Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Borage Therapy® Advanced Formula Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz

Soothes Red Itchy and Irritated Skin. Promotes Healing at the Cellular Level. Clinically Proven Ingredients. A Safe Natural Alternative. New Advanced Formula. Fragrance-Free Lotion. Borage Therapy® Advanced Formula lotion provides relief for more than just ordinary dry skin. It was specifically developed for those who suffer from red irritated & itchy skin.  . Advanced Formula lotion contains a blend of four highly effective natural ingredients. Colloidal oatmeal rooibos extract and shea butter for immediate moisturizing and soothing itch relief; and therapeutic levels of borage oil for deeper cellular level healing. It is safe extra mild and tolerated even by the most sensitive skin.  . We stand behind every bottle of Borage Therapy Advanced Formula lotion with a money-back guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Borage Therapy® Advanced Formula Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Advanced Formula Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best lotion ever!
 June 10, 2014
"No horrible fragrance! Keeps my body nice and soft....love this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Advanced Formula Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elaine95
fromWestern NY
Feels great
 April 20, 2014
"I'm a potter and the clay can be harsh on my hands. This cream give immediate relief without any greasy residue and the scent is scant. It's the best I've used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Advanced Formula Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RenD
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The BEST lotion for stubborn dry skin
 March 1, 2014
"My hands get so dry that they get red and cracked no matter how much lotion I use. That is until I started using this lotion. Finally something that works and works very well. This lotion does not leave a greasy residue and it heals the problem; not just a temporary fix. This also is great for the face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Advanced Formula Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vicki1
fromCentral Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous!
 January 7, 2014
"This is a rich, thick, emoilient lotion. I have skin issues on my finger tips and nothing has helped until I started using this product. I use it multiple times a day and it is never greasy or staining. It leaves the skin very soft and youthful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Advanced Formula Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loras
fromPJS, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the best creams
 January 6, 2014
"Borage is one of the best skin creams out there. I used to use the original formula, but now that I am in menopause, my skin is dryer. This advanced formula is works well. A friend of mine recommended it to me. And I love that it is fragrance free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Advanced Formula Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoannaC
fromNorthampton, Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fragrance free and really a great product!
 September 28, 2013
"Being quite sensitive, I am not always able to use this product, but I buy it for friends And coworkers that I am going to be around and for my bed and breakfast, which is eco-friendly and as fragrance free as possible. Really effective, Natural and great for your skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Advanced Formula Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoga123
This product is the best lotion I have ever used!
 May 30, 2013
"I have severely sensitive & easily irritated skin. This is the only lotion I have found that I can use that will actually calm my skin. So relieved to have found it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Advanced Formula Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louylou
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skikai brand is excellent
 May 12, 2013
"This is the best moisturizer I've tried. It does have a kind of weird smell, but it's light enough that I ignore it. It absorbs fast too.
FYI - My favorite moisturizer, body wash, and shampoo are ALL from SkiKai. This is a great brand that really works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Advanced Formula Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JenNY111
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Doesn't work
 April 19, 2013
"I would not recommend this product if you have extremely sensitive skin. Dry patches appeared on my upper arms and itched like crazy after applying this lotion. I have yet to find a product that doesn't do that."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Advanced Formula Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bubbe7
 February 21, 2013
"I just love this product.
I use it all over even on my face.
I am 64 and I have been told that I do not look my age.
TRY this product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Advanced Formula Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanalove
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Terrific dry-skin lotion
 November 20, 2012
"This lotion is a significant advance over the regular borage skin lotion. It does a better job of moisturizing dry skin, doesn't feel as thin, and absorbs equally well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Advanced Formula Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kgku
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
moisturizing
 October 28, 2011
"This is a nice moisturizer. I like that it has rooibos extract, especially as the second ingredient. I've actually been using it my face, and it feels very nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.