Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz

Sweet Delicious Flavor. Botanical Flower Waxes. 100% Natural
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheScarfLady
fromSilicon Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this
 June 15, 2013
"The product is excellent, my very dry lips can take it all day long. It gives a nice tint that doesn't look made up, just like natural, healthy lip color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tallpinesmama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best lip balm ever . . .
 May 19, 2013
"I have tried every lib balm on the market. Most feel like you are applying it with a candle. This lip balm is creamy, stays on a long time and has a natural looking color to it. I particularly like this shade on me. But . . . . the packaging is ridiculous. It is just a standard size lib balm in a large size tube. Now granted, the packaging is "way cool", but I just throw it away. I would rather they do away with the fancy stuff and drop the price of the balm. But the product itself is the best around."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nymnick
i love this
 December 6, 2011
"color's good and smooth to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RJD1
fromVoorhees, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff
 October 28, 2011
"I use all Burt's Bees products! love everything"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 August 8, 2011
"This is a good balm, very moisturizing, my only complaint is that hibiscus is not as pink as I'd hope it would be, it's more of a orange-brick (warm). I'm ordering the pink blossom. A bit pricey."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
leeleejo
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Overpriced
 July 23, 2011
"Bah! I honestly don't think this lip balm is any better than the standard Burt's Bees lip balms. It goes on smooth and delivers a pretty color, but with that said, I still don't think that it's worth the extra cost over the regular lip balm. The over-the-top packaging is annoying. It comes in a cardboard tube that gives the impression that there is more product, but it's still just .15 oz. I guess I just don't understand the dramatic packaging for this lip balm when other Burt's Bees sticks of the same size are minimally packaged."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrystalK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice lip balm
 July 9, 2011
"I bought this in hibiscus, it's a nice rose color. It moisturizes and leaves a sheer color on lips. It comes in a regular lip balm tube inside of a big cardboard package tube. It is just regular size. Overall I like it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolA
fromBishop, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 23, 2011
"I read about this in a magazine and I love it. It has just enough color, I prefer it to lipstick. It's very creamy and moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darla555
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Natural Lips
 May 29, 2011
"This balm gives your lips a sheer, natural color and is very moisturizing. I will try some of the other colors. I wish they had added SPF."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karsmitty
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this lip balm
 May 16, 2011
"This lip balm really does give your lips sheer color. It's extremely moisturizing as well. I really love it. It's lighter than a lipstick and applies just like any lip balm, very smooth application."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product