Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz

This peppermint flavored mouth rinse can be used as toothpaste and mouthwash in one. It is the ultimate oral solution for:. Whiter Teeth. Healthier Gums. Tooth Sensitivity. Morning Mouth. Canker Sores. Bad Breath. Tartar. Safe for tooth enamel dental work & kids (with adult supervision). Safe for grey water systems. Made with the traditional 'Thieves' blend of essential oils: peppermint clove rosemary eucalyptus cinnamon and lemon.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7azure11
fromLos Angelels, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
helps keep my teeth white & fresh.
 April 24, 2014
"Clean & light in mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GVita
fromCA
Not worth it
 April 2, 2014
"As others have mentioned, I don't get much of any peppermint flavor but more of the hydrogen peroxide flavor. I wouldn't use this as a toothpaste as they have mentioned since it is to watery and doesn't leave your mouth that clean to be able to replace toothpaste. It is a good after-rinse though that doesn't burn your mouth.
I originally bought this to help with my gums and I heard that the essential oils that are present in this product are beneficial for the health of our gums, but I feel like there isn't a good enough amount of these oils added."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoudersportFan
fromCoudersport PA
Perfect
 March 1, 2014
"This is great for a mouthwash without chemicals and also Glycerin - most mouth washes have Glycerin in it was so happy to find this - makes my mouth clean - wish the mint was more minty but it does have some - sometimes the mint is stronger than other times. however, I will use forever!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaniR
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very pleasant and smooth taste !
 February 6, 2014
"Very pleasant and smooth taste .It become favorite even to my 11 years old son who is very picky on dental products.Its used by the whole family and I highly recommend it to all my friends ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coconut3000
fromNY, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good
 February 2, 2014
"No problems here!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLJk
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great results!!
 January 17, 2014
"My husband and I are both using this and our dental checkups are revealing that this is a great product!!! Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grazy
fromSaugus, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like to brush and rinse with it, too.
 January 3, 2014
"It's a healthy and refreshing mouth wash that I want to have on hand at all times. It's called a brushing rinse, so you can brush with it and use it as a mouthwash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
salea
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Multipurpose product
 November 19, 2013
"I have used this product daily for the past two years as a multi-purpose product from its intended use as a brushing rinse to a disinfectant on skin. The combination of the oxygen and the essential oils lends itself to many applications."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrVille
fromLouisville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Listerine Replacement with sensitive tooth relief
 October 19, 2013
"I use this rinse daily instead of the Listerine that I had used forever. I think it does a great job as advertised of rinsing out the morning germs. It also has the added benefit of relieving sensitive teeth. It has taken care of a couple of spots that were always very sensitive. Good stuff!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No toxic chemicals
 October 11, 2013
"This product is great, it has absolutely 0 toxic chemicals. It's also easy to make at home if you have all the ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WOW!
 September 26, 2013
"I usually clean my mouth 2 or 3 times to get rid of morning breath. This stuff did it on the first try. A few hours later, my breath is still fresh. A great big thank for this wonderful product. And now, I'll order a bottle for my husband."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, Lapeer
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 August 25, 2013
"Love this stuff! It makes my teeth white without all that chemical stuff that they put in the other stuff. It's the best mouthwash I've ever used!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeW
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
OMG - I don't know how this works but it does!
 July 15, 2013
"When I ordered Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse- I was skeptical but the reviews convinced me to purchase it. I do combine it with baking soda based tooth powder Ecodent. My teeth light up the room, I don't have any more tooth sensitivity, and it leaves my mouth feeling really fresh. It's a great buy that does everything it says it "does"."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donna45
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 June 16, 2013
"After I use this, my mouth feels real clean and the feeling will last a long time. I will definitely buy this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cj2210
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
clean & fresh
 May 21, 2013
"The whole family uses these, even my 5 and 7 year olds. They love the fact that it gets "bubbly" in their mouth because of the food grade hydrogen peroxide. I make sure that they don't swallow it, of course. It cleans and freshens really well and it is organic, plus plus!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beeve
fromStuart,Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great ingredients
 April 19, 2013
"Foams up good, leaves teeth feeling whiter and clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoyleDX
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Never going back to toothpaste
 April 15, 2013
"Leaves my mouth feeling fresh clean and without an overwhelming mintiness."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BearCan
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Just eh
 April 12, 2013
"Plain as water. May as well be. Over priced too. It says that it contains peppermint. I doubt it. I've put peppermint extract in foods that have a stronger mint flavor. Does not refresh your mouth at all. Has peroxide that is extremely diluted. So you do get a little frothing in your mouth. It's great that it has all these clean ingredients, but they could have at least put more peppermint."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tpotchen
fromPhiladelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 6, 2013
"I absolutely love this product. I went to the dentist. The dental hygienist that cleans my teeth,couldn't believe how clean they were. I can hear my teeth squeak clean when I brush them. I was using proscriptions tooth past for sensitive teeth. I don't use it any more. My teeth are also much whiter. I highly recommend that everyone use it.
Tina P.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetone
fromGeorgia
Gender:Female
It works!
 March 17, 2013
"I tried many products to clean my teeth and this is by far the best one. It does exactly what it claims. I recommend it highly."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next