride free, gentle on my gums and whitening. My teeth feel clean when I finish brushing with this paste. Only drawback: it is a little too fluid. You need to get that toothbrush into your mouth before the paste starts dripping down its sides and onto the sink."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basil
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
white teeth!
 March 8, 2015
"Even coffee and red wine don't ruin my smile - my dentist likes how it keeps my teeth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fungrandma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 March 2, 2015
"Enjoyed the freshness of this toothpaste. After years of using regular toothpaste I was pleasently surprised that this was great tasting!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starsite
fromHolly Springs, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good toothpaste
 March 1, 2015
"Great taste.I like this toothpaste"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mai66
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 28, 2015
"Love this toothpaste and the fact that it is fluoride free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orientalp0ppies
fromManteca, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tom's is the best natural toothpaste
 February 24, 2015
"We swear by Tom's in our household. There are no scary ingredients and there's no strong minty aftertaste afterward so you can eat breakfast right after you brush your teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Piba
fromCA
Gender:Female
Good toothpaste!
 February 20, 2015
"Tom's of Maine is #1 Toothpaste in our home... As always great value on Vitacost!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiscogirl
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh, clean and pure.
 February 14, 2015
"I've been using Tom's for a few years now; I like the fresh taste and the fact that it has a pure ingredient list. Tom's has toothpaste choices with or without fluoride."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yerdua
fromMt. Airy, MD
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Fluoride free
 February 6, 2015
"Good to be able to get this from Vitacost. Hard to find locally."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves teeth dirty feeling
 December 20, 2014
"I almost never give a negative review, but I can't seem to get my teeth to feel clean with this toothpaste, no matter how long I brush. My husband said the same thing. Plus, we didn't get a fresh breath feeling either. When I run my tongue over my teeth after brushing, they don't feel smooth. I only bought it because I didn't have to buy two tubes and it was a good price, but we have since gone back to the Jason brand peppermint."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cebas
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 December 19, 2014
"I believe this a good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mandymoo
fromPainesville, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like the Simply White Tom's toothpaste better
 December 17, 2014
"I feel the Simply White is better. This toothpaste has a funny aftertaste and no fluoride."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cekit
fromCentral Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 11, 2014
"This was as easy to get used to using as it gets. The peppermint flavoring was just right and the texture, consistency was similar to commercial toothpastes but without the dangers of commercial ingredients. It leaves my teeth and mouth feeling clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ka2oby
fromNazareth, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is fluoride free
 December 3, 2014
"I like that this has no fluoride. Don't have to worry about ingesting anything bad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next