Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Wellness System Step 1 Shampoo with Chinese Botanicals -- 8.5 fl oz

Eco Chic Technology™. For All Hair Types. Scalp & Follicle-Focused Holistic Formulation. Soothes Dry & Itchy Scalp. Strengthens Hair Roots. Deep Nourishment for Healthy Hair. Mild Formula Will Not Strip or Change Hair Color.   Where traditional Chinese botanicals and modern sciences meet creating a wellness system of holistic hair & scalp care.  . Step 1. botanicals & wellness benefits for hair. An Mole - antioxidant & keeps hair elastic. Hei Zhi Ma - soothes a dry itchy scalp. Jia Ma Chi Xian - strengthens hair roots. Mo Han Lian - strengthen & helps keep color. Wu Huan Zi - restores lustre.  . + Shampoo Wellness enhanced with. Panax Ginseng - promotes healthy hair growth. Mulberry Fruit - increases circulation to hair roots.  . This Wellness Shampoo combines traditional Chinese botanicals with the highest quality Western ingredients that energize your hair and scalp - to soothe a dry itchy scalp strengthen roots and keep hair's elasticity.  . With antioxidant Ginsenosides from Panax Ginseng and Mulberry Fruit in a sulfate and paraben-free formulation this Wellness Shampoo delivers a powerful tonic to relax and moisturize hair and scalp increasing circulation to roots and deeply nourishing hair follicles - thus promoting healthy hair growth.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Wellness System Step 1 Shampoo with Chinese Botanicals -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Wellness System Step 1 Shampoo with Chinese Botanicals -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TashaZK1
fromVista CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
greatest Giovanni shampoo
 October 15, 2013
"I really like this one the best so far, although I like other shampoos by Giovanni. I can see the benefits of this shampoo and conditioner right away, even without the serum. My hair looks thicker and healthier after just 2 washes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Wellness System Step 1 Shampoo with Chinese Botanicals -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lahdeedah
fromsanta barbara, ca
Gender:Female
great!
 June 25, 2013
"this works really well on my husband's dry scalp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Wellness System Step 1 Shampoo with Chinese Botanicals -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msorganic
fromHudson, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
END BALDNESS!
 April 7, 2013
"My hairdresser confirmed that baldness is not so much an inherited trait, but rather the hair follicles being clogged from all the chemicals in over the counter shampoos and conditioners. I ordered this product for my husband (who is 54 and baldness definitely runs in his family) after reading the back of the bottle and he has been using it for probably a year now and I can honestly say his forehead line has stopped creeping back and his hair just seems to grow so much faster now. I just recently ordered this for my dad as well! Great fresh smell too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Wellness System Step 1 Shampoo with Chinese Botanicals -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rainbeaux
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
New favorite shampoo
 March 22, 2013
"Have tried several products for dry scalp and THIS ONE does what it says and have had no further need for any other type of remedial products. Agree starting with a healthy scalp is the key to really nice looking hair. Has a nice scent, leaves hair with lots of body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Wellness System Step 1 Shampoo with Chinese Botanicals -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewNatural
fromTemple Hills, Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 12, 2013
"I used this shampoo with the conditioner of the same brand and it got my hair so clean. When used with the conditioner it made my 4C natural hair so soft and manageable. I will be ordering again and again."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Wellness System Step 1 Shampoo with Chinese Botanicals -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tenchan
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Got rid of dandruff
 January 3, 2013
"After using this my dandruff is gone. I always shampoo my scalp twice, since my scalp is stinky after a day. I used the Wellness System conditioner directly on my scalp and would just rub it in for 3 minutes. On the ends of my hair I am currently using the Giovanni Smooth conditioner, as I find that to be more moisturizing. After I rinse out, my scalp tingles and feels so clean."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Wellness System Step 1 Shampoo with Chinese Botanicals -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good basic shampoo
 December 1, 2012
"It's a good, basic shampoo. It lather's like a typical conventional shampoo. My hair feels clean & soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Wellness System Step 1 Shampoo with Chinese Botanicals -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hannah2317
fromPortland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 26, 2012
"One of the best Shampoos !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Wellness System Step 1 Shampoo with Chinese Botanicals -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JacqueSoIL
fromSouthern IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Favorite Giovanni
 December 29, 2011
"I bought this shampoo and the matching conditioner, I loved it! I would recommend, and I will buy again. I loved the cooling sensation from the shampoo and conditioner when i used it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Wellness System Step 1 Shampoo with Chinese Botanicals -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loveyourdog
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Shampoo
 March 30, 2011
"I do like this shampoo. I alternate it with the Giovanni 50:50 and Tea Tree. I would purchase again...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Giovanni Wellness System Step 1 Shampoo with Chinese Botanicals -- 8.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product