Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules

Probiotic supplement featuring 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora prebiotics for optimal functioning of the digestive and immune systems.*.   What is Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 is a synbiotic or supplement that contains both probiotics and prebiotics that work together to promote digestion and support the immune system.*. It features a proprietary blend of 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora FOS a highly concentrated source of prebiotics or non-digestible carbohydrates that support healthy levels of beneficial bacteria in the intestines.*. Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 includes a unique delivery system VIABLEND® Gastric Acid Bypass Technology which protects live bacteria from the harmful effects of stomach acid and carries them to the intestine.  . How do probiotics support health? Probiotics are live “friendly” microorganisms similar to those found in the body. Taking probiotics can replenish the supply of good bacteria in your intestines which may become depleted due to poor diet medication health concerns and aging.*. Probiotics support immune response (a large percentage of cells of the immune system are located in the digestive tract).*. Why choose Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Delivers 15 different strains and 35 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of viable probiotics (at time of manufacture) per two-capsule serving. Includes 200 mg of NutraFlora FOS which acts as a natural prebiotic that helps promote healthy levels of beneficial bacteria within the intestines.*. Survives stomach acid and intestinal bile unlike lesser-quality probiotic formulas. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
97 out of 101(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxwellsmom1
fromCarmichael, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Probiotic 15-35-35 billion CFU
 January 27, 2015
"This is a great product, easy to take and works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
charlie99
fromPeoria IL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 January 13, 2015
"Good product at a fair price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OoOoOo
fromTaiwan
Excellent
 December 25, 2014
"I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaFoggy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 23, 2014
"Good range and dose of probiotics."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ettylu
fromTucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the product!
 December 20, 2014
"Was recommended to me from a family member who was very happy with the product. I bought it and have seen a big difference in overall health and digestion!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isa1
fromSt. Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow!
 December 10, 2014
"Finally I found something that works! What a great product that you can be sure I won't be caught without in the future. Not only did this probiotic change my life it's now helping my son!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juicaholic
fromKalkaska MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Necessary for overall health!
 December 6, 2014
"Good health starts with a healthy colon and this is the best product I have used to maintain mine."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lslstil
fromCasper WY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this product
 December 3, 2014
"I will not go without this product, I love the benefits of good digestion and how it helps my immunity, but did not like the prices I was finding in the stores elsewhere. Vitacost provides great products and great prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bevm
fromWeleska, Georgia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Probiotics 15-35
 November 6, 2014
"Vitacost Probiotics provides the necessary CFU at a Great Value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut84
fromOnt. Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
excellent quality
 November 2, 2014
"Been using this product for a few months with very good results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product and great value
 October 9, 2014
"I liked the CFU levels and the value compared to probiotics with lower CFU levels."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fara
fromToronto, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really good for you
 October 6, 2014
"Probiotics are essential for health and these contain 35 billion CFUs-amazing. For the price an excellent value. Easy to store, and take."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hestiahestia
Probiotics
 September 30, 2014
"I always buy this brand of probiotics. I feel the effects if I don't use these. Helps with digestion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JerryOBuzzard
fromCape Coral, Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 September 18, 2014
"I got this product for my wife about two years ago and it works great for her. She can really tell the difference when she hasn't taken her daily dosage. Thanks"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WesJeanie
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Maximum efficiency
 September 11, 2014
"This works well! Tried others with lower amounts/combinations, cheaper, more expensive, and still this one turned out to work the best for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PieTheBandit
fromBay Area, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 August 20, 2014
"I need the high powered stuff but my husband doesn't, but this is perfect if you just take one tablet instead to two you end out with the same CFU as the maintenance stuff (better bang for you buck if you buy this one!)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
graced
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best product
 August 18, 2014
"I would not ever be without this, have recommended it to others and they love it, has boosted my immune system 10 fold, great great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karymay
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best supplement I ever tried.
 August 3, 2014
"This product has had a huge positive impact on my digestive health."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthytimes
fromClifton Park, N Y
Age:75+
Gender:Male
It seems to work fairly well
 July 29, 2014
"My digestive systems to be working a lot better now that I am taking the product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gangulg
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
daily morning routine
 July 20, 2014
"2 caps every morning makes for a happy digestive system and smiling me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next