Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets

Supports healthy sleep and may help with symptoms of jet lag.* Slow-release formula supplies 5 mg of melatonin per tablet. What is melatonin? Melatonin is a hormone naturally produced by the body. It’s secreted by the pineal gland in response to darkness. Normal production peaks around midnight and gradually tapers off by morning. Natural production of melatonin decreases with age.  . Melatonin is well documented to be involved in the body’s circadian rhythm and sleep cycle as well as regulating a variety of body functions.  . How does melatonin support health?  . Provides natural support for healthy sleep.*. Helps circadian rhythyms normalize after jet lag.*. Supports healthy sleep in the elderly.*. Promotes a more refreshed sleep.*. Has a variety of antioxidant activities shown to be more powerful than vitamin E and vitamin C.*. Why choose Vitacost Melatonin?  . Slow-release formula. Natural and non-additictive. Supplies 5 mg of melatonin per single-tablet serving. Also supplies 10 mg of vitamin B-6 per serving. Contains 100 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
42 out of 47(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mahav
fromMelrose, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product works for me.
 July 9, 2015
"I had tried another brand with some positive results. But after using Vitacost Melatonin I am sleeping better and feel rested upon waking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very satisfied
 July 3, 2015
"This product taken at bedtime aids sleep."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyNicknamesTaken
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It is equal to the named Natrol
 June 8, 2015
"Just as good as the name brand"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairygirl1
fromMenifee, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
helps you stay asleep
 May 24, 2015
"I really like this product because once you fall asleep it helps you stay asleep and you don't feel groggy in the morning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyqueen
fromTX
Works Well
 May 11, 2015
"I take 5 or 25mg of extended release melatonin each night. the Doctor/Scientist who wrote the book on Melatonin in the 90's & teaches in San Antonio said at our age, 65+, we should be taking 20-30mg since it decreases as we age. Extended release works better than regular which gives you an immediate drop off and you wake up too soon."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tipsy
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Day time dose
 April 2, 2015
"I take this in the morning, to protect me from all the electromagnetic bombardment I get everyday all day from wifi, tvs, cells, tablets, blenders, blow-dryers, etc."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromAseville NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tablets made by vitacost do not dissolve correctly
 December 31, 2014
"I do not think the dissolution rate on your tablets is good. I do not get the effects I expect from melatonin products with yours. Same as the magnesium citrate tablets you sell..... they do not dissolve in gastric pH very well at all, limiting their bioavailability. You all need to check on this with an independent lab."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carlito888
fromMontreal
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product!
 October 3, 2014
"Does what it's supposed to do. Great price and quality."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GratefulPaws
fromWillingboro, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
All Melatonin Not Created Equal
 August 31, 2014
"Doesn't just help you get to sleep but it helps you remain sleeping through the night. This was a huge deal for me, as I had not slept through the night in quite a few years. The slow release aspect of this melatonin seems to be the greatest help here."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DorisD
Age:55-64
 August 30, 2014
"If you have trouble waking in the middle of the night, this timed release melatonin will help you stay asleep. It has worked for me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rachelle777
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't work
 August 9, 2014
"Going back to Source Natural. This didn't work at all, even after adjusting the dose and trying on multiple occasions. Surprised to see it having such a high rating."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dennysbutton
fromGardnerville, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 May 4, 2014
"I use this for sleep and it works wonderfully."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bitsyblond
fromValle Crucis, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helped Me Sleep
 March 12, 2014
"I occasionally have nights where I wake up and cannot get back to sleep. Taking the melatonin before bed helps me sleep through the night with no problems."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleepeasy
fromMid West
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Works great!
 February 28, 2014
"This is just as effective as any other sleep aid that I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hirosan
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great price and it works
 February 22, 2014
"excellent! it works within an hour for me and keeps me stay asleep. does not make me dizzy in the morning."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aspen86
It works!
 February 10, 2014
"I fall asleep faster and stay asleep longer when I take Melatonin. Word of advice, though: Don't take it too late in the evening if you need to wake up very early the next morning. Sometimes the rest is so good that you oversleep."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishWaves
fromColville, Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sweet Dreams!
 January 30, 2014
"May husband and I have started taking this product a few weeks ago and it seems to be supporting healthy sleep patterns. My husband has been noticing deeper sleep and more pleasant dreams. Seems to be a great product at a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
grannyann
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awsome
 January 11, 2014
"I've had trouble sleeping for years and recently started taking this along with VitaCost Valerian Root and I am sleeping better than I have in way too long. Not perfectly, but much, much better!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KooKoo4Kokonut
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep Tight-All Night
 December 20, 2013
"I purchased these for my husband who has absolutely no problem falling asleep.
He tends to wake up around two o'clock and stare at the ceiling for an hour or so. During this hour, he also tends to nudge me and ask me if I am awake. He repeatedly asks me until I am totally awake and quite irritated, as well. Then we both lie awake, checking the clock, worrying about all the problems in the world and how to solve them. Well, that's him...I'm just mad that he woke me up!
So I bought him these, he takes one before bed and stays asleep all through the night. How do I know? Because I am lying there, wide awake, listening to him snore!
"
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Melatonin Slow Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gibrail
frombrazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 October 1, 2013
"The negotiation was quick, easy and safe. The product arrived earlier than expected. Product quality is excellent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next