Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Babyganics Cover-Up Baby™ Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50 -- 6 fl oz

Naturally Safe & Gentle. For Face & Body. Moisturizes & Protects. Mineral Based Formula. Hypoallergenic. Fragrance Free. Waterproof. NO PABA • NO Parabens • NO Sulfates • NO Phthalates. Your baby-safe world just got bigger! It’s a big wide world out there and your baby wants at it. But sunburn and damage to sensitive skin isn’t anything you want them to explore.  Our mineral- based SPF formulas provide broad spectrum UVA/UVB protection and glides on smooth for effortless application. Non-allergenic and tear free so it can go on whatever part of your baby the sun’s gonna shine.  . No: PABA phthalates parabens fragrances or nano-particles. With 100% natural NeoNourish® Seed Oil Blend to help nurture & support baby’s skin. Perfect for high exposure areas and targeted protection. Broad spectrum SPF 50+. UVA + UVB protection. Water resistant (80 minutes). Tear free. Non-allergenic. Pediatrician & Dermatologist tested. Never tested on animals
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Babyganics Cover-Up Baby™ Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50 -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Babyganics Cover-Up Baby™ Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50 -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laurelflower
fromGoshen, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
 July 11, 2014
"My son has had reactions to sunscreens in the past but not with this one! The price here on Vitacost was much cheaper than Babies R Us which is where I had purchased it in the past. He has never had a sunburn and he is a very fair skined, blue eyed, strawberry blonde kid!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Babyganics Cover-Up Baby™ Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50 -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarah231
fromBeverley Hills, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 September 13, 2013
"Quite happy with this product. I was looking for a sunscreen that would absorb relatively easily with no greasy residue; this fits the bill perfectly. It is rated by the EWG and other similar sites like GoodGuide excellently, so I am reasonably confident that it has no toxic or harmful chemicals. Although it takes a little bit of effort to work into the skin, it absorbs with a semi-matte finish, and with no easily discernible scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Babyganics Cover-Up Baby™ Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50 -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mar77
frompleasanton,ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great sunscreen that works!
 July 8, 2013
"We have been buying this product for 2 years now and just use it on every family member from infant to older adults. It has great ingredient list and very nice price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Babyganics Cover-Up Baby™ Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50 -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockyrose70
fromRacine, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very smooth cream
 June 17, 2013
"I love this sunscreen because it it not thick like the other natural creams, and it works well. My 21 month old has not gotten sunburned and neither have I. The whole family uses it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Babyganics Cover-Up Baby™ Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50 -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MauiGreenMama
fromWailuku, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great but not for the water
 June 14, 2013
"We live in Maui and are at the beach at least once a week. This sunscreen goes on smoothly and easily. When you get it wet it dissolves quickly and runs in your eyes if you put it on your forehead. It is a great outdoor sunscreen. If your kids sweat or get wet just be sure to reapply."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Babyganics Cover-Up Baby™ Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50 -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAMayer
fromMichigan
A+ Light Complected Baby
 June 4, 2013
"Our 10 month old sunburns to the point of blisters even under dark rain clouds. :( This product works GREAT on her! No burns, blisters, un-comfortableness, etc. We keep a good quality sunhat on her and reapply every 2 hours. By the end of the day she is slightly pink, but not anything close to what happens without it. I feel confident and at ease to apply this to her delicate skin."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Babyganics Cover-Up Baby™ Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50 -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaelB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best organic sunscreen for the money
 August 16, 2012
"Creamy, organic, and safe for baby! Way less expensive than other natural sunscreens I've found."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Babyganics Cover-Up Baby™ Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50 -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogi2B
Excellent Product w/ Great Value
 May 24, 2012
"There are not many non-titanium oxide sunscreen products out there. The zinc oxide ones, like this one, are generally on the pricey side, esp. for the face. I tried this one and I am very happy with it - no break outs, no shine, and so far it works well under my make-up. You do have it shake it before every use 'cuz it does tend to have a little clear liquid that separates but once shook - all good! For what I paid, it is very good. I use it daily but I have not tried it on the beach yet. If I do, will update this review to include my experience."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.