Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baby Oral Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz

Natural. Gentle Cleaning. Tastes Great. Dye Free. Fluoride Free. Silly Enough for Kids - Serious Enough for Moms! Not everyone wants fluoride in their children's toothpaste. That's why we offer a choice! Tom's of Maine Fluoride-Free Children's Toothpaste uses naturally sourced calcium and silica abrasives to gently clean teeth. Plus it has a natural fruit flavor your kids will love to brush with again and again!  
Overall rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
81 out of 91(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luvly
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
7 year old loves it
 October 3, 2014
"My son has been using this since he was about 3 and I love that it's fluoride free. A bit of caution: Tom's is owned by Colgate-Palmolive so keep checking the ingredients to make sure it's still natural. The big companies oftentimes buy these natural brands and gradually change the ingredients (i.e. Ben & Jerry's ice cream is now made with corn syrup instead of cane sugar)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimplyJoJo
Great buy!
 September 9, 2014
"This is a great flouride free toothepaste for kids. My son loves it and it resembles "adult" paste which is nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladytaffer
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
toddler loves it
 September 3, 2014
"My toddler really loves this. Makes him feel like a big kid, since his big sister uses the same brand of toothpaste. It's all natural so I don't have to worry about him swallowing some."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glutenfreeperez
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
TOMS
 August 18, 2014
"Our two 1/2 year old loves this product. We had tried another brand and she hated it. With this brand she runs to brush her teeth twice a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kids love it
 August 11, 2014
"Kids love it and excellent price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seanmom
fromPembroke Pines, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Son likes
 July 3, 2014
"My son likes this toothpaste alot and I love it because it's natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nkids
fromal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
grandkids like it and no fluoride
 June 26, 2014
"I buy it for my grandkids. They like it and buy it too. Glad it doesn't have fluoride in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myuch
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The kids love the taste
 May 26, 2014
"Nice product' nice taste for the kids, have no fluoride in it so I don't mind them to swallow it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mooosh
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Strawberry!
 May 11, 2014
"I am an adult, but I get sick of all of the mint and fennel flavored toothpastes. I also have incredibly sensitive teeth so I like a gentle toothpaste. I really like the taste and consistency of this one. It doesn't foam like most toothpastes but it gently removes grime."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jfort01
fromBay Area, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 May 10, 2014
"My son loves brushing with this toothpaste. He likes the flavor so brushing is not a chore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finacegirl
fromWestport, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My children look forward to brushing their teeth.
 April 15, 2014
"They love the taste of Silly Strawberry... I love that I don't have to remind them to brush their teeth at night, as they enjoy the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momtwo7
fromRocky Mountains
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Value
 March 16, 2014
"My kids love this and it encourages them to brush."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nainai
fromOahu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for early brushers
 February 27, 2014
"Perfect toothpaste for toddlers who are learning to brush their teeth with toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Our daughter only uses this and the mint one
 February 22, 2014
"Tom's toothpastes are great for kids. We finally got our daughter to branch out to the mint one, which does have fluoride. Most research shows fluoride is beneficial applied on teeth, but not beneficial when added to water like in every city."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angeltrouble36
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tom's
 February 11, 2014
"Looking for a toothpaste that doesn't have propylene glycol. This one fit the bill. Not a bad taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meret
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Female
THE BEST EVER
 February 9, 2014
"Fluoride free, taste great, children love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AutismDaddy
fromMinneaplois, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
taste and no floridue Thumbs Up
 January 17, 2014
"My daughter will only use this toothpaste, we have tried others but always come back to this one. Flavor and texture is great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrahamCracker
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good tasting.
 January 5, 2014
"Most toothpastes irritate my gums. This product, being a children's toothpaste, does not. The strawberry flavor is good tasting."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda5
fromBuda, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
amazing Toothpaste
 December 1, 2013
"I buy this product for my grandchildren. They seem to brush their teeth longer with this product.
I like the fact that it is natural and Fluoride-Free.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
whitsett5
fromflorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great ingredients
 November 21, 2013
"Great ingredients, but the kids do not like the flavor:( I think it smells great, but I will be forced to try a different flavor when the tube runs out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next