Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz

Beyond Organic Fiber. RAW Fiber features a soothing and nourishing blend of both soluble and insoluble fiber - 100% RAW organic sprouted seeds grains and legumes - with no harsh fibers such as psyllium which can be punishing to sensitive colons.  . RAW Fiber benefits go beyond typical dietary fiber supplements supporting digestive and bowel health by helping to maintain a healthy intestinal microbial balance with powerful clinically studied probiotics for additional digestive support. . Supports healthy gut flora balance regular bowel function and overall health. Healthy elimination of toxins. Helps relieve occasional constipation. Supports healthy cardiovascular function. Helps maintain healthy blood sugar levels that are already in the normal range. Helps maintain healthy cholesterol levels that are already in the normal range. Using certified organic fiber does not reintroduce toxins to the digestive tract
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LfromBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finding the right dose is key.
 August 25, 2014
"I love how this fiber supplement is plant-based from actual foods. It took me a week to find the right dose. The recommended is about twice what I need. But once I found the right amount it worked and I really love the taste! I just add a little water or almond milk and eat it right up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CEB82
Love this fiber
 August 15, 2014
"It tastes yummy, and has so many good things in it! I only do a half a scoop at a time though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimchi
fromCincinnati, ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 August 6, 2014
"Been taking this for a few years now. Definitely helps with regularity and has a pleasant taste with a hint of cinnamon. Must drink quickly to avoid increased thickness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balancedlifedc
fromcolorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not only fiber, also protein
 May 15, 2014
"This fiber mixes easily and because it is made from sprouted grains and flax seeds, it has a bland porridge flavor that is pretty decent. I can put a half scoop in my smoothies without it thickening up too much, even an hour later. It also has protein in it, which is great for use in smoothies also. Great price on vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
todgor
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great tasting and good for you!
 February 11, 2014
"It tastes really good, and it has lots of fiber that is good for you, and its organic - its the best fiber product I've bought. I mix it with almond milk and its like a tasty shake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
slsmwc
fromOKC, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 20, 2013
"Smooth texture in smoothies and the taste is not overbearing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dadams
fromSouthwest Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Garden of Life
 September 28, 2013
"Excellent product. I add some to a smoothie daily. Doesn't irritate or cause any distress in my gastrointestinal tract. Another great product from Garden of Life."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonflower325
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 July 5, 2013
"Garden of Life is one of my favorite brands, and this is the best (and most effective) fiber drink I've ever had!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahealthyme
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No bad taste
 April 22, 2013
"Not only is this another quality product from Garden of Life, but it is an excellent blend that cleanses and keeps you regular, AND it's raw and organic. Best of all, it has a neutral taste. Great product!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cindy63
fromBethesda, MD
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product-did the job for me
 January 14, 2013
"I'm sorry this is out of stock. I will use it daily. Excellent product"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saraneversleeps
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 September 12, 2012
"I stem from a family of Celiacs and siblings with gluten sensitives. I've been GF for over a year now and always had to take fiber supplements to help with my further digestive issues. After noticing my other supplements not working as well, I decided to give this a shot. Low and behold, it works amazingly well! As long as I make sure I'm taking this twice daily I am in good order and everything goes smoothly. I love the fact that it's GF (I've had no reactions) and it also helps aid me when I'm glutened on accident. The only thing I don't like is how quickly it clumps in my drinks, other than that... I love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bellajune
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
gluten
 August 7, 2012
"This product appears to have gluten. It should not say gluten free unless it is gluten free. Either it was not tested and/or they have contaminated products.
Not good for people with gluten sensitivities."
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyjoy
fromTemple, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 5, 2012
"I mix it with 4 ounces of organic apple juice and 4 ounces of water. If you have ever tried Metamucil, you'll think this is delicious. You need to drink the mixture right after mixing it or you will need to eat with a spoon as it does thicken very quickly. It works great and is one of the best things I have done for my health. It beats trying to count fiber grams."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMSea
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helpful and gentle fiber.
 November 7, 2011
"I really like the mix of fibers and herbs in Garden of Life Raw Fiber. I put it in a cup of hot water and stir it frequently as I drink it. The taste is mild. I will order it again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeffA
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good complete Fiber - Only mixes well in smoothies
 September 21, 2011
"This fiber has everything you could want in it: tons of varied organic seeds/sprouts, a good ratio of soluble to insoluble fiber, and even some probiotics for good measure. The only downside is it's a tad expensive and it can really be only used in smoothies and baking.
I tried adding it to oatmeal and it basically ruined it and turned it into sand, mixing it with juice also just creates an undrinkable sludge so be warned. Luckily it works great in smoothies and baking where it won't ruin the flavor or consistency. I use this for a complete fiber in those situations and a clear mixing fiber for drinks and oatmeal."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockstarrabbit
fromMadison, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great stuff
 May 3, 2011
"Best stuff! great in smoothies"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Fiber™ -- 21 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product