Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser -- 6 fl oz

Cleanse and Rehydrate. Paraben Free. Natural Ingredients. dermae®'s Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser rinses away dirt and impurities while deeply moisturizing your skin for a silky smooth complexion. With the maximum hydrating properties of Hyaluronic Acid and the natural benefits of skin vitamins and botanicals such as Papaya Chamomile and Lemon Grass this moisturizing formula leaves skin feeling clean soft and dewy fresh.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdbchris
fromFlordia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
 June 28, 2014
"This stuff is awesome. I have really sensitive skin and am very pale. I have ordered a second bottle and it's still doing very well by me. Usually, after I use something for about two weeks it tends to start messing up my skin.
It leaves a very clean feeling without drying out my already dry skin. My skin feels smooth and clean.
Fines lines are def fading. My skin is clear and I'm not breaking out during that time of the month. I really like this stuff and plan on continuing to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenfreeGirl77
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 15, 2014
"Great cleanser... I use it everyday. My skin is easily irritated but this doesn't bother my skin at all. My skin also drinks up moisturizer like crazy and this makes it feel good so it's not so tight and dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1N2health
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Don't travel with this...
 April 14, 2014
"the cleanser works alright. I lost a lot of it as it leaked terribly with every flight. Packed in plastic bags, so I just always had to rinse it out, but a lot was lost. No way to secure the lid. The product is slippery and the lid slides loose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
upnorthnancy
fromMinocqua, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle but removes stubborn makeup!
 January 21, 2014
"This cleanser is the best I've ever tried. A little goes a long way - a pea size amount removes all my mascara, foundation, and eyeliner without drying my face. Smells delightful and fresh. Doesn't sting my eyes. Best of the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vwong
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Always come back to this.
 September 9, 2013
"Tried many brands and even different cleanser from Derma E brand and I always come back to this Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser. It's very hydrating u feel it right after u use it. Love the smell and the subtle foamy texture. No residue on face neither. I use the same lotion after and it's very nice together!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous73
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ehh..not great.
 July 11, 2013
"Doesn't foam; which I wouldn't mind, if it worked well. But, I have to clean my face twice to feel like it actually gets my makeup off & then I use the toner to make sure & there's always traces of makeup & dirt. Not impressed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
productlover75
fromBaileys Harbor, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Such a great cleanser my husband will even use it!
 January 7, 2013
"This is my second time ordering this cleanser and I love it. It is a wonderful gentle cleanser, smells FANTASTIC (not that you should buy a cleanser soley based on smell) it makes my skin feel great, my husband will even use it (and that's usually pulling teeth to get that to happen) I love it as a daily cleanser and leave it in my shower, I even use it in the summer and it doesn't make me overly moisturized."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happychick27
fromSD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love IT!!!
 November 8, 2012
"My face feels so soft & clean & unlike a previous post, when I use my toner the cotton ball is clean!! It leaves my face feeling hydrated not dry & tight like some cleansers. I also really like the nice light scent! I have found my cleanser! I can't wait for my toner to run out so I can try the Derma E toner!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Highstandards
fromCaribbean
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disappointing
 September 17, 2012
"This cleanser does not do a thorough job. I know this because when I apply my toner after washing my face once with this cleanser the cotton ball is full of residual oil and dirt. If a cleanser is going to leave that much gunk on your face then it's a waste of time and money.
I have been using Derma E products for several years now and was eager to try this new product. Unfortuantely it was a disappointing experience. I will not purchase again."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prettyshinythings
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Non-drying, gentle, smells lovely
 July 28, 2012
"This cleanser is amazing for sensitive dry skin. It lathers and leaves my skin squeaky clean, but miraculously doesn't dry out my skin like most other lathering cleansers. The smell is just gorgeous (plumeria). Highly recommended!"
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dill
fromSC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Highly recomment this facial cleanser.
 July 21, 2012
"I am shocked no one has reviewed this cleanser yet. I tried numerous facial cleansers that reviewers swore did not dry out their skin, but at my age (66) they always made my skin dry and tight. Derma E Hyaluronic Cleanser has mild suds, cleans well, and doesn't leave that tight feeling you get with most cleansers--you feel clean, and your skin looks great. I can't recommend this cleanser highly enough. You have to try it."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Derma E Hyaluronic Hydrating Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product