Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Microdermabrasion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz

Naturally Exfoliating Formula with Marine Plant Extracts. Skincare Solutions With Natural Ingredients. Cruelty-free. Paraben-free. Eco-friendly. derma e®'s Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub effectively exfoliates dull tired cells and removes impurities from the skin's surface for a refreshed healthy glow. With Vitamin A best known as the skin vitamin and deep cleansing purifying Marine Plant Extracts this revitalizing formula reveals a radiant smooth younger-looking complexion.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FHardy
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice product
 August 26, 2014
"Not sure if it is the glycolic or the grainy texture that does the exfoliation. Either one of these ingredients by itself would have done a decent job of cleaning, but together in one product? Effective yet not overdrying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps Skin Smooth
 June 13, 2014
"This scrub says it is for normal-oily skin, but it doesn't dry out my dry skin. I have been using it every day and my skin is smooth, soft, and free of flaky patches. It smells good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SOCIALLITE1
fromSouthlake, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Nice Facial Scrub.
 April 24, 2014
"I like the scrub, not too rough on my skin. Very nice scent. Makes my face feel very smooth and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NOLA
fromBush, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not enough scrubby bits
 February 8, 2014
"very thick. I put on too much first time. 2nd time I used a small amount on a dry face, then left it on until it tingled as a mask. Worked well. 3rd time I added some Derma e dermabrasion cream and it was perfect for me. As always with Derma E, good product as a good price."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Di826
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product but strong smell
 January 7, 2014
"I use this more as a mask than a scrub. The scrubby bits are just not enough for me. I use a microdermabrasion cream before this then I leave this scrub on my face until it stops tingling. I really like the tingly sensation because it feels like the product is working. And it sure does! After this 2 step treatment my skin is rosy and glowy. Just beautiful! The only thing that would make it better would be more scrubby bits."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolA
fromBishop, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 7, 2013
"I just started using this and love it. It isn't too grainy and makes my skin feel smooth and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PasadenaRN
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Soften and exfoliate at the same time!
 December 31, 2011
"This is a really nice, everyday cleanser. Exfoliates withouth being harsh. Leaves my face soft and smooth."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CHRISTNINA
NOT AS EXPECTED BUT A GOOD PRODUCT
 June 18, 2011
"THIS SCRUB HAS VERY FEW GRANULES, THE SCENT IS LIGHT AND PLEASANT, I APPLIED IT TO DRY SKIN IT TURNED TO A CREAMY MASK LIKE CONSISTENCY, I DIDNT FEEL ANY STIMULATING EFFECT WITH THIS SCRUB EVEN THOUGH IT HAS GLYCOLIC IN IT, MY SKIN IS VERY SENSITIVE I HAD NO BAD REACTION TO THE PRODUCT, MY SKIN FELT SOFT AND SMOOTH AFTER REMOVAL, NEXT TIME I'LL LEAVE IT ON LONGER LIKE A MASK TO SEE IF IT HAS A DEEPER EXFOLIATING EFFECT"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.