Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,131)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,153)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,720)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,651)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,615)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,231)
Minerals(9,028)
Multivitamins(12,959)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,276)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,300)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets

Supports healthy sleep and may help with symptoms of jet lag.* Slow-release formula supplies 5 mg of melatonin per tablet. What is melatonin? Melatonin is a hormone naturally produced by the body. It’s secreted by the pineal gland in response to darkness. Normal production peaks around midnight and gradually tapers off by morning. Natural production of melatonin decreases with age.  . Melatonin is well documented to be involved in the body’s circadian rhythm and sleep cycle as well as regulating a variety of body functions.  . How does melatonin support health?  . Provides natural support for healthy sleep.*. Helps circadian rhythyms normalize after jet lag.*. Supports healthy sleep in the elderly.*. Promotes a more refreshed sleep.*. Has a variety of antioxidant activities shown to be more powerful than vitamin E and vitamin C.*. Why choose Vitacost Melatonin?  . Slow-release formula. Natural and non-additictive. Supplies 5 mg of melatonin per single-tablet serving. Also supplies 10 mg of vitamin B-6 per serving. Contains 100 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
51 out of 57(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Filbert
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It does it's job
 April 29, 2016
"I does it's job... sleeping well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonySG
fromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works for me most of the time
 April 15, 2016
"Works for me for maybe 90-95% of the time.
It controls the 8-hour window quite accurately, which is sort of a magic to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBald
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
High potency Melatonin
 February 13, 2016
"This product has the full 5 mg needed for restful nights. Easy to swallow"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
our7cats
fromClifton Park, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
consistently good product
 February 10, 2016
"I have used melatonin time release for years and it does the job. I can't find this product in stores so it is great to be able to buy it online. My daughter told me about Vitacost a couple of years ago and I thought "What's good enough for her is good enough for me". The prices here are very competitive and shipping is fast. I recommend both melatonin and Vitacost highly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GracieO
fromGa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great sleep aide .
 January 7, 2016
"I ordered this for my brother's family . They have
Gotten great results from it .
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoovey
fromSLC,Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
helps me sleep through the night.
 October 28, 2015
"Best price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vatz
fromRedlands, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Used as sleep aid
 October 8, 2015
"I have used melatonin a long time to aid sleeping. This product seems to do the job"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fastus
fromreykjavik
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
good product
 September 19, 2015
"I immediately doubted, because it has a sustained release and may cause drowsiness even after sleeping usually from 00: 00/08: 00 . (the best are immediate release reaching a peak at approximately 03:00 and then decreases before waking).
the first few days I had moments of sleepiness 12 hours after having taken only one, but then I have had no problem.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Elly777
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 4, 2015
"In my opinion I really don't feel like it helped me fall asleep at all now fast release does and I do recommend those. And the ones that come in chewable."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mahav
fromMelrose, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product works for me.
 July 9, 2015
"I had tried another brand with some positive results. But after using Vitacost Melatonin I am sleeping better and feel rested upon waking."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very satisfied
 July 3, 2015
"This product taken at bedtime aids sleep."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyNicknamesTaken
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It is equal to the named Natrol
 June 8, 2015
"Just as good as the name brand"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairygirl1
fromMenifee, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
helps you stay asleep
 May 24, 2015
"I really like this product because once you fall asleep it helps you stay asleep and you don't feel groggy in the morning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyqueen
fromTX
Works Well
 May 11, 2015
"I take 5 or 25mg of extended release melatonin each night. the Doctor/Scientist who wrote the book on Melatonin in the 90's & teaches in San Antonio said at our age, 65+, we should be taking 20-30mg since it decreases as we age. Extended release works better than regular which gives you an immediate drop off and you wake up too soon."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tipsy
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Day time dose
 April 2, 2015
"I take this in the morning, to protect me from all the electromagnetic bombardment I get everyday all day from wifi, tvs, cells, tablets, blenders, blow-dryers, etc."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromAseville NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tablets made by vitacost do not dissolve correctly
 December 31, 2014
"I do not think the dissolution rate on your tablets is good. I do not get the effects I expect from melatonin products with yours. Same as the magnesium citrate tablets you sell..... they do not dissolve in gastric pH very well at all, limiting their bioavailability. You all need to check on this with an independent lab."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carlito888
fromMontreal
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product!
 October 3, 2014
"Does what it's supposed to do. Great price and quality."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GratefulPaws
fromWillingboro, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
All Melatonin Not Created Equal
 August 31, 2014
"Doesn't just help you get to sleep but it helps you remain sleeping through the night. This was a huge deal for me, as I had not slept through the night in quite a few years. The slow release aspect of this melatonin seems to be the greatest help here."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DorisD
Age:55-64
 August 30, 2014
"If you have trouble waking in the middle of the night, this timed release melatonin will help you stay asleep. It has worked for me."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rachelle777
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't work
 August 9, 2014
"Going back to Source Natural. This didn't work at all, even after adjusting the dose and trying on multiple occasions. Surprised to see it having such a high rating."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next