Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz

All natural 100% coconut oil is ideal for use on skin and hair.  
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greasemonkite
fromHendersonville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
A cheap, solution for scent free coconut oil
 January 1, 2014
"There's no scent to me but the dog knows what it is - he loves it, the label indicates not for consumption, this must be refined or the have lesser purity/more contaminants than food grade coconut oil. the small container is handy to to carry around. A good petroleum replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LongTimeSuppy
fromVentura CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEAUTY ESSENTIAL
 March 1, 2013
"1 ingredient - only coconut oil - NO aroma - NO taste - PERFECT for beauty uses. Makeup remover, skin soother, moisturizer, undereye cream....a tiny dab will do! Beware, your cats may begin to hover on the counter when they hear you unscrew the lid. For some reason, they LOVE this coconut oil and gobble it up like its catnip candy! If you offer a tiny scrape on your fingernail, I bet your kitties will lick it up with gusto. I have tasted myself, and since it is unscented, and is 100% coconut oil, it is essentially equivalent to a food."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
misslee77
fromcharlotte,nc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wish there was a larger size
 January 29, 2013
"i love this product, it melts into my skin. i just wish there was a larger size"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NebHu
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent for your hair or face!
 January 17, 2013
"Coconut oil is fantastic for your skin as well as your hair, and best of all it's 100% natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MMcDole
fromIndianapolis, Indiana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Deal
 January 14, 2013
"This was a great deal for my first attempt with Coconut Oil. It is not made for any kind of cooking, so if you are hoping to use it for both body and cooking, go with something different. I use this on the ends of my hair after a shower, and then let my hair dry naturally. It makes my hair feel so soft the next morning! You just can't use too much, and don't put it near your roots if you are going anywhere the next day because it will just look like you didn't wash your hair. Good deal overall!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathyo
fromSan Diego,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 13, 2013
"I have frizzy curly hair, I use the coconut oil as if it were a styling product. I run a little bit through my damp hair concetrating on the ends. It's not only great for my hair, it looks great too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lirpalu
fromReading, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
makes skin super soft
 December 8, 2012
"I mix this with kiss my face honey & calendula lotion and it makes my skin soft and keeps it moist in the cold dry air. They make the a perfect combination for my skin. Better together than separately."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AllonsyAndGeronimo
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Worth the buy!
 December 4, 2012
"First time trying coconut oil for anything, and after a few tries, I found that this coconut oil mixed with honey and water can make a nice hair conditioner. Not the best, but it's not bad. It's also an AMAZING skin moisturizer. I wish I weren't on a college budget, I would buy more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mamaGcs
frompa
a bit too firm
 November 30, 2012
"i like it, it does not leave a greasy film,soaks in fast, makes skin nice and soft but i do mind it's firm consistency (the bathroom is just not warm enough this time of year to make it softer); i think i will just use the coconut oil i use for cooking when this is used though;"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuthAnn
fromOverland Park, KS
Age:18-24
Baby soft skin
 November 24, 2012
"I love mixing a pea-size amount of it w/ baking soda and using it as a face scrub. At first, your face will feel greasy, but after a minute your skin soaks up the coconut oil and it feels SO soft! Love it!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bassets
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
cococare coconut oil
 November 21, 2012
"I got this product a week ago and have been using it on my hands, legs, all over my feet and especially on my heels. I really like the way it soften my dry heels and top of my hands. It is a solid but so it is a little hard to get it out, I scraped with my finger nail to get some out and spread on my palms and it melted immediately. It does not have any scent which I really like. It absorbs into my skin right away and does not feel greasy. I definitely recommend and will be buying again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 November 14, 2012
"This is the only thing that works to soften my dry cracking hands. I use it at bedtime. It takes a little time to work it in but well worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jasmine1
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great moisurizer
 November 12, 2012
"I use this product every day on my skin after showering. It is the best! It also works as an intense a hair conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductAddictGirl
fromBmore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty good so far
 October 23, 2012
"Just received today and used immediately. This has absolutely NO smell -I expected a lush coconut smell but there is none. I purchased to use as a hair and scalp moisturizer-my hair and scalp are both extremely dry and I wanted an all natural product to use to better my scalp health. The product came semi solid and was easy to apply. It melted into my skin and is not heavy at all. So far so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
willowgirl
fromBeloit, Kansas
Gender:Female
Smooth skin!
 October 3, 2012
"I thought this would be a bit heavy but it is easy to use and soaks into skin. I use 2-3 times a week after evening shower and my skin feels very smooth the next morning.
No heavy coconut smell.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie123179
fromMilwaukee WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 September 27, 2012
"Id never tried coconut oil before but heard it was good for hair and body. I came across this particular brand of coconut oil while searching for some that was economically viable for me. The price was great and the quailty of the product was awesome. this will last me some time becasue I only use it on my hair pampering days. Pleasantly pleased!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skube
fromPueblo, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great conditioner
 September 25, 2012
"I use this on my face, and my hair. Really like this product I have purchased it twice and will dontinue to buy it from Vitacost for such a great price!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
curlzrule
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 25, 2012
"Great product! I use it in my hair, on on my skin if its feeling dry! Its pure and simple!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jhuty
fromThe Big Apple
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent for hair.
 May 24, 2012
"The perfect hair product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cococare Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penne100
Miracle
 April 30, 2012
"Most hair products flake on my head and I knew I did not have dandruff. Since using this product I never have flakes. My hair is always soft and manageable. This is the miracle stuff here. I read the Miracles of Coconut Oil and got the idea for using it on my hair. Also take softgels. They are good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next