Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Floor Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Carpet and Rug Shampoo -- 64 fl oz

Tough on Dirt Gentle on the Earth. Super Concentrated. Natural - Non-Toxic - Biodegradable. Grapefruit Seed & Orange Peel Extract Cleaning Power. No Harsh Fumes. Biokleen carpet & rug shampoo is safe on all washable fibers and is gentle on backings and pads. Safe for most types of surfaces cleans and rinses effectively with hot or cold water and leaves no harsh residues or fumes behind. Biokleen - Super Concentrated Carpet & Rug Shampoo Product Highlights:. Environmentally friendly with no negative effects on rivers streams plants or wildlife. Kind to those with chemical sensitives and allergies. No artificial fragrance colors or preservatives. Rapidly Biodegrades and Ozone safe. Trusted company since 1989
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Carpet and Rug Shampoo -- 64 fl oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Carpet and Rug Shampoo -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetmoon
fromMandarin,fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 April 14, 2016
"Bought this on a whim but found out it is the only carpet cleaner I will buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Carpet and Rug Shampoo -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lassen
fromFar Northern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe,fragrance free and effective
 February 26, 2016
"We have been using this product in our household for yrs with excellent results.Safe for chemically sensitive individuals like myself and safe for pets. Very concentrated and easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Carpet and Rug Shampoo -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
April16
fromGrand Rapids, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works wonders on more than carpets!
 December 28, 2015
"I use this as a natural stain remover for more than carpets -- clothing, bathroom/kitchen tiles, and more. Consequently, I keep a bottle on hand at all times. I consider it an excellent, earth-friendly alternative to bleach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Carpet and Rug Shampoo -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skeeter57
fromSouth Dakota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 September 29, 2015
"This carpet and rug shampoo really is amazing! My carpet is probably close to 25 years old (I know, that's crazy right?) and is a light color. The high traffic areas were absolutely filthy and I didn't really have high expectations. This shampoo did a better job than the professionals did a couple years ago! It took alot of patience, but it really did a fantastic job on those stubborn spots. It does suds up quite a bit, which I knew from reading other reviews, so I used it sparingly. I have a Hoover machine that dispenses the soap when you push the lever and initially diluted it with some leftover shampoo that I wanted to use up. My husband and I were both delighted with the results of using this carpet shampoo. I would highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Carpet and Rug Shampoo -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ciman
fromDanville KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product is great
 November 26, 2014
"This shampoo works and smells great. I used it in my RV and the whole Unit smells fresh and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Carpet and Rug Shampoo -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trisomy21
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 June 16, 2014
"I have 2 dogs and cats and kids. Needless to say we had one of those houses that you would walk into and it didn't smell pleasant. We have an area rug that I love but has taken abuse from one of the dogs when she was a puppy. Both kids not potty trained yet, but trying. Both have special needs and they can really make a mess. My daughter had removed her diaper (more than once) and peed directly on the floor. I tried everything I had to get her urine smell out and when I had professional come out I could still smell it. I bought a bissell cleaner and used the cleaner that came with it and other countless products while waiting for my biokleen to arrive. I could not wait to try it, since I started using biokleen I new I would not be disappointed with this rug shampoo. I wasn't it worked. I only need a capful per tank of water. Very money saving. I also pre-treated with the bac-out odor removing biokleen spray."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Carpet and Rug Shampoo -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BabyMama
fromMcLean, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
FABULOUS!!!
 April 19, 2014
"This carpet cleaner costs 1/2 as much as any store bought carpet cleaner (the cheapest I could find at Walmart was $19, so I opted for this one). Also, you need about 1/3 of the amount you would use with the store bought brands (Febreeze, Hoover, etc.) because this stuff really foams up! Cleaned the carpet really well, the only thing I wished for is a stronger orange scent, because the grapefruit/orange scent is really faint. Overall, this is a winner and the giant bottle should last for quite a while. Definitely recommend :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Carpet and Rug Shampoo -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Earthling02
Smells good
 November 2, 2012
"This cleaning product smells better than the usual commercial rug shampoo, and does a good job of removing pet stains."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Carpet and Rug Shampoo -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gjc7
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product!
 July 28, 2012
"I just stumbled on this product. It really soaks up the smells in carpets!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Carpet and Rug Shampoo -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tara2
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product if you have dogs
 July 15, 2012
"I recently adopted a stray and he has had some "accidents" on my carpets. My one and a half year old dog took some time to potty train and he also had accidents on the carpet. BioClean removes the urine smell completely. I use it as a booster to my laundry soap when I wash the dog's blankets and beds and they come out smelling fresh and very clean. I love the product and will keep some on hand all of the time."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Carpet and Rug Shampoo -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chewbacca
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
CARPET SHAMPOO
 July 12, 2012
"I wanted a product as close to natural as you could get to clean my carpet and it did a good job. Has a light citrus scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Carpet and Rug Shampoo -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barginshopper
Biokleen Carpet and Rug Shampoo
 August 29, 2011
"Worked great! We were more pleased w/ the performance of Biokleen's rug shampoo than we were with the results of previous professional cleaning. We used it on oriental wool rugs. The colors were brighter and fringe was lighter."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.