Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baby Oral Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz

Natural. Gentle Cleaning. Tastes Great. Dye Free. Fluoride Free. Silly Enough for Kids - Serious Enough for Moms! Not everyone wants fluoride in their children's toothpaste. That's why we offer a choice! Tom's of Maine Fluoride-Free Children's Toothpaste uses naturally sourced calcium and silica abrasives to gently clean teeth. Plus it has a natural fruit flavor your kids will love to brush with again and again!  
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
71 out of 81(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finacegirl
fromWestport, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My children look forward to brushing their teeth.
 April 15, 2014
"They love the taste of Silly Strawberry... I love that I don't have to remind them to brush their teeth at night, as they enjoy the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momtwo7
fromRocky Mountains
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Value
 March 16, 2014
"My kids love this and it encourages them to brush."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nainai
fromOahu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for early brushers
 February 27, 2014
"Perfect toothpaste for toddlers who are learning to brush their teeth with toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Our daughter only uses this and the mint one
 February 22, 2014
"Tom's toothpastes are great for kids. We finally got our daughter to branch out to the mint one, which does have fluoride. Most research shows fluoride is beneficial applied on teeth, but not beneficial when added to water like in every city."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angeltrouble36
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tom's
 February 11, 2014
"Looking for a toothpaste that doesn't have propylene glycol. This one fit the bill. Not a bad taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meret
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Female
THE BEST EVER
 February 9, 2014
"Fluoride free, taste great, children love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AutismDaddy
fromMinneaplois, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
taste and no floridue Thumbs Up
 January 17, 2014
"My daughter will only use this toothpaste, we have tried others but always come back to this one. Flavor and texture is great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrahamCracker
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good tasting.
 January 5, 2014
"Most toothpastes irritate my gums. This product, being a children's toothpaste, does not. The strawberry flavor is good tasting."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda5
fromBuda, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
amazing Toothpaste
 December 1, 2013
"I buy this product for my grandchildren. They seem to brush their teeth longer with this product.
I like the fact that it is natural and Fluoride-Free.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
whitsett5
fromflorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great ingredients
 November 21, 2013
"Great ingredients, but the kids do not like the flavor:( I think it smells great, but I will be forced to try a different flavor when the tube runs out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAustin, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 November 15, 2013
"It is a very good product. I like it very much. It tastes very good, my elder son like it very much. I usually recommend it to my friend who has babies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheesey
fromBaltimore, MD.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Flouride-Free Tom's of Maine Toothpaste
 November 8, 2013
"The reasons why I first purchased this product was because it is an all natural flavored children's toothpaste, but it is also flouride-free which is extremely important to me. It has been reported that flouride ingested in children may be harmful and I did not want my grandson accidently swallowing flouride while brushinghis teeth. He does not refuse using the product and his teeth are quite beautiful. I would recommend this toothpaste for anyone with small children."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
graciousmom
my children love th flavor
 October 21, 2013
"Very tasty to the children which keeps them brushing their teeth. LOVE that it is Fluoride free!! and you get more product for the $$ than other fluoride free toothpastes for children."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YeungJeans
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 October 17, 2013
"The whole family uses this - it tastes good and leaves teeth feeling clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
3momma
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Takes some getting used to for the kids
 October 12, 2013
"I am used to minty toothpaste, so I had to let the kids tell me about this one. It is fine. My son uses it and said it was a little weird getting used to it because it is strawberry and not mint. We will see what the dentist has to say come his next visit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nishun
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 September 30, 2013
"My kids love this toothpaste and I like that it is a natural product. Will continue to buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
birchcabin
daughter did not like it
 September 24, 2013
"I did not use it myself so not sure why, but my 4yo used it and said she did not like it at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mylene
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great safe toothpaste
 September 20, 2013
"My kids love this toothpaste. Love the smell and taste and I love the fact it is fluoride free. Bought them at half price and full price on Vitacost is still cheaper than store prices. WIll order again, but stocked up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nellacamille
fromErie, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Unbelievably good price!
 September 10, 2013
"I was so excited when I saw the price on this toothpaste, and the price on all the Tom's toothpastes through Vitacost! And fluoride free, too :) Yay =)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Toothpaste Fluoride-Free Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jesustree83
fromwarrensburg, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste
 September 6, 2013
"Many toothpastes do not have good taste at all. It is difficult to get kids to brush their teeth when toothpaste is "spicy" as they call it. If tootpaste tastes like candy they are probably going to eat it. But this flouride free toothpaste has great flavor for being toothpaste. Definitely not tasting like candy tho. Also, flouride free toothpaste is the way to go for any person, not only kids. We get enough flouride in our water and some foods, and it is really not important to have flouride toothpaste. And too much can be bad for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next