Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz

Naturally Exfoliating Formula with Marine Plant Extracts. Skincare Solutions With Natural Ingredients. Cruelty-free. Paraben-free. Eco-friendly. derma e®'s Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub effectively exfoliates dull tired cells and removes impurities from the skin's surface for a refreshed healthy glow. With Vitamin A best known as the skin vitamin and deep cleansing purifying Marine Plant Extracts this revitalizing formula reveals a radiant smooth younger-looking complexion.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 25, 2015
" Really like this facial scrub. Love the bead size which is not too big. Will purchase again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice product
 August 26, 2014
" Not sure if it is the glycolic or the grainy texture that does the exfoliation. Either one of these ingredients by itself would have done a decent job of cleaning, but together in one product? Effective yet not overdrying. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps Skin Smooth
 June 13, 2014
" This scrub says it is for normal-oily skin, but it doesn't dry out my dry skin. I have been using it every day and my skin is smooth, soft, and free of flaky patches. It smells good too. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSouthlake, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Nice Facial Scrub.
 April 24, 2014
" I like the scrub, not too rough on my skin. Very nice scent. Makes my face feel very smooth and soft. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBush, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not enough scrubby bits
 February 8, 2014
" very thick. I put on too much first time. 2nd time I used a small amount on a dry face, then left it on until it tingled as a mask. Worked well. 3rd time I added some Derma e dermabrasion cream and it was perfect for me. As always with Derma E, good product as a good price. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product but strong smell
 January 7, 2014
" I use this more as a mask than a scrub. The scrubby bits are just not enough for me. I use a microdermabrasion cream before this then I leave this scrub on my face until it stops tingling. I really like the tingly sensation because it feels like the product is working. And it sure does! After this 2 step treatment my skin is rosy and glowy. Just beautiful! The only thing that would make it better would be more scrubby bits. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBishop, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 7, 2013
" I just started using this and love it. It isn't too grainy and makes my skin feel smooth and clean. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Soften and exfoliate at the same time!
 December 31, 2011
" This is a really nice, everyday cleanser. Exfoliates withouth being harsh. Leaves my face soft and smooth. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Vitamin A Glycolic Facial Scrub -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NOT AS EXPECTED BUT A GOOD PRODUCT
 June 18, 2011
" THIS SCRUB HAS VERY FEW GRANULES, THE SCENT IS LIGHT AND PLEASANT, I APPLIED IT TO DRY SKIN IT TURNED TO A CREAMY MASK LIKE CONSISTENCY, I DIDNT FEEL ANY STIMULATING EFFECT WITH THIS SCRUB EVEN THOUGH IT HAS GLYCOLIC IN IT, MY SKIN IS VERY SENSITIVE I HAD NO BAD REACTION TO THE PRODUCT, MY SKIN FELT SOFT AND SMOOTH AFTER REMOVAL, NEXT TIME I'LL LEAVE IT ON LONGER LIKE A MASK TO SEE IF IT HAS A DEEPER EXFOLIATING EFFECT "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.