Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,417)
Coconut Oil(3,790)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,542)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,798)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,623)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(131)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(109)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,639)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(306)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)

A relaxing drink to support healthy magnesium levels. Mix with water for a highly absorbable ionic form of this essential mineral. What is Vitacost Natural Tranquility†? Vitacost Natural Tranquility† is a drinkable supplement featuring a highly absorbable form of ionic magnesium. Simply mix 2 teaspoons with hot or cold water or fruit juice and enjoy.  . How does Vitacost Natural Tranquility† support health?  . Promotes healthy magnesium levels. Many people do not obtain adequate amounts of magnesium in their diets. Magnesium is an essential mineral that plays a part in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body. Magnesium plays a part in the contraction and relaxation of muscles. Magnesium plays a part in the production and transport of energy.  . Why choose Vitacost Natural Tranquility†?  . Easy to use! Simply mix 2 teaspoons into hot or cold water (or juice) and enjoy. Supplies 350 mg of magnesium per serving. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Better value than other similar products on the market!  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
126 out of 140(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveyPancakes
fromPhiladelphia, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great source of Mag
 August 7, 2015
"I was looking to get a better price for the Calm magnesium. I think I found it. Good job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCfan
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
We take this every day
 July 16, 2015
"Doctor recommended magnesium 2x daily. We've tried lots of magnesium supplements, but this works best for us.
No flavor, so we have it with coconut water, green magma and cherry juice/pom juice. yummy.
On a stressful day, you can feel your body relaxing within a 1/2 hour.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Surprised
 July 3, 2015
"I was very surprised by this item because I am a long-time customer of the other similar brand that we won't name. The other one really does have a "bite" to it and an after-taste, even if you get the flavored which I actually thought would make it more palatable. But this one goes down so much better and there is no after-taste. I really do prefer it now without the flavor. I used to put off drinking the other one, but now it's so much easier to supplement. And you can't beat the price, that's for sure!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
glance
fromSouth Dakota
did not work for me
 June 28, 2015
"I got leg cramps using this product. I don't get them using other magnesium."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firepower
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste
 June 4, 2015
"equal to or better than natural calm at a better price, try it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krautman
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Helps calm muscle tension
 May 24, 2015
"Helps me relax and sleep.. Tastes OK. Really it's not supposed to be soda pop."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bayareamom
 May 19, 2015
"not bad for the price. i prefer the taste of natural calm though. the best deal is the buy one get one free, second best is buy one get one 50% off. hands down, if natural calm had the same price and/or sales, i would go with that brand better. but since they don't, here i am buying it at an affordable price =)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product, has 300 different bodily functions.
 April 16, 2015
"A long time ago a acupuncturist recommended Natural Calm. So this is the same, but much cheaper works just as good.
Helps with sleep, relaxes muscles.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Booner
fromCanandaigua, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Reasonable cost for great benefits!
 April 4, 2015
"Not only does this provided needed magnesium, but it keeps me regular in a gentle way!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyCat56
fromLakeland, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love unflavored
 April 3, 2015
"When I first bought this product- I chose a flavored one. But this time I chose unflavored and like it better because I can add juice to it for a great taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNorfolk, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
this is a great supplement!!!
 March 23, 2015
"I have tried a number of magnesium supplements and this is effective and economical!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angmccarter
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
As good as Natural Calm
 January 29, 2015
"We got this as an alternative to the ever increasing pricey Natural Calm. This is just the same and if you catch on the BOGO half off, it's a STEAL!!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bluemoongodess
 January 4, 2015
"this product works just as well as the name brand natural calm. the taste is almost tasteless and the price is a deal!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mominmy50s
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 November 28, 2014
"I have traditionally used Natural Calm when I wanted a fizzy magnesium. This seems to work just a little differently in my body than the Natural Calm, but not in a bad way. Plus the price is terrific."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyJ
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 28, 2014
"This is a great product at a great price. I was amazed how well it works. Will definitely order this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bocabren
fromSt pete FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 9, 2014
"This has all the benefits of Natural Calm with a lesser price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Romie
fromWhite Bear Lake, MN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is great to help relieve leg cramps
 October 4, 2014
"This product is a life saver. I was suffering with leg cramps at night until I tried the Tranquility Magnesium. I no longer have the cramps by taking one dose of it every day. I recommend this for anyone who suffers from leg cramps at night"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joecnmt
fromNashua, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
What a great product!
 September 25, 2014
"Very happy with Vitacost Natural Tranquility Magnesium Powder!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ferretgirlkt
fromIndependence, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well
 September 25, 2014
"Used the brand name before, and this works just as well. I like the non-flavor, and mix it in with my own drinks. Great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility(t) Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livingwell4theEarth
fromTaos, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 September 24, 2014
"This is a reasonably priced, easy to take form of magnesium citrate. Highly recommended for promoting restful sleep and calming moods."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next