Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baby Oral Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz

Prevents Cavities. Tastes Great. The ADA Council on Scientific Affairs' Acceptance of Tom's of Maine Natural Children's Fluoride Toothpaste is based on its finding that the product is effective in helping to prevent and reduce tooth decay when used as directed.  . Does not contain saccharin artificial sweeteners preservatives colors flavors or animal ingredients. No animal testing.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anahatyogatexan
fromdallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for kids AND adults
 May 14, 2014
"Since I really don't like having to buy multiple brands of toothpaste, it is really nice to find a good "family" toothpaste that we can all enjoy. This one fits the bill! Not too sickly sweet for the adults but just enough kid friendly flavors to entice my 10 yr old to use it. We've been using as a family for a couple years now"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyscot
Great Toothpaste for Kids!
 May 11, 2014
"My kids love this toothpaste, and I don't have to worry if they accidentally swallow a little. Great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartoonist
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Safe fluoride?
 May 4, 2014
"Done some research and the fluoride in this isn't as toxic as the kind found in most commercial toothpastes. Kids like the flavor and foams well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HaeH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would not recommend this Toothpaste.
 March 31, 2014
"I have been using this toothpaste with my three year old for a few months now and I am not impressed. I use Jasons toothpaste but their flavors are not kid friendly so I chose Toms. This toothpaste has nothing wrong with flavor but does not seem to do much in the cleaning department, I find myself reapplying the toothbrush with more toothpaste because in the middle of brushing my daughters teeth it seems to disappear. I just dont believe it is doing the job on cleaning, the taste is fine but if you want to feel like your childrens teeth are actually being cleaned, I do not recommend this product. We just purchased redmond trading company earthpaste and will see how that one goes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladytaffer
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent quality
 February 1, 2014
"My daughter has been using this exclusively from the beginning and she loves it. I love it because it's all natural. A win win situation"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yz13
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kid likes it.
 January 8, 2014
"My kid likes it. We have tried other flavors and this flavor is the favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carolcc
Great for kids
 June 17, 2013
"This is still the only toothpaste my son will use and he's fourteen! If you need a non- peppermint option, this is a great one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
donalyn
fromPounding Mill, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 8, 2013
"The only toothpaste my 6 year old will use!!! No more fussing about brushing his teeth:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myboys123
 April 11, 2013
"My daughter loves the taste and it is healthy for her. I would share this product with others it is worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mardavi
fromNew York suburbs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste, excellent price
 January 12, 2013
"I buy this from Vitacost instead of from my local stores because it is so reasonably priced here. Great flavor and texture. My 6 year daughter looks forward to brushing her teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Javabean1
Gender:Female
Contains sodium lauryl sulphate
 November 2, 2012
"My daughter doesn't mind it but when I checked the ingredients (not sure how I missed it before I bought it) I noticed the last ingredient is sodium lauryl sulfate which is something I am definitely trying to stay away from. Will buy something else right away."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cowgirl1
fromSD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great toothpaste for kids! my daughters love it!
 October 14, 2012
"We won't use commercial brands. My girls can't stand the taste. We love Tom's!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gribbles06
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 25, 2012
"Vitacost price can't be beat. Love that my boys can brush with a natural product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moben
fromTorrance, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 August 18, 2012
"I had a hard time finding a toothpaste that my kids like. We have used another brand, but they discontinued the flavor about 7 months ago so we've gone through all kinds/flavors of toothpastes. This one was a hit (thank goodness) they liked the taste and it was actually cheaper than a lot of other brands. So glad we finally found one they like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weensley
fromWaynesville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2012
"This toothpaste is a favorite for kids in our household. It doesn't have that strong aftertaste that many brands have, so users brush longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mel0709
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The kids love it!
 April 2, 2012
"We have two kids and they love brushing their teeth everyday. They really enjoy the flavor as well! Plus I love that it's a natural product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamama
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Kids love it!
 February 24, 2012
"I tried several natural toothpastes for my kids. They like this one by far the best! A little goes a long way, so one tube lasts a while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lifeglos
 February 24, 2012
"Based on the previous review, I went on the skindeep site and it is safe for children. It's a 3 out of 10. 10 being the unsafest product. There are no harmful ingredients. It is flavored making it a 3 verses a 0 or 1. I would trust it. Keep in mind that toddlers do need fluoride. Hope this helps."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Penelopi
fromboston, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not Safe for Kids
 January 7, 2012
"This product is not safe for kids, based on skindeep database. I wished it could be safer so I could use it for my kids."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Children's Natural Fluoride Toothpaste Silly Strawberry™ -- 4.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zanie
fromcalif
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great taste
 October 5, 2011
"My son really likes this toothpaste. The flavor is good and I like that's it's based on natural ingredients. I know that the fluoride isnt too great for you but he needs it. Hopefully they don't put alot of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next