Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets

Supports healthy sleep and may help with symptoms of jet lag.* Slow-release formula supplies 5 mg of melatonin per tablet.   What is melatonin? Melatonin is a hormone naturally produced by the body. It’s secreted by the pineal gland in response to darkness. Normal production peaks around midnight and gradually tapers off by morning. Natural production of melatonin decreases with age.  . Melatonin is well documented to be involved in the body’s circadian rhythm and sleep cycle as well as regulating a variety of body functions.  . How does melatonin support health? Provides natural support for healthy sleep.*. Helps circadian rhythyms normalize after jet lag.*. Supports healthy sleep in the elderly.*. Promotes a more refreshed sleep.*. Has a variety of antioxidant activities shown to be more powerful than vitamin E and vitamin C.*. Why choose Vitacost Melatonin? Slow-release formula. Natural and non-additictive. Supplies 5 mg of melatonin per single-tablet serving. Also supplies 10 mg of vitamin B-6 per serving. Contains 100 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
36 out of 41(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
alzarkaouiii
fromcergy france
 October 25, 2014
"date of use expired on april 2014.i cannot use this product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carlito888
fromMontreal
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product!
 October 3, 2014
"Does what it's supposed to do. Great price and quality."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GratefulPaws
fromWillingboro, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
All Melatonin Not Created Equal
 August 31, 2014
"Doesn't just help you get to sleep but it helps you remain sleeping through the night. This was a huge deal for me, as I had not slept through the night in quite a few years. The slow release aspect of this melatonin seems to be the greatest help here."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DorisD
Age:55-64
 August 30, 2014
"If you have trouble waking in the middle of the night, this timed release melatonin will help you stay asleep. It has worked for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rachelle777
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't work
 August 9, 2014
"Going back to Source Natural. This didn't work at all, even after adjusting the dose and trying on multiple occasions. Surprised to see it having such a high rating."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dennysbutton
fromGardnerville, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 May 4, 2014
"I use this for sleep and it works wonderfully."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bitsyblond
fromValle Crucis, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helped Me Sleep
 March 12, 2014
"I occasionally have nights where I wake up and cannot get back to sleep. Taking the melatonin before bed helps me sleep through the night with no problems."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleepeasy
fromMid West
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Works great!
 February 28, 2014
"This is just as effective as any other sleep aid that I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hirosan
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great price and it works
 February 22, 2014
"excellent! it works within an hour for me and keeps me stay asleep. does not make me dizzy in the morning."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aspen86
It works!
 February 10, 2014
"I fall asleep faster and stay asleep longer when I take Melatonin. Word of advice, though: Don't take it too late in the evening if you need to wake up very early the next morning. Sometimes the rest is so good that you oversleep."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishWaves
fromColville, Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sweet Dreams!
 January 30, 2014
"May husband and I have started taking this product a few weeks ago and it seems to be supporting healthy sleep patterns. My husband has been noticing deeper sleep and more pleasant dreams. Seems to be a great product at a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
grannyann
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awsome
 January 11, 2014
"I've had trouble sleeping for years and recently started taking this along with VitaCost Valerian Root and I am sleeping better than I have in way too long. Not perfectly, but much, much better!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KooKoo4Kokonut
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep Tight-All Night
 December 20, 2013
"I purchased these for my husband who has absolutely no problem falling asleep.
He tends to wake up around two o'clock and stare at the ceiling for an hour or so. During this hour, he also tends to nudge me and ask me if I am awake. He repeatedly asks me until I am totally awake and quite irritated, as well. Then we both lie awake, checking the clock, worrying about all the problems in the world and how to solve them. Well, that's him...I'm just mad that he woke me up!
So I bought him these, he takes one before bed and stays asleep all through the night. How do I know? Because I am lying there, wide awake, listening to him snore!
"
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gibrail
frombrazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 October 1, 2013
"The negotiation was quick, easy and safe. The product arrived earlier than expected. Product quality is excellent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SleeplessInPortland
fromPortland, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works better than standard melatonin
 July 21, 2013
"I was taking 3 Mg standard tablets and not getting any relief. I saw theae slow release 5 Mg tablets and thought I'd give them a try. I'm sleeping better. Not perfectly, but a lot better than before. Take care not to take these too late, as I experience some grogginess upon awaking if I don't allow at least 8 hours between taking the tablet and waking up."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TigerOne
fromOlathe, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 19, 2013
"This is another great Vitacost product. It works just as it is supposed to. It helps me get to sleep and stay asleep."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rogue67
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excellent and reasonably priced
 July 9, 2013
"I've had some sleep problems for many years. My allergy doctor first recommended melatonin about 20 years ago. I get much more natural sleep aid and awake not feeling groggy when I take this 5 mg slow release formula. Try it for a couple weeks and you're likely to be pleased. I like to use it with Vitacost Valerian for maximum benefit."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimsycal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works as well as name brand
 July 1, 2013
"This product works as well as name brand. I take 2 tablets before bed for intense insomnia, and it works well."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pixiegirl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 June 7, 2013
"I take one at bedtime and I sleep the whole night through!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gongo
fromParkland, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product!!!
 June 5, 2013
"Had been taken melatonin for awhile because some problem sleeping , never seen a slow release melatonin on the market before...decided to try it and it's perfect take it a few hrs before going to bed and it does the trick, wake up rested."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next