Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(819)
Amino Acids(1,730)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,745)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,423)
Coconut Oil(3,794)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,546)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(186)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(365)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(420)
Magnesium(2,031)
Melatonin(1,148)
Multivitamins(11,810)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,078)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(131)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(75)
Spirulina(109)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,006)
Vitamin C(2,878)
Vitamin D(2,642)
Vitamin E(516)
Vitamin K(307)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(377)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules

Probiotic supplement featuring 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora prebiotics for optimal functioning of the digestive and immune systems.*. What is Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 is a synbiotic or supplement that contains both probiotics and prebiotics that work together to promote digestion and support the immune system.*. It features a proprietary blend of 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora FOS a highly concentrated source of prebiotics or non-digestible carbohydrates that support healthy levels of beneficial bacteria in the intestines.*. Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 includes a unique delivery system VIABLEND® Gastric Acid Bypass Technology which protects live bacteria from the harmful effects of stomach acid and carries them to the intestine.  . How do probiotics support health? Probiotics are live “friendly” microorganisms similar to those found in the body. Taking probiotics can replenish the supply of good bacteria in your intestines which may become depleted due to poor diet medication health concerns and aging.*. Probiotics support immune response (a large percentage of cells of the immune system are located in the digestive tract).*. Why choose Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Delivers 15 different strains and 35 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of viable probiotics (at time of manufacture) per two-capsule serving. Includes 200 mg of NutraFlora FOS which acts as a natural prebiotic that helps promote healthy levels of beneficial bacteria within the intestines.*. Survives stomach acid and intestinal bile unlike lesser-quality probiotic formulas. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
111 out of 117(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
albro
Excelent product...
 July 14, 2015
"In addition to using it as a supplement, I've also used it as a starter culture for fermented veggies and a yogurt replacement made from cashew nuts, with very good results."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dietguru315
fromLI, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Probiotic
 June 23, 2015
"This probiotic has worked wonders for me. I've been using for about 3 years and my health has improved 3 fold. Never felt better!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UDtg
fromLincoln, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product at an outstanding price.
 May 31, 2015
"There are many so-called probiotics on the market that are completely useless. Research says that to be effective the capsule should contain at least 10 strains. 15 strains is fantastic, and at less cost than some well-advertised brands with only 1 or 2."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mollyb
fromDetroit
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I take this everyday
 May 20, 2015
"This is one of my "go to" probiotics - especially if I have loose stools. It works great and the price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarpuss
fromGroton, CT
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Keeps Digestion in Tip-Top Shape
 May 18, 2015
"Good product, good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 19, 2015
"Great addition to our vitamin regiment for boosting the immune system to fight off this world's little nasty's!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
debunk
I held high hopes for this product, but...
 April 6, 2015
"Highly ineffective. I ran out of my usual raw, organic probiotics and thought this would be an economical albeit temporary alternative. Just did not work for me. It was a disappointment, but reporting my disapproval and returning the product for a credit was easy. This was the first product from this site with which I was totally disappointed. Do not recommend."
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Great, effective probiotic
 March 20, 2015
"This is the best probiotic I have found and I have tried many. Plus, the price is reasonable and Vitacost often has BOGO 1/2 off or other sales. It is a fairly "strong" probiotic and everyone has different needs but I would recommend the Vitacost brand probiotics which come in different strengths."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
randi7807
frommiami
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU*
 March 13, 2015
"Every human is different but when it comes to probiotics we all have the same, for me all I need is one capsule a day which it doesn't compare to the ones i was purchasing before better produt and BEST price thanks to VITACOST I will definitely purchase again"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lutzie
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Probiotic ever!
 March 13, 2015
"This particular probiotic has 15 strains - it literally straightened out my body. It's the best one I've ever taken."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stbdtack
fromAnnapolis
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Essential
 February 17, 2015
"Effective"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betterhealth4me
fromMidlothian, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is very effective.
 February 12, 2015
"I was impressed with this probiotic and re-ordered. It works well and the capsules are very easy to swallow. Along with the reasonable price, this will be my go to probiotic from now on."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxwellsmom1
fromCarmichael, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Probiotic 15-35-35 billion CFU
 January 27, 2015
"This is a great product, easy to take and works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
charlie99
fromPeoria IL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 January 13, 2015
"Good product at a fair price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OoOoOo
fromTaiwan
Excellent
 December 25, 2014
"I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaFoggy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 23, 2014
"Good range and dose of probiotics."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ettylu
fromTucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the product!
 December 20, 2014
"Was recommended to me from a family member who was very happy with the product. I bought it and have seen a big difference in overall health and digestion!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isa1
fromSt. Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow!
 December 10, 2014
"Finally I found something that works! What a great product that you can be sure I won't be caught without in the future. Not only did this probiotic change my life it's now helping my son!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juicaholic
fromKalkaska MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Necessary for overall health!
 December 6, 2014
"Good health starts with a healthy colon and this is the best product I have used to maintain mine."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lslstil
fromCasper WY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this product
 December 3, 2014
"I will not go without this product, I love the benefits of good digestion and how it helps my immunity, but did not like the prices I was finding in the stores elsewhere. Vitacost provides great products and great prices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next