Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules

Probiotic supplement featuring 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora prebiotics for optimal functioning of the digestive and immune systems.*.   What is Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 is a synbiotic or supplement that contains both probiotics and prebiotics that work together to promote digestion and support the immune system.*. It features a proprietary blend of 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora FOS a highly concentrated source of prebiotics or non-digestible carbohydrates that support healthy levels of beneficial bacteria in the intestines.*. Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 includes a unique delivery system VIABLEND® Gastric Acid Bypass Technology which protects live bacteria from the harmful effects of stomach acid and carries them to the intestine.  . How do probiotics support health? Probiotics are live “friendly” microorganisms similar to those found in the body. Taking probiotics can replenish the supply of good bacteria in your intestines which may become depleted due to poor diet medication health concerns and aging.*. Probiotics support immune response (a large percentage of cells of the immune system are located in the digestive tract).*. Why choose Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Delivers 15 different strains and 35 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of viable probiotics (at time of manufacture) per two-capsule serving. Includes 200 mg of NutraFlora FOS which acts as a natural prebiotic that helps promote healthy levels of beneficial bacteria within the intestines.*. Survives stomach acid and intestinal bile unlike lesser-quality probiotic formulas. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.838 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
72 out of 74(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RiversideNurse72
The best probiotic for the price
 April 19, 2014
"We take these daily and they are very effective.
Have tried all brands out there. Of the ones that are stable at room temperature, these are the best. Price is very affordable compared with other brands. Highly recommend to everyone I meet.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoryG
fromEau Claire, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 April 18, 2014
"I've tried several probiotics. After comparision to others i decided to try Vitacost and it works great! I recommend this product to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU**
 April 18, 2014
"I change up my probiotics every month or every other month to keep the bacteria guessing. These are good probiotics"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonBW
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A++
 March 26, 2014
"Great Product, Great Value, Super Fast Shipping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeber
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product has great features.
 March 22, 2014
"easy to swallow and appears to be effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AusPitBull
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 March 17, 2014
"I find Vitacost Great Brand"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happytalk
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 16, 2014
"Product has great features."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syna
fromMiami, Fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just what I wanted
 March 12, 2014
"this is very important for your immune system"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fritziegirl
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 12, 2014
"I have used this for years and it really helps. I tried other probiotics and had unpleasant side effects. This has no side effects for me and things are better when I use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUNNYSMILES
fromKerrville, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good price and apparently it is good for my gut
 March 9, 2014
"I can't tell a difference but I take it because it is suppose to be good for my gut health and I realize how important that is. I have never been disappointed by Vitacost products so I believe it is doing what it is suppose to."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morz10
fromGreenville, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
only one that works
 February 23, 2014
"I have a very sensitive stomach. I tried many different expensive probiotics and this is the only one that does the job. I can't be without it. This the best one that I found and can't beat the great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonflyfanatic
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Priced much cheaper then a leading brand at $35.00
 February 21, 2014
"While reading in a health magazine about the benefits of using Probiotics I found a leading brand that was too pricy for me. I was already a member of Vitacost so thought why not use their brand. So glad I did. Normally my husband won't take anything I offer him, however after having repeated health issues he reluctantly started using this Probiotics everyday faithfully and we are both so pleased with the results. I have always used a bacillious while using antibiotics to keep my natural bacteria in balance for the harm caused while using the prescription drugs.
We also started using Vitacost's Vitamin and mineral supplement and both my husband and I have such renewed energy.
My husband is in his sixties and I am close in age. We are very involved in our community and stay active outside. Having low energy and sluggish feeling is a thing of our past. We are getting through this cold winter with energy and looking forward to a busy Spring.
I recommend you at least try Vitacost's products for yourself. Most things I buy from local stores and health food stores are readily available through Vitacost. You can't beat their prices or their shipping fees.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
viktorp
fromIsrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 February 16, 2014
"Once I started to use it, I feel much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrownsburg, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 30, 2014
"This product is a game changer!! My body works as well as it did when I was twenty. I've tried others and Probiotic15-35 is head and shoulders above the others."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bunnychum
fromVero Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The 15-35 feature is the best
 January 26, 2014
"Having had indigestion systems, this probiotic has been the soothing remedy. A great product that I proudly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeremiah333
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product
 December 29, 2013
"I like how many different strains this probiotic has. The broader strains and the high level of them is why I continue to buy this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carm727
fromTemecula, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The product is a must for me!
 December 20, 2013
"Vitacost 15-35 has made a big difference in my standard of living. The product was recommended to me by a family member to help with coinciding problems I've been having, equaled to hers. I take the product each and every morning by habit. I recommend the product for the benefits of better health"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hooterboy
fromSeneca, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 7, 2013
"We have been using this product for several years, and feel it really helps in maintaining overall health. I highly recommend it to friends who have been on an antibiotic regimen to quickly restore a healthy balance of natural flora in the digestive system. We would not want to be without a supply of these fine probiotics."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLbridgepl
fromPunta Gorda, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It Works!
 November 10, 2013
"I cannot tell you why it works because I am not into science or medicine; but I can tell I have never felt better using this product, all my systems seem to have "perked up" and running again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vicmom
fromSan Leandro, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I live this probiotic15-35
 November 7, 2013
"I take this probiotic 2 capusle and the new chapter probiotic 2pills in empty stomach every morning.
even if this brand is more powerful then the new chapter one I need to finish the new chapter probiotic so I am taking these together. they works every time^^
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next