Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herban Cowboy Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz

Natural Grooming by Herban Cowboy. Forest Scent. Maximum Protection. 100% Vegan.  
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Review 1 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRyan
fromElmhurst, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Hard to find a good mostly natural prod. Get this.
 August 3, 2014
"Have used this on and off for better part of month now. No adverse effects. Smells great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mojoab
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells nice
 May 3, 2014
"This smells nice and it is not a chemical based one which I like but it doesn't really work all that well."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sidewater
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome
 February 3, 2014
"The best deodorant I have ever used. No irritated arm pits, staying power and awesome scents. Might be a bit more expensive than others but it is longer lasting and gentle on your skin. I like it so much I bought a dozen in the event it became unavailable!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARoseB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No toxic chemicals and it WORKS! Husband loves it
 January 13, 2014
"For years, I have tried to find a deodorant for my husband that was natural and worked for him. Some would work for a few days and after that my husband said it stopped working for him.
We are on our second order and I am happy to report it works great. My husband is satisfied with the results and I am happy that it doesn't have the toxic chemicals in it that so many others do."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nav6770
fromFairport, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Keeps me dry all day.
 July 28, 2013
"Herban keeps me dry all day long. The fragrance is mild and not over powering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organic4us
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells amazing!
 July 11, 2013
"My family loves the Herban Cowboy brand of deodorants. The Forest scent is by far my husband and son's favorite! The Herban Cowboy deodorants work very well at controlling odor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tennblondie
fromBowling Green, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not crazy about the scent.
 April 30, 2013
"I ordered this for my husband based on the reviews saying how good it smelled; my husband and I agree that it isn't the best. He jokingly says he doesn't want to smell like a pine cone all day. The deodorant does work great, though, even as the days are starting to get hotter. I recommend the deodorant, just not the Forest scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charse81
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great!
 April 8, 2013
"I bought this for my boyfriend and it works great. He's not a particularly smelly person to begin with:) However, it's not like one of those natural deodorants where it's like wearing nothing - it definitely works as much as his previous (mens speedstick) did. I love this one in particular as I like the fragrance. I am scent-sensitive and appreciate that he wears it... and like the non offensive scent of it.. yet manly still. Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MamaViolet
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Wonderful Smell
 April 24, 2012
"So this deodorant gets lots of stars for having one of my favorite smells. I would say that It does not hold back man smell as well as old spice or a regular deodorant. My husband is not too stinky and does take a shower every day so its not a problem for us but for those who are prone to body odor it may not be the best choice. I do love the smell of this stuff tho."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
charms003
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 21, 2012
"My husband & teenager use this deodrant & it works pretty good. It doesn't last quite as long as 'regular' deodrant but we will buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herban Cowboy Deodorant Forest -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
totallygrateful
great smell
 March 18, 2012
"A bit expensive, but this deodorant smells really good and has a lot less unhealthy ingredients than most sticks you will find at the grocery store. This is my favorite scent from herban cowboy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.