Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz

This peppermint flavored mouth rinse can be used as toothpaste and mouthwash in one. It is the ultimate oral solution for:. Whiter Teeth. Healthier Gums. Tooth Sensitivity. Morning Mouth. Canker Sores. Bad Breath. Tartar. Safe for tooth enamel dental work & kids (with adult supervision). Safe for grey water systems. Made with the traditional 'Thieves' blend of essential oils: peppermint clove rosemary eucalyptus cinnamon and lemon.
Overall rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
44 out of 50(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMCAPTSPARKY
fromCAPE CANAVERAL FLORIDA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great brushing rinse
 March 7, 2016
"this product has 1% food grade peroxide, plus all the oils in thieves oil. This should give you some protection from the oils, and it makes your mouth fresh and clean.....I love this product.....
Made with the traditional 'Thieves' blend of essential oils: peppermint, clove, rosemary, eucalyptus, cinnamon and lemon.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spirit507
fromSinger Island, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 February 28, 2016
"Great overall mouth rinse. Good taste and excellent ingredients. I needed something healthy for the first morning mouth rinse. Good for gums and overall oral health. This product was given to me at a seminar, tried it and ordered from Vitacost immediately. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kandy123
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 29, 2015
"Very effective and gentle. I wish it was cheaper but it's easy enough to make yourself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps gums healthy, teeth clean and fresh
 October 22, 2015
"This product is worth every penny to me. I've always had good dental habits, but even so, as I've aged, a tiny bit of gum loss has taken place. The hygienist told me last year that I might be brushing too hard! I had noticed some new sensitivity in my mouth where there never had been any.
Not long after this, I tried BR as a sample at a Whole Foods market near me and loved how it made my mouth feel, so I visited Vitacost and found it here at a much more reasonable price. I've been using it regularly ever since, and I'm careful to brush (I still use my tooth powder) then use this as a mouthwash afterward. I have noticed that my teeth stay a better shade of white after my regular hygiene appointments, when they polish them so nicely. Also, less sensitivity around the base of my teeth, and the crowns in particular.
Best of all, the hygienist hasn't mentioned anything about my gum line receding and has complimented how my teeth are doing in between cleanings. I am very pleased with BR!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelbyDaisy
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice product, natural ingredients
 September 25, 2015
"The brushing rinse is great first thing in the morning and I like that it has natural ingredients!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Learn2Live
fromArlington, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product. Great price.
 September 8, 2015
"My dentist's staff recommended this brushing rinse. I was thrilled to learn that Vitacost sold one of my favorite products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bestwishes
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not as advertised
 September 3, 2015
"I had high hopes based on the description and online reviews. But I didn't know how badly my teeth could be stained until I started using this as a brushing rinse. Teeth whitening is the first thing listed under "Uses" on the bottle. Wrong! I used it for 3 weeks straight as directed. My front teeth became so badly stained in just 3 weeks it was embarrassing. I had to go back to my regular toothpaste and the staining is slowly going away. I was very disappointed in this product. I guess I didn't know how well my regular toothpaste worked. But I was looking for something glycerin free and Essential Oxygen Brushing Rinse fit that criteria but it just didn't work for me at all. It was scary how fast the staining happened. I hope I can get back to where my teeth were before I started using this."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angel1122
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
effective!
 July 15, 2015
"i use this every day-keeps my teeth!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicFoodieGirl
fromPittsburgh PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Mouth Care
 June 30, 2015
"I use this to rinse my mouth, brush with coconut oil, rinse again with Essential Oxygen Brushing Rinse. Excellent results -- fresh, clean, whiten, removes harmful bacteria. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LUMIMI
fromMadison Heights,VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
too much money
 June 21, 2015
"The same odor and feel as ordinary potassium permanganate which just cost dozens of cents. Will not buy it again."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJGrandma
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 15, 2015
"Just a tiny squirt in the mouth when I get up - a quick rinse, and my mouth is refreshed - and that "morning taste" is gone! Very refreshing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich87
fromOttawa, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great replacement for traditional toothpaste!
 June 4, 2015
"Essential Oxygens organic brushing rinse is a great way to go organic in your daily routine. Excellent as a liquid toothpaste and works even better when combine with Essential Oxygens food grade hydrogen peroxide. Makes teeth white and mouth feel healthy. It's organic and contains many great essential oils. Non GMO project verified as well!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaT3
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great as mouthwash
 June 1, 2015
"I know they say use for brushing, but I make my own toothpaste and use this as mouthwash. I continue to buy this and prefer over all other mouthwashes I have tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StorminN
fromBuffalo, NY
Excellent product
 May 22, 2015
"This product satisfies all my requirements for a toothpaste and mouthwash. Organic ingredients without harmful preservatives or added coloring etc. If I wanted to add 50% water to 50% hydrogen peroxide I would have a 1.5% solution which is safe but the 1% is safer and the taste enhanced by the organic essential oils. To have a solution I can use as a mouthwash and then use to brush my teeth with is excellent. My search is over for the perfect product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harmonious
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic toothpaste alternatie!
 April 23, 2015
"This is a fantastic alternative to toothpaste. You can feel it doing its job as it fizzes from the hydrogen peroxide. It also has phenomenal whitening properties. I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seapebble
fromAtlanta
almost no taste but great clean feeling
 April 13, 2015
"I find the taste of many mouth washes to be very strong, they usually burn my mouth or taste very sweet. I love this Brushing rinse as it is very clean tasting. I rinse first and then brush. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
wick
fromKingsport TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Average
 February 26, 2015
"This needs more flavor otherwise you might as well buy food grade hydrogen peroxide and rinse"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RevRox
fromBartlesville, Ok
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes terrible:(
 February 20, 2015
"Bought this as a mouthwash to freshen mouth and it tastes terrible. Can barely taste any mint. However it does seem to help clean your teeth but I will not buy it again because of the bad taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToHealth
fromBedford, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2015
"Use this product daily and even put smaller versions in stockings at Christmas. Also great to keep at work to freshen breath and protect teeth when you can't brush. I use it every morning to get rid of the "morning stuff" in the mouth. If you carefully read the info on the bottle, you will see all the wonderful ways this product is good for you."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aleksandra
Gender:Female
Really brightens your teeth
 November 28, 2014
"Really works, tastes great, pricey but worth it"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next