Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz

100% Vegan. Made In USA.  
Overall rating:
4.394 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
29 out of 33(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Review 1 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
perp
fromTravelers Rest, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no aluminum!
 February 3, 2016
"Deodorants without aluminum are very important when I shop. My husband and teens love this brand of deodorant.I think the smell is what keeps the boys using it! That's a big plus, otherwise, the boys may go without and that'd be BAD!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
musivluvinlady
fromTejas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Herban Cowboy Max Protection Deodorant
 January 21, 2016
"The fragrance is lovely. Goes on smoothly. However, it just does NOT work. Reapplied over and over. Sure do wish it had worked. Trying to find a natural one that does work. Too bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Good Stuff
 December 21, 2015
"I got this for my husband as I don't like him using the chemically laden Gillette Clinical antiperspirant/deodorant that he is fond of. He was hesitant to try this since it is not an antiperspirant, but it works! He likes it and I think his armpits smell fantastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hubby loves it
 December 16, 2015
"Ordered this on reading reviews and will order again as long as this product continues to make my hubbies pits happy :0)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
esr11
fromSE Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 11, 2015
"My husband and I love these deodorants. They work very well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennp1313
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not 100% natural, but 100% effective
 November 24, 2015
"I have tried MANY "natural" deodorants. Herban Cowboy brand is the only one that has really worked for me. I only occasionally need to reapply later in the day. Usually it lasts all day. I like most of the scents, although be warned that there IS artificial fragrance in these. It smells good as far as synthetic fragrances go, but I would ideally prefer natural scent agents like essential oils. But, that said, I am VERY sensitive to fragrance (I cannot even be around my boyfriend for the first hour after he applies his Old Spice deodorant, for example), yet Herban Cowboy fragrance is tolerable enough for me to use. Overall, I'm very happy with this brand as an alternative to super toxic, aluminum-filled deodorants. BUT, I really wish they'd come out with an option that is truly natural. Until then, this is an ok compromise when you want to be pretty confident you won't start stinking in the middle of a date, but also want something a good deal healthier than the standard stuff at the supermarket. My advice is to get this brand, and also make or buy a second more natural (but less effective) option to use on low-key days where you won't be very active or won't be around a lot of people."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stroys9
fromDahlonega, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really works
 November 15, 2015
"We appreciate having a product that really works. I have a hard working husband and it is nice to have a deodorant that really works. It's fragrance isn't too over powering either. He is sensitive to fragrance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
wdbird
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Poor Performer
 November 9, 2015
"Doesn't provide much in terms of limiting perspiration or providing odor protection."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tm77
fromboston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
simply doesn't work
 October 29, 2015
"I bought this for my boyfriend, hoping he'd switch from a drugstore brand that smells like chemicals. Well, now he just smells like he didn't use deodorant at all. He's never had luck with a more natural brand, but this is the worst yet. I even tried it myself. I don't sweat much and always use all natural deodorants with no issues, but this didn't even work on me."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndresTheLeo
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Long Lasting Smell.
 September 22, 2015
"First off knowing that its made with no HARSH chemicals means a lot. It smells REALLY GOOD. First time ordering this and i loved it. Will buy again! Im also recommending this to my family members to invest in!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mardee57
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest
 July 28, 2015
"I find this a pleasing scent for either a man or a woman. The product is clean smelling and glides on easily. It lasts a long time and the product has good consistency and goes on invisible. For an all organic/natural product that controls both odor and dryness I have to give it a thumbs up. Hope this helps!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Key2ursoul
fromPhiladelphia , pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Still smelly after a few hours
 July 17, 2015
"This deodorant is clear, smells nice, and all natural. However, it goes on a little sticky and also has me smelling all natural in 4-5 hrs. I'll eke searching."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bslig
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great!
 June 10, 2015
"This product smells great. My husband has always had to use clinical strength deoderant, and I was worried about what is in the deoderant he was using. So I ordered this to see how it would do, my husband is super picky. He says when he first puts it on it's a little sticky. But other than that it's great! I love the smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
liltiger2
Gender:Female
Husband Likes It!
 May 20, 2015
"Not much to say except he's tried most of the natural deodorants and likes this one the best. I like it because he smells good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluebirddays
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for kids!
 May 18, 2015
"The smell is great! Very milk foresty-spicy-musky. I liked it a lot. Very effective for a deodorant too. Ordered other scents because I liked this one so much. But this so far is my favorite. Will buy again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anzie
fromWatertown, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best paraben free deodorant I have tried.
 May 17, 2015
"I have tried many other paraben free deodorants and this so far has been the best product. It provides more protection and is not sticky!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CinagroFarm
fromLeesburg, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice product, smells great!
 April 9, 2015
"This is a good one also, smells great! It is a good kind of woodsy smell, not too overpowering, just nice! My husband really likes it and it is great knowing no aluminum is involved! Works great, apply freely....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americo
fromRochester NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best deodorant
 March 4, 2015
"Best deodorant, smells great, natural, and works"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicolelg
amazing
 February 17, 2015
"this deoderant is highly recommended by a wife of a stinky man. I purchesed 3-4 other natural deoderants and they did not come close to this!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herban Cowboy Maximum Protection Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindhiker
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love for my husband
 December 14, 2014
"This brand and especially the forest works great for my husband. He never has BO with this brand. And the forest smell draws me so close to him and makes him smell totally irresistible!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next