Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz

A relaxing drink to support healthy magnesium levels. Mix with water for a highly absorbable ionic form of this essential mineral. What is Vitacost Natural Tranquility†? Vitacost Natural Tranquility† is a drinkable supplement featuring a highly absorbable form of ionic magnesium. Simply mix 2 teaspoons with hot or cold water or fruit juice and enjoy.  . How does Vitacost Natural Tranquility† support health? Promotes healthy magnesium levels. Many people do not obtain adequate amounts of magnesium in their diets. Magnesium is an essential mineral that plays a part in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body. Magnesium plays a part in the contraction and relaxation of muscles. Magnesium plays a part in the production and transport of energy. Why choose Vitacost Natural Tranquility†? Easy to use! Simply mix 2 teaspoons into hot or cold water (or juice) and enjoy. Supplies 350 mg of magnesium per serving. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Better value than other similar products on the market! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
91 out of 103(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clcombat
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Mag
 April 23, 2014
"The best Magnesium I've ever used. At a good price. As long as it never changes I will always use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmama70
fromPhenix City, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 April 15, 2014
"After using Calm for a long time, I love the Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium as a great replacement. It works just as well for twice the ounces and a lot less money. Well done Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yemmy
Great product
 April 4, 2014
"Just as good as the name brand and awesomely much more affordable."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimP
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes me feel relaxed!
 April 2, 2014
"I've been using this for several months now....I mix it with water and drink when I feel tense and stressed. It does in fact help to relax you. I'm surprised the average rating isn't higher. I give it 5 stars. Who cares about the bitter taste....it's not suppose to be tasty, it's to help you relax."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveHealthy
fromHickman, TN.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product..
 March 19, 2014
"I have used Calm for years and decided to try the VC brand. The price is much better and the taste is ok. It would be great if VC gave it a lemon/lime flavor to help. Will continue to use the VC brand since I can get 2 bottles for the price of one Calm bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
02accord
fromSilicon Valley
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best sleep ever!
 March 18, 2014
"So I decided to try the Vitacost version of this popular product. I have been sleeping so well I have been having dreams. It does take a bit longer to work in my system than the other brand but it is so worth it. Wish I had purchased sooner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashleyeln
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love
 March 10, 2014
"Exactly what I was hoping for. Good alternative to natural calm price-wise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SamSamps
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good substitute for CALM
 March 8, 2014
"While this product doesn't taste as good as Magnesium CALM, I prefer to use this rather than the more expensive product. Occasionally I mix the two to help keep costs low while improving taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DMCe
fromL.I. New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good product Not so Good Price
 March 5, 2014
"This is a very good product on par with the name brand "Calm" by Natural Vitality. Less than two years ago Vitacost's "Tranquility" was selling for $9.99, Since then the price has been raised to now $17.99. Come on Vitacost, that's an 80% increase and only $5 less than the name brand. It was a great bargain then, not so much now ! That's why I gave it only 3 stars otherwise I would rate it 5 stars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 4, 2014
"My son can't swallow tablets, so this was our alternative. He drinks it with no issue, and it does exactly what it is meant to do. Works just as well as Be Calm for half the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ninibmr
fromMarietta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Value
 March 2, 2014
"I really like the savings on this product. I had been buying CALM Magnesium. The only difference in the Vitacost Brand is that it is not sweetened, so I add a half a teaspoon of stevia when I mix my hot or cold water and voila - it's the same - and at a great savings!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheepfold
fromsoutheastern US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So excited about this one
 February 27, 2014
"I find Natural Tranquility to be equally as effective as Natural Calm. The price is SO much better, and I actually prefer the taste of Natural Tranquility because I find it a bit milder, although still not a fantastic taste. Very happy to find a great product much cheaper than the brand name. THANKS, Vitacost!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dreams518
fromHighland, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Source of Magnesium
 February 26, 2014
"I tried this magnesium after using Natural Tranquility. There is no flavoring in this brand, but its ok by itself. I usually mix it with my EmergenC to help it go down easier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
narocroc
frompenetanguishene Ontario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 22, 2014
"I have found the Vitacost Brand magnesium to be an excellent product. I used to buy a more expensive type but I need to take quite a bit. The only difference is the flavoring, so I add liquid chlorophyll with mint, chlorella powder, and my fave powdered greens and bing bang what a drink."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HolisticBuyer
fromSLC, Utah
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
True to it's name
 January 18, 2014
"This product is true to it's name. Easy to use and effective. If you're using hot water to mix the powder I would suggest leaving at least an inch in your cup because it froths rather rapidly, otherwise cold water the reaction takes longer."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitteh
Great product, great price
 January 17, 2014
"I really like this product -- I like it much better than the Magnesium Citrate with Potassium which I found to be very gritty. This product dissolves completely and although it isn't raspberry flavored it tastes just fine. I use it everyday and it really helps me stay, um, regular.It's as good as the more expensive brand and sometimes Vitacost has the BOGO offer so you can stock up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmulve
fromBlack Hills of South Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 January 11, 2014
"I have been buying the higher priced name brand…. oh how dumb of me! Same quality for a lot less! brilliant!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzyQ24
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just as good as Natural Calm for less $$
 January 5, 2014
"Vitacost Natural Tranquility Magnesium is a great product at a nice price. I was used to Natural Calm and I love the flavor this brand comes in but it's a bit on the pricey side. Natural Tranquility works just as well for getting the extra mag you want/need. Just need to add your own juice (orange, apple or other) to offset the taste since this product is not flavored. I will continue to order from Vitacost."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GranolaGirl33
fromRoswell, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE this product...
 January 3, 2014
"The BEST - high quality magnesium by Vitacost. I've tried others but this is simple the finest. Love the benefits - would highly recommend . . ."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Natural Tranquility† Magnesium -- 350 mg serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValF
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 December 30, 2013
"I thought I'd try this instead of the more expensive brand, and it seems to be just as good. I'm glad I tried. Very economical. Would be nice if you could also add some flavors!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next