Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baby Oral Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz

Natural. Gentle Cleaning. Tastes Great. Dye Free. Fluoride Free. Silly Enough for Kids - Serious Enough for Moms! Not everyone wants fluoride in their children's toothpaste. That's why we offer a choice! Tom's of Maine Fluoride-Free Children's Toothpaste uses naturally sourced calcium and silica abrasives to gently clean teeth. Plus it has a natural fruit flavor your kids will love to brush with again and again!  
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
94 out of 105(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yosemitebabe
fromOakhurst, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great fluoride-free toothpaste!
 February 3, 2016
"My daughter has used this toothpaste all of her life. I'm so happy that it is available without fluoride! She doesn't like minty toothpaste, so this strawberry flavor is wonderful for her."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momma2one
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My daughter loves this toothpaste!
 February 3, 2016
"I continue to buy this toothpaste since my daughter loves it and refuses to use anything minty. I like that it has no fluoride, but would prefer even cleaner ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sleepymom
fromRoy, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does the job
 December 17, 2015
"My two year old is still working on spitting. I love using this knowing there is less harm than with fluoride toothpaste, yet the xylitol is still helping his teeth. He likes the taste too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamacitaClementine
fromGalloway, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Flouride Free!!
 November 3, 2015
"We have been using this for years and my kids still love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromIE, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My son loves the flavor & uses it happily!
 October 8, 2015
"Great, safe (gets a good score on EWG's site) toothpaste that makes my 3 year old son happy to brush. We give it two thumbs up!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dartist
fromRedondo Beach, Ca.90277
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for kids
 September 23, 2015
"Grand kids love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeesBees
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!!
 August 17, 2015
"We are happy VitaCost carries this because it is too much work driving all over, running into many stores, trying to find Tom's "fluoride-free"...we like this brand and we thank you Vitacost! :-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ketze
For strawberry loving kids
 July 9, 2015
"My 8 year old never argues about brushing her teeth, she loves this toothpaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting for little ones.
 April 16, 2015
"I have been using this for many years. It is nice tasting for little children who don't like strong minty toothpaste. Since it has good ingredients and contains no flouride, you don't have to worry about you sweet children swallowing a little bit when they are just learning how to brush their teeth."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gunk
Impressed
 January 25, 2015
"My daughter got teeth early at 3mos. and we started to use this on her teeth at about 12mos. She loves the flavor and tries to eat it before I get to brushing it on her teeth. Smells delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Rose
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my son loves it!
 January 13, 2015
"My son loves Tom's strawberry toothpaste! I love that it is fluoride free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ericajane
fromAlbertville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No more fights!
 December 8, 2014
"Finally a toothpaste that my kids don't gag on! No more fights at tooth brushing time. Tastes and smells great. Brand that I trust."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kmlf
fromSayville, NY
Questionable ingredients.
 October 24, 2014
"My kids liked the taste, however I stopped buying this because it contains carageenan and sodium lauryl sulfate. Now in search of a healthier brand."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luvly
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
7 year old loves it
 October 3, 2014
"My son has been using this since he was about 3 and I love that it's fluoride free. A bit of caution: Tom's is owned by Colgate-Palmolive so keep checking the ingredients to make sure it's still natural. The big companies oftentimes buy these natural brands and gradually change the ingredients (i.e. Ben & Jerry's ice cream is now made with corn syrup instead of cane sugar)."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimplyJoJo
Great buy!
 September 9, 2014
"This is a great flouride free toothepaste for kids. My son loves it and it resembles "adult" paste which is nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladytaffer
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
toddler loves it
 September 3, 2014
"My toddler really loves this. Makes him feel like a big kid, since his big sister uses the same brand of toothpaste. It's all natural so I don't have to worry about him swallowing some."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glutenfreeperez
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
TOMS
 August 18, 2014
"Our two 1/2 year old loves this product. We had tried another brand and she hated it. With this brand she runs to brush her teeth twice a day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kids love it
 August 11, 2014
"Kids love it and excellent price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seanmom
fromPembroke Pines, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Son likes
 July 3, 2014
"My son likes this toothpaste alot and I love it because it's natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nkids
fromal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
grandkids like it and no fluoride
 June 26, 2014
"I buy it for my grandkids. They like it and buy it too. Glad it doesn't have fluoride in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next