Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)

A relaxing drink to support healthy magnesium levels. Mix with water for a highly absorbable ionic form of this essential mineral. What is Vitacost Natural Tranquility†? Vitacost Natural Tranquility† is a drinkable supplement featuring a highly absorbable form of ionic magnesium. Simply mix 2 teaspoons with hot or cold water or fruit juice and enjoy.  . How does Vitacost Natural Tranquility† support health?  . Promotes healthy magnesium levels. Many people do not obtain adequate amounts of magnesium in their diets. Magnesium is an essential mineral that plays a part in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body. Magnesium plays a part in the contraction and relaxation of muscles. Magnesium plays a part in the production and transport of energy.  . Why choose Vitacost Natural Tranquility†?  . Easy to use! Simply mix 2 teaspoons into hot or cold water (or juice) and enjoy. Supplies 350 mg of magnesium per serving. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Better value than other similar products on the market!  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
113 out of 125(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mominmy50s
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 November 28, 2014
"I have traditionally used Natural Calm when I wanted a fizzy magnesium. This seems to work just a little differently in my body than the Natural Calm, but not in a bad way. Plus the price is terrific."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyJ
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 28, 2014
"This is a great product at a great price. I was amazed how well it works. Will definitely order this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bocabren
fromSt pete FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 9, 2014
"This has all the benefits of Natural Calm with a lesser price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joecnmt
fromNashua, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
What a great product!
 September 25, 2014
"Very happy with Vitacost Natural Tranquility Magnesium Powder!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ferretgirlkt
fromIndependence, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well
 September 25, 2014
"Used the brand name before, and this works just as well. I like the non-flavor, and mix it in with my own drinks. Great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livingwell4theEarth
fromTaos, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 September 24, 2014
"This is a reasonably priced, easy to take form of magnesium citrate. Highly recommended for promoting restful sleep and calming moods."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Willow1584
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Magnesium Supplement
 September 17, 2014
"Let's face it. These powdered magnesium supplements aren't cheap. Luckily, Vitacost has this one that works superbly but for less money.
I like the unflavored so I can mix with anything. Even taken plain is ok, just has a sort of tartness to it. Dissolves fast with minimal stirring needed, and absolutely no grittiness left over. Dissolves completely.
I also like the powder form because you can really tailor your dosage, and mix with liquid for fast absorption and easy taking.
It's a good supplement for those who need/want magnesium, and I think it works well for daily use or like I do, several times per week."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfiedone
fromSpokane, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Terrific Product
 August 27, 2014
"Just as good as the name brand competitor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OilyMomma
fromPortland Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Great/ Easy way to get magnesium
 August 24, 2014
"Easy to use/ Great Value/ Tastes great/ I just stir into a little warm water and drink!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wmlaveck
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great for Restless Leg
 July 10, 2014
"I suffer from restless leg. I take Tranquility about 8 PM. Within 10 minutes I feel the calming effect and sleep better."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calming
fromNaperville, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 24, 2014
"Fantastic product! Inexpensive and works just as well as the leading brand of Calm. Helps to wind down the day and relax the body and mind."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAW444
fromConcord, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cheaper alternative to Natural Calm!
 June 16, 2014
"I was soo happy when Vitacost came out with their own version of this product at a less expensive price. I used to use Natural Calm but I really didn't use as much as I should have because of the cost. This brand works just as good as the more expensive name brand but I can feel better about using more because it doesn't cost as much."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Viviana
fromMarion, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product Great Price
 May 16, 2014
"Reports say that most American are deficient in magnesium. I find this product helpful in making sure that I get the RDA of magnesium in a highly absorbable form. I gave four stars because taking magnesium in this form is tart. I'm fine with that. Others who are sensitive to tartness can add a little stevia or other sweetner to cut the tartness."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lajesare
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great
 May 14, 2014
"I was afraid the Vitacost brand might not work as well as the Calm I was buying, but I was wrong. Works just as well. I'm very pleased."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prairierambler
fromTerrebonne, OR
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Comparison with similar product
 May 2, 2014
"We have been using a very similar product for years and decided to try Vitacost's version. It compares very favorably allhough the citrus flavor is not quite as pronounced. Overall ingredient content is very close."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LEWRD
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Taste and Value!
 May 2, 2014
"This product is just as good if not better than Natural Calm and cost 25% less!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clcombat
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Mag
 April 23, 2014
"The best Magnesium I've ever used. At a good price. As long as it never changes I will always use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmama70
fromPhenix City, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 April 15, 2014
"After using Calm for a long time, I love the Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium as a great replacement. It works just as well for twice the ounces and a lot less money. Well done Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yemmy
Great product
 April 4, 2014
"Just as good as the name brand and awesomely much more affordable."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium Unflavored -- 350 mg - 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitamama28
fromFox Valley, WI
Easy to take.
 April 4, 2014
"I bought this for my husband to help with sleep and nighttime leg cramps. He has trouble swallowing pills so this was perfect. He has noticed great improvement since beginning to take this supplement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next