Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(891)
Amino Acids(2,129)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,642)
Coconut Oil(4,142)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(184)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(441)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,649)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,597)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,260)
Minerals(9,016)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,964)
Chromium(312)
Copper(32)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(596)
Magnesium(2,257)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(187)
Strontium(80)
Zinc(430)
Multivitamins(12,975)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,270)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,290)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)

A relaxing drink to support healthy magnesium levels. Mix with water for a highly absorbable ionic form of this essential mineral. What is Vitacost Natural Tranquility†? Vitacost Natural Tranquility† is a drinkable supplement featuring a highly absorbable form of ionic magnesium. Simply mix 2 teaspoons with hot or cold water or fruit juice and enjoy.  . How does Vitacost Natural Tranquility† support health?  . Promotes healthy magnesium levels. Many people do not obtain adequate amounts of magnesium in their diets. Magnesium is an essential mineral that plays a part in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body. Magnesium plays a part in the contraction and relaxation of muscles. Magnesium plays a part in the production and transport of energy. Why choose Vitacost Natural Tranquility†?  . Easy to use! Simply mix 2 teaspoons into hot or cold water (or juice) and enjoy. Supplies 350 mg of magnesium per serving. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Better value than other similar products on the market!  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(153 reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
139 out of 153(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Recommended by a massage therapist, and others...
 February 17, 2016
"I happened to mention how jumpy I was, and the therapist recommended magnesium. It has definitely calmed me when I take it -- maybe to the point of being unflappable. Recently I noticed that it made my teeth a little sensitive. I think it may be the citric acid, so perhaps make a point of brushing your teeth right after. It will also accelerate things through your lower colon. Curiously, magnesium is the third most prevalent metal (or maybe just element, period) in sea water. That seems to hint at it being something we just naturally need in our bodies, and un-naturally don't get enough of. Best of health to you!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laceylil
fromHarrison, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product.
 February 12, 2016
"Used 2 use the name brand. This is just as good! Much cheaper!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimiinohio
fromSalem, Oh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is very effective
 February 2, 2016
"This product is so much better than taking pill form. It works more quickly. The Vitacost brand has far surpassed my expectations. I would highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Judimaus
fromNy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ok product for the price
 November 29, 2015
"This magnesium powder supplement is ok but not as good as others I have tried. It is however effective and a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAT007
fromCLEVELAND, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I have used this product for years and it's great
 November 29, 2015
"I have used this product for years and I'm sure I have saved lots of money because it cost half of what it cost at your local health food store. I have found that true with all the products I buy at vitacost. All very good products that I can trust to be high quality and fresh.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zsuzika
fromTemecula, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good price
 November 25, 2015
"This is a very good price on powdered magnesium which I use to help me fall asleep at night. Mix a teaspoon or tablespoon full into a bit of warm water. Then pour some non concentrated cherry juice into the glass for a nice evening cocktail."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliandCol
fromMarion, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very effective.
 November 18, 2015
"This product is very effective and costs less
than CALM. Highly recommended.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drpm
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 23, 2015
"This is just as good as the expensive brands at the great Vitacost price. Since you make it fresh with water, it is well absorbed and used in the body. It helps us sleep."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CheeseBabe
fromHam Lake, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It Works for Me~
 October 13, 2015
"I wish I didn't need this product but it works well. I don't like the taste because it has a weird citrus flavor though it is advertised as unflavored. I put a few tablespoons of juice in it and it tastes okay."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reoexpress
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Nat Tranquility
 September 28, 2015
"Best overall value for your dollar!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MearcedJ
Just as good as Natural Calm
 September 20, 2015
"I used Natural Calm for years and then noticed Vitacost came out with their own version in Natural Tranquility. Love this and much more cost effective!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlashNH
fromNew Hampshire
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Effective product, very competitive price
 September 14, 2015
"I use Natural Tranquility Magnesium (unflavored) before retiring and it definitely helps me sleep better. Additionally, it provides the extra magnesium needed to balance all the calcium added to food products. A good value."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveyPancakes
fromPhiladelphia, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great source of Mag
 August 7, 2015
"I was looking to get a better price for the Calm magnesium. I think I found it. Good job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCfan
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
We take this every day
 July 16, 2015
"Doctor recommended magnesium 2x daily. We've tried lots of magnesium supplements, but this works best for us.
No flavor, so we have it with coconut water, green magma and cherry juice/pom juice. yummy.
On a stressful day, you can feel your body relaxing within a 1/2 hour.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Surprised
 July 3, 2015
"I was very surprised by this item because I am a long-time customer of the other similar brand that we won't name. The other one really does have a "bite" to it and an after-taste, even if you get the flavored which I actually thought would make it more palatable. But this one goes down so much better and there is no after-taste. I really do prefer it now without the flavor. I used to put off drinking the other one, but now it's so much easier to supplement. And you can't beat the price, that's for sure!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
glance
fromSouth Dakota
did not work for me
 June 28, 2015
"I got leg cramps using this product. I don't get them using other magnesium."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firepower
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste
 June 4, 2015
"equal to or better than natural calm at a better price, try it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krautman
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Helps calm muscle tension
 May 24, 2015
"Helps me relax and sleep.. Tastes OK. Really it's not supposed to be soda pop."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bayareamom
 May 19, 2015
"not bad for the price. i prefer the taste of natural calm though. the best deal is the buy one get one free, second best is buy one get one 50% off. hands down, if natural calm had the same price and/or sales, i would go with that brand better. but since they don't, here i am buying it at an affordable price =)"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product, has 300 different bodily functions.
 April 16, 2015
"A long time ago a acupuncturist recommended Natural Calm. So this is the same, but much cheaper works just as good.
Helps with sleep, relaxes muscles.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next