Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz

Sweet Delicious Flavor. Botanical Flower Waxes. 100% Natural
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nutritionalist
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The healthy answer to petroleum-laced lipstick
 April 21, 2014
"While this lip treatment doesn't last as long, it's every bit as attractive and emollient as petroleum based lip treatments. Red Dahlia is a universal deep natural color, and Hibiscus is a very good light natural color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tombow
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 13, 2014
"Lipsticks really dry my lips, so I really like using Burt's Bees lip shimmers and tinted lip balms. This product does feel like a regular lip balm and it goes on smooth. My lips stay pretty moisturized but I do have to re-apply often. Red Dahlia does give nice subtle color!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Joangel
fromAuburn CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no tint
 May 10, 2013
"This is a nice balm but no tint evident, not on lips, my hand or tissue to remove it. I purchased Red Dahlia. The packaging is deceptive as you may expect a larger tube, but actual tube is the usual small size.
It is not very ecological to double package when not needed. I was so disappointed that I contacted the company. Alba Terra Tint in Blaze (soft red) is a much better product. I usually don't write reviews but I expected more from Burt's Bees.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Urbano
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice tint.
 January 25, 2013
"The red dahlia is a nice color (fair to medium complexion, blue eyes) and does make my lips feel really smooth. I usually apply, let set for a while and then wipe off and reapply and blot. This has really made a difference in keeping my lips from getting chapped. Not real long lasting but a nice product and I will repurchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmpsmommy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Another great BB product!
 August 17, 2012
"When I don't feel like wearing heavy lipstick, just something light and natural this gives a really fresh tint to my lips. I also like to use it over my lipliner to add a little moisture and tint. Really natural looking and I don't have to worry about what I'm licking off of my lips!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
natster
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes you look much better when you're pale/tired
 July 1, 2012
"I was honestly expecting something much bigger than a regular lip balm-sized stick. I don't appreciate the deceptive advertising. And the smell isn't great, but it's not bad either.
Now, the color rocks. It makes a big difference when you're pale or tired; it certainly makes me look healthier if I don't! It's very subtle so appropriate for work settings, but it does make a difference. It also moisturizes well, like a regular Burt's Bees lip balm. Sweet product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jhaferkamp
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sheer Color, Moisturizing, but No Flavor
 February 28, 2012
"It feels like a regular lip balm and this Red Dahlia has a nice tint that'll probably look good on anyone who just wants a touch of color. It doesn't have a sweet flavor like it says, but that doesn't bother me, no flavor is good, too.
I also use Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer in Rhubarb (slimmer tube, half the amount of product,) which is a shade darker than this one. Lip Shimmer in Fig is also pretty and just a shade brighter, with a slightly rosier hue. I keep one in the car for touch-ups so I won't have to carry one around with me. :)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zumom
fromKenosha, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't go wrong with Burt's Bees
 December 1, 2011
"Pretty hint of color and best of all -- lips are nicely moisturized without a sticky feeling. I will purchase other colors but I have a feeling Red Dahlia will be my fave! :)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bex18
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Perfect lip tint!
 October 21, 2011
"I am surprised by the first review of this product... I LOVE it! I actually do think it has a pleasantly sweet taste and a perfect, very nice tint. (It's a TINT! It's not supposed to be like lipstick!) It wears as easily as plain old lip balm, but spruces up your look a bit when you don't want to go all out with make-up. I own multiple colors and I love them all!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
zihazel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A big letdown
 August 25, 2011
"Sadly, this turned out to be nothing more than a regular Burt's Bee's chapstick tube in spite of the fancy packaging that implies it's bigger--I even checked this out in the store, and there's no way to look inside to see the tube size until you break the seal. While it's a decent lip balm (goes on smooth, fairly moisturizing), it's nothing like advertised. I got the darkest tint offered, and there's pretty much zero tint whatsoever! It's pointless. It also claims to have a "sweet delicious taste" but actually seems to have no smell/taste--and perhaps others will like that. So overpriced--might as well get the better lip balms they offer. If only Burt's Bees would bring back their amazing lipsticks!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.