Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz

Sweet Delicious Flavor. Botanical Flower Waxes. 100% Natural
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melga
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Use almost everyday
 May 31, 2015
"Great natural shade with a little something extra (vs. just clear). I'm an "autumn" so need more on warm peach side, not cool pink. Not too peach though, so may be good for all color wise.
I've been using for as long as it's been out on market (2-4 yrs?). I don't wear a true lipstick/gloss everyday, but with just this feel finished enough to head out door to run errands, go to gym, etc. It doesn't "really" look like I've got anything on. I always have two tubes - 1 in purse & 1 in vanity. Also love how moisturizing it is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheScarfLady
fromSilicon Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this
 June 15, 2013
"The product is excellent, my very dry lips can take it all day long. It gives a nice tint that doesn't look made up, just like natural, healthy lip color."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tallpinesmama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best lip balm ever . . .
 May 19, 2013
"I have tried every lib balm on the market. Most feel like you are applying it with a candle. This lip balm is creamy, stays on a long time and has a natural looking color to it. I particularly like this shade on me. But . . . . the packaging is ridiculous. It is just a standard size lib balm in a large size tube. Now granted, the packaging is "way cool", but I just throw it away. I would rather they do away with the fancy stuff and drop the price of the balm. But the product itself is the best around."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nymnick
i love this
 December 6, 2011
"color's good and smooth to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RJD1
fromVoorhees, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff
 October 28, 2011
"I use all Burt's Bees products! love everything"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 August 8, 2011
"This is a good balm, very moisturizing, my only complaint is that hibiscus is not as pink as I'd hope it would be, it's more of a orange-brick (warm). I'm ordering the pink blossom. A bit pricey."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
leeleejo
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Overpriced
 July 23, 2011
"Bah! I honestly don't think this lip balm is any better than the standard Burt's Bees lip balms. It goes on smooth and delivers a pretty color, but with that said, I still don't think that it's worth the extra cost over the regular lip balm. The over-the-top packaging is annoying. It comes in a cardboard tube that gives the impression that there is more product, but it's still just .15 oz. I guess I just don't understand the dramatic packaging for this lip balm when other Burt's Bees sticks of the same size are minimally packaged."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrystalK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice lip balm
 July 9, 2011
"I bought this in hibiscus, it's a nice rose color. It moisturizes and leaves a sheer color on lips. It comes in a regular lip balm tube inside of a big cardboard package tube. It is just regular size. Overall I like it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolA
fromBishop, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 23, 2011
"I read about this in a magazine and I love it. It has just enough color, I prefer it to lipstick. It's very creamy and moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darla555
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Natural Lips
 May 29, 2011
"This balm gives your lips a sheer, natural color and is very moisturizing. I will try some of the other colors. I wish they had added SPF."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karsmitty
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this lip balm
 May 16, 2011
"This lip balm really does give your lips sheer color. It's extremely moisturizing as well. I really love it. It's lighter than a lipstick and applies just like any lip balm, very smooth application."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Hibiscus -- 0.15 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product