Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz

This peppermint flavored mouth rinse can be used as toothpaste and mouthwash in one. It is the ultimate oral solution for:. Whiter Teeth. Healthier Gums. Tooth Sensitivity. Morning Mouth. Canker Sores. Bad Breath. Tartar. Safe for tooth enamel dental work & kids (with adult supervision). Safe for grey water systems. Made with the traditional 'Thieves' blend of essential oils: peppermint clove rosemary eucalyptus cinnamon and lemon.
Overall rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 out of 42(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicFoodieGirl
fromPittsburgh PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Mouth Care
 June 30, 2015
"I use this to rinse my mouth, brush with coconut oil, rinse again with Essential Oxygen Brushing Rinse. Excellent results -- fresh, clean, whiten, removes harmful bacteria. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LUMIMI
fromMadison Heights,VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
too much money
 June 21, 2015
"The same odor and feel as ordinary potassium permanganate which just cost dozens of cents. Will not buy it again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJGrandma
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 15, 2015
"Just a tiny squirt in the mouth when I get up - a quick rinse, and my mouth is refreshed - and that "morning taste" is gone! Very refreshing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich87
fromOttawa, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great replacement for traditional toothpaste!
 June 4, 2015
"Essential Oxygens organic brushing rinse is a great way to go organic in your daily routine. Excellent as a liquid toothpaste and works even better when combine with Essential Oxygens food grade hydrogen peroxide. Makes teeth white and mouth feel healthy. It's organic and contains many great essential oils. Non GMO project verified as well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaT3
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great as mouthwash
 June 1, 2015
"I know they say use for brushing, but I make my own toothpaste and use this as mouthwash. I continue to buy this and prefer over all other mouthwashes I have tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StorminN
fromBuffalo, NY
Excellent product
 May 22, 2015
"This product satisfies all my requirements for a toothpaste and mouthwash. Organic ingredients without harmful preservatives or added coloring etc. If I wanted to add 50% water to 50% hydrogen peroxide I would have a 1.5% solution which is safe but the 1% is safer and the taste enhanced by the organic essential oils. To have a solution I can use as a mouthwash and then use to brush my teeth with is excellent. My search is over for the perfect product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harmonious
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic toothpaste alternatie!
 April 23, 2015
"This is a fantastic alternative to toothpaste. You can feel it doing its job as it fizzes from the hydrogen peroxide. It also has phenomenal whitening properties. I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seapebble
fromAtlanta
almost no taste but great clean feeling
 April 13, 2015
"I find the taste of many mouth washes to be very strong, they usually burn my mouth or taste very sweet. I love this Brushing rinse as it is very clean tasting. I rinse first and then brush. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
wick
fromKingsport TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Average
 February 26, 2015
"This needs more flavor otherwise you might as well buy food grade hydrogen peroxide and rinse"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RevRox
fromBartlesville, Ok
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes terrible:(
 February 20, 2015
"Bought this as a mouthwash to freshen mouth and it tastes terrible. Can barely taste any mint. However it does seem to help clean your teeth but I will not buy it again because of the bad taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToHealth
fromBedford, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2015
"Use this product daily and even put smaller versions in stockings at Christmas. Also great to keep at work to freshen breath and protect teeth when you can't brush. I use it every morning to get rid of the "morning stuff" in the mouth. If you carefully read the info on the bottle, you will see all the wonderful ways this product is good for you."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aleksandra
Gender:Female
Really brightens your teeth
 November 28, 2014
"Really works, tastes great, pricey but worth it"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buderphly
fromBoise, ID
Makes the mouth happy!
 October 18, 2014
"My husband has used this product for over a year now. It has whitened his teeth and tightened the gums. Leaves the mouth feeling very clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iluvgreatproducts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great oral care product
 September 29, 2014
"I figured if I was going to spend $10 on a bottle of oral rinse that it should be of great quality and it is. This rinse has a clean, fresh taste and leaves my mouth feeling clean & fresh when I wake up in the mornings. There are some cute little graphics of the ingredients on the side of the bottle which is beneficial because product packaging can be a deciding factor when purchasing a product."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anon2207
fromUnited States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Enough, No Glycerin
 September 23, 2014
"It's not easy to find a mouthwash without glycerin and nasty additives, and this is one of the few options that fit the bill. I wish the mint flavor was a little stronger, but I like this well enough. As other reviewers say, it's difficult to get a good brush with this, but I like for quick touch ups and to use after eating to neutralize acids."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoynton Beach, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Part of my daily routine
 September 16, 2014
"My mouth feels really clean after brushing with this. I like it a lot. Just a warning that even with my head tilted back, it still spills out."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
autumnleaf
fromSouthwick, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!!
 September 7, 2014
"I'm glad I bought two bottles the first time. I will definitely keep this on hand as a part of my health care stock. I'm going to show it to my hygienist the next time I see her."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7azure11
fromLos Angelels, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
helps keep my teeth white & fresh.
 April 24, 2014
"Clean & light in mouth."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GVita
fromCA
Not worth it
 April 2, 2014
"As others have mentioned, I don't get much of any peppermint flavor but more of the hydrogen peroxide flavor. I wouldn't use this as a toothpaste as they have mentioned since it is to watery and doesn't leave your mouth that clean to be able to replace toothpaste. It is a good after-rinse though that doesn't burn your mouth.
I originally bought this to help with my gums and I heard that the essential oils that are present in this product are beneficial for the health of our gums, but I feel like there isn't a good enough amount of these oils added."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Essential Oxygen Organic Brushing Rinse Peppermint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoudersportFan
fromCoudersport PA
Perfect
 March 1, 2014
"This is great for a mouthwash without chemicals and also Glycerin - most mouth washes have Glycerin in it was so happy to find this - makes my mouth clean - wish the mint was more minty but it does have some - sometimes the mint is stronger than other times. however, I will use forever!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next