Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)

A relaxing drink to support healthy magnesium levels. Mix with water for a highly absorbable ionic form of this essential mineral. What is Vitacost Natural Tranquility†? Vitacost Natural Tranquility† is a drinkable supplement featuring a highly absorbable form of ionic magnesium. Simply mix 2 teaspoons with hot or cold water or fruit juice and enjoy.  . How does Vitacost Natural Tranquility† support health?  . Promotes healthy magnesium levels. Many people do not obtain adequate amounts of magnesium in their diets. Magnesium is an essential mineral that plays a part in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body. Magnesium plays a part in the contraction and relaxation of muscles. Magnesium plays a part in the production and transport of energy.  . Why choose Vitacost Natural Tranquility†?  . Easy to use! Simply mix 2 teaspoons into hot or cold water (or juice) and enjoy. Supplies 350 mg of magnesium per serving. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Better value than other similar products on the market!  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.456 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
102 out of 114(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calming
fromNaperville, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 24, 2014
"Fantastic product! Inexpensive and works just as well as the leading brand of Calm. Helps to wind down the day and relax the body and mind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAW444
fromConcord, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cheaper alternative to Natural Calm!
 June 16, 2014
"I was soo happy when Vitacost came out with their own version of this product at a less expensive price. I used to use Natural Calm but I really didn't use as much as I should have because of the cost. This brand works just as good as the more expensive name brand but I can feel better about using more because it doesn't cost as much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Viviana
fromMarion, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product Great Price
 May 16, 2014
"Reports say that most American are deficient in magnesium. I find this product helpful in making sure that I get the RDA of magnesium in a highly absorbable form. I gave four stars because taking magnesium in this form is tart. I'm fine with that. Others who are sensitive to tartness can add a little stevia or other sweetner to cut the tartness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lajesare
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great
 May 14, 2014
"I was afraid the Vitacost brand might not work as well as the Calm I was buying, but I was wrong. Works just as well. I'm very pleased."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prairierambler
fromTerrebonne, OR
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Comparison with similar product
 May 2, 2014
"We have been using a very similar product for years and decided to try Vitacost's version. It compares very favorably allhough the citrus flavor is not quite as pronounced. Overall ingredient content is very close."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LEWRD
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Taste and Value!
 May 2, 2014
"This product is just as good if not better than Natural Calm and cost 25% less!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clcombat
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Mag
 April 23, 2014
"The best Magnesium I've ever used. At a good price. As long as it never changes I will always use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmama70
fromPhenix City, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 April 15, 2014
"After using Calm for a long time, I love the Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium as a great replacement. It works just as well for twice the ounces and a lot less money. Well done Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yemmy
Great product
 April 4, 2014
"Just as good as the name brand and awesomely much more affordable."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitamama28
fromFox Valley, WI
Easy to take.
 April 4, 2014
"I bought this for my husband to help with sleep and nighttime leg cramps. He has trouble swallowing pills so this was perfect. He has noticed great improvement since beginning to take this supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JACUS
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow
 April 4, 2014
"Ive been having trouble falling asleep for a month since we moved. I have tried everything. This stuff works the best. I would definitely recommend this to anyone having trouble relaxing and falling asleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyFoodChoices
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Effective Product
 April 3, 2014
"I recently switched to this Vitacost brand (over the well-known one) and wish I'd done it a long time ago. This brand works just as efficiently as the other one and may possibly even be manufactured by the same co. My husband doesn't have a sleep problem but it's helpful for regularity, and I believe most people are deficient in magnesium. This is a great way to get it without taking another pill, and not having to be concerned whether it's being absorbed.
This brand has cost much less than the well known brand, although now, I notice a price increase just after my purchase. :( One thing with Vitacost I've noticed, is that some prices do fluctuate (at times they come back down) I believe due to the manufacturers, so it's nice knowing they just don't continually raise prices but try to keep them fair.
We take many Vitacost brand supplements and are happy with their performance. It's wonderful not having to compare & decide which brand is better than another, as we trust the Vitacost brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimP
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes me feel relaxed!
 April 2, 2014
"I've been using this for several months now....I mix it with water and drink when I feel tense and stressed. It does in fact help to relax you. I'm surprised the average rating isn't higher. I give it 5 stars. Who cares about the bitter taste....it's not suppose to be tasty, it's to help you relax."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveHealthy
fromHickman, TN.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product..
 March 19, 2014
"I have used Calm for years and decided to try the VC brand. The price is much better and the taste is ok. It would be great if VC gave it a lemon/lime flavor to help. Will continue to use the VC brand since I can get 2 bottles for the price of one Calm bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
02accord
fromSilicon Valley
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best sleep ever!
 March 18, 2014
"So I decided to try the Vitacost version of this popular product. I have been sleeping so well I have been having dreams. It does take a bit longer to work in my system than the other brand but it is so worth it. Wish I had purchased sooner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashleyeln
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love
 March 10, 2014
"Exactly what I was hoping for. Good alternative to natural calm price-wise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SamSamps
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good substitute for CALM
 March 8, 2014
"While this product doesn't taste as good as Magnesium CALM, I prefer to use this rather than the more expensive product. Occasionally I mix the two to help keep costs low while improving taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DMCe
fromL.I. New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good product Not so Good Price
 March 5, 2014
"This is a very good product on par with the name brand "Calm" by Natural Vitality. Less than two years ago Vitacost's "Tranquility" was selling for $9.99, Since then the price has been raised to now $17.99. Come on Vitacost, that's an 80% increase and only $5 less than the name brand. It was a great bargain then, not so much now ! That's why I gave it only 3 stars otherwise I would rate it 5 stars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 4, 2014
"My son can't swallow tablets, so this was our alternative. He drinks it with no issue, and it does exactly what it is meant to do. Works just as well as Be Calm for half the price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ninibmr
fromMarietta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Value
 March 2, 2014
"I really like the savings on this product. I had been buying CALM Magnesium. The only difference in the Vitacost Brand is that it is not sweetened, so I add a half a teaspoon of stevia when I mix my hot or cold water and voila - it's the same - and at a great savings!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next