Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz

For Normal Oily Skin. With Papaya. Nettoyant Facial. Naturally Exfoliating Formula. Sulfate-Free. Cruelty-Free • Paraben-Free • 100% Vegan. Refining Vitamin A and Glycolic Cleanser is a naturally exfoliating sulfate-free formula that washes away dirt oil and impurities deeply cleansing pores for a fresh healthy complexion.  . • Vitamin A Glycolic Acid Papaya and Sea Kelp promote gentle surface cell renewal for thoroughly cleansed invigorated skin.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hollis
fromSteamboat Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the feel, the smell, and the cleaning power!
 July 27, 2014
"My face feels so clean and fresh after I use this product! And, I love the smell of it! Feels gentle to the skin, too!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babzz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this cleanser
 June 29, 2014
"Mild and effective cleanser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxyd
fromOverland Park KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it.
 April 30, 2014
"Older skin doesn't exfoliate as well so need some glycolic acid in the cleanser without it being to irritating. This doesn't irritate, takes off makeup well, smells heavenly. On my third bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpearl
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 April 27, 2014
"I like the way this feels when cleaning my face. It does have suds, but it doesn't feel like soap or detergent. Cleans well and rinses well. I can't say if the glycolic aspect is working at all though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOCIALLITE1
fromSouthlake, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is my new favorite!
 April 24, 2014
"Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner is fantastic!
The smell is clean and refreshing not overpowering. It is gentle on my skin, makes my face look and feel firm, my under eye puffiness goes down. This product is unbelievable, you will see a difference on your face just after one time of use. WoW!!
I have used many very expensive products on my face over the years, this cleaner beats them all.
This is a must have for me from this point on. Thank you Derma E and Vitacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KG95257
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for oily or combo skin
 December 8, 2013
"The Glycolic acid is good for your skin. I use it at night since it is gentler than the glycolic scrub I use in the morning. My skin feels clean and refreshed. Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCMH
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Cleanser
 November 17, 2013
"This cleanser does not irritate my sensitive skin. Since I've started using this as well as the cream I've received many compliments on my complexion. I have noticed an improvement with the fine lines on my face after a month's use and I've now been using it for about 3 months and will continue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BB4B
fromFLORIDA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing cleanser for those oily skin moments!
 September 4, 2013
"This cleanser removes oil and makeup, easily, and is non-irritating to skin. Also helps to unclog pores, so my skin can breathe. Leaves my skin baby smooth!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newtonaturalproducts
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great cleanser
 February 5, 2013
"I use this cleanser every other night during the winter because it tends to dry out my face around my nose and mouth but it cleans very well and clears my pores. Love the way my face looks after washing with this. I have oily sensitive skin but it gets dry in the winter. The fragrance of this cleanser is nice and it does not irritate my skin. I use derma e pycnogenol cleanser in the mornings and on the nights I do not use the glycolic cleanser. During the summer I will use the glycolic cleanser every night."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reefaround
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic stuff!
 January 11, 2013
"I have middle-aged acne so bad that I tried Proactiv, which gave me a terrible allergic reaction and swelling around the eyes. I've been using other Derma E products for years, so don't know why I didn't go to them first. But the glycolic acid in here has stopped my acne and is working well to diminish the dark spots. I use it with their Vitamin A Glycolic Cleanser and their oil-free moisturizer twice a day. Dried up the acne in days and in the three weeks I've been using it, my dark spots are much, much better. I was using benzoil peroxide a lot too, but now I don't need to. I am really impressed."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redbarn
fromCt.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 21, 2012
"Love this cleanser!!!! It makes my skin so soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zabka
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent cleanser
 July 5, 2012
"A bit heavier on the scent side, but an excellent cleanser and does work well at clearing any blemishes, facial discoloration."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Franc
fromUK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 3, 2012
"Absolutely brilliant product and smells great. Now on my second bottle although it lasts a good while."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisy25
Cleans well
 November 11, 2011
"This product is rather sticky, but if you moisten your hands before you put product there, it lathers well to apply. My face felt very clean after using."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avalon27
Fresh clean skin
 September 24, 2011
"Im a big fan of, and have many Derma E products. The regular glycolic cleanser I have been using for a few years and love it for really deep cleaning my pores
When I saw they had one with retinyl palmitate added I couldn't resist
For anyone who doesn't care for the feel of the regular glycolic cleanser (it can be a bit slimy and hard to get used to unless you use a wash cloth to apply and rinse off) this is the perfect alternative
It's a thick, semi foaming gel that has a very nice, light scent of retinyl palmitate
It says "pump" a small amount of cleanser into damp hands, but it doesn't come with a pump of any kind, but it's very thick and doesn't run out so you can use as little or as much as you want
Cleans beautifully and thoroughly - the vitamin A is an added bonus
Will definitely reorder
Highly recommended
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Derma E Refining Vitamin A & Glycolic Cleaner -- 6 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product