Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz

Sweet Delicious Flavor. Botanical Flower Waxes. 100% Natural
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
popsiclegirl
fromaustin, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
just the right hint of color
 April 24, 2014
"keeps my lips moisturized and gives them that hint of color they need. wish that it was longer lasting though but i don't mind applying"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nutritionalist
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The healthy answer to petroleum-laced lipstick
 April 21, 2014
"While this lip treatment doesn't last as long, it's every bit as attractive and emollient as petroleum based lip treatments. Red Dahlia is a universal deep natural color, and Hibiscus is a very good light natural color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tombow
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 13, 2014
"Lipsticks really dry my lips, so I really like using Burt's Bees lip shimmers and tinted lip balms. This product does feel like a regular lip balm and it goes on smooth. My lips stay pretty moisturized but I do have to re-apply often. Red Dahlia does give nice subtle color!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Joangel
fromAuburn CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no tint
 May 10, 2013
"This is a nice balm but no tint evident, not on lips, my hand or tissue to remove it. I purchased Red Dahlia. The packaging is deceptive as you may expect a larger tube, but actual tube is the usual small size.
It is not very ecological to double package when not needed. I was so disappointed that I contacted the company. Alba Terra Tint in Blaze (soft red) is a much better product. I usually don't write reviews but I expected more from Burt's Bees.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Urbano
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice tint.
 January 25, 2013
"The red dahlia is a nice color (fair to medium complexion, blue eyes) and does make my lips feel really smooth. I usually apply, let set for a while and then wipe off and reapply and blot. This has really made a difference in keeping my lips from getting chapped. Not real long lasting but a nice product and I will repurchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmpsmommy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Another great BB product!
 August 17, 2012
"When I don't feel like wearing heavy lipstick, just something light and natural this gives a really fresh tint to my lips. I also like to use it over my lipliner to add a little moisture and tint. Really natural looking and I don't have to worry about what I'm licking off of my lips!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
natster
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes you look much better when you're pale/tired
 July 1, 2012
"I was honestly expecting something much bigger than a regular lip balm-sized stick. I don't appreciate the deceptive advertising. And the smell isn't great, but it's not bad either.
Now, the color rocks. It makes a big difference when you're pale or tired; it certainly makes me look healthier if I don't! It's very subtle so appropriate for work settings, but it does make a difference. It also moisturizes well, like a regular Burt's Bees lip balm. Sweet product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jhaferkamp
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sheer Color, Moisturizing, but No Flavor
 February 28, 2012
"It feels like a regular lip balm and this Red Dahlia has a nice tint that'll probably look good on anyone who just wants a touch of color. It doesn't have a sweet flavor like it says, but that doesn't bother me, no flavor is good, too.
I also use Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer in Rhubarb (slimmer tube, half the amount of product,) which is a shade darker than this one. Lip Shimmer in Fig is also pretty and just a shade brighter, with a slightly rosier hue. I keep one in the car for touch-ups so I won't have to carry one around with me. :)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zumom
fromKenosha, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't go wrong with Burt's Bees
 December 1, 2011
"Pretty hint of color and best of all -- lips are nicely moisturized without a sticky feeling. I will purchase other colors but I have a feeling Red Dahlia will be my fave! :)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bex18
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Perfect lip tint!
 October 21, 2011
"I am surprised by the first review of this product... I LOVE it! I actually do think it has a pleasantly sweet taste and a perfect, very nice tint. (It's a TINT! It's not supposed to be like lipstick!) It wears as easily as plain old lip balm, but spruces up your look a bit when you don't want to go all out with make-up. I own multiple colors and I love them all!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Red Dahlia -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
zihazel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A big letdown
 August 25, 2011
"Sadly, this turned out to be nothing more than a regular Burt's Bee's chapstick tube in spite of the fancy packaging that implies it's bigger--I even checked this out in the store, and there's no way to look inside to see the tube size until you break the seal. While it's a decent lip balm (goes on smooth, fairly moisturizing), it's nothing like advertised. I got the darkest tint offered, and there's pretty much zero tint whatsoever! It's pointless. It also claims to have a "sweet delicious taste" but actually seems to have no smell/taste--and perhaps others will like that. So overpriced--might as well get the better lip balms they offer. If only Burt's Bees would bring back their amazing lipsticks!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Acai Berry -- 0.15 oz
4.8 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.