Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules

Probiotic supplement featuring 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora prebiotics for optimal functioning of the digestive and immune systems.*.   What is Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 is a synbiotic or supplement that contains both probiotics and prebiotics that work together to promote digestion and support the immune system.*. It features a proprietary blend of 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora FOS a highly concentrated source of prebiotics or non-digestible carbohydrates that support healthy levels of beneficial bacteria in the intestines.*. Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 includes a unique delivery system VIABLEND® Gastric Acid Bypass Technology which protects live bacteria from the harmful effects of stomach acid and carries them to the intestine.  . How do probiotics support health? Probiotics are live “friendly” microorganisms similar to those found in the body. Taking probiotics can replenish the supply of good bacteria in your intestines which may become depleted due to poor diet medication health concerns and aging.*. Probiotics support immune response (a large percentage of cells of the immune system are located in the digestive tract).*. Why choose Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Delivers 15 different strains and 35 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of viable probiotics (at time of manufacture) per two-capsule serving. Includes 200 mg of NutraFlora FOS which acts as a natural prebiotic that helps promote healthy levels of beneficial bacteria within the intestines.*. Survives stomach acid and intestinal bile unlike lesser-quality probiotic formulas. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.791 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
82 out of 86(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WesJeanie
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Maximum efficiency
 September 11, 2014
"This works well! Tried others with lower amounts/combinations, cheaper, more expensive, and still this one turned out to work the best for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PieTheBandit
fromBay Area, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 August 20, 2014
"I need the high powered stuff but my husband doesn't, but this is perfect if you just take one tablet instead to two you end out with the same CFU as the maintenance stuff (better bang for you buck if you buy this one!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
graced
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best product
 August 18, 2014
"I would not ever be without this, have recommended it to others and they love it, has boosted my immune system 10 fold, great great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karymay
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best supplement I ever tried.
 August 3, 2014
"This product has had a huge positive impact on my digestive health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthytimes
fromClifton Park, N Y
Age:75+
Gender:Male
It seems to work fairly well
 July 29, 2014
"My digestive systems to be working a lot better now that I am taking the product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gangulg
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
daily morning routine
 July 20, 2014
"2 caps every morning makes for a happy digestive system and smiling me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeBarbu
fromMinneapolis, Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I Ordered and the Product Showed Up Right Away!
 July 5, 2014
"Vitacost consistenly comes through with the goods, no delays!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SalsaBoy
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Didn't Like; Sent Back
 June 27, 2014
"You win some; you lose some. These were a loser.
If there were anything redeemable about the Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 35 billion CFU, I'd say so. The price is good -- great, even -- but you definitely get what you pay for. These didn't work for me at all, and I simply didn't "feel" that there was any benefit to taking them.
I sent them back.
I appreciate and trust Vitacost's Unconditional Guarantee. Credit was given with no fuss about a week after they received the returned items (I bought one and got a second for half price. Returned them both). Return shipment was my responsibility.
Would definitely buy from Vitacost again. Would never touch this again, though. I prefer Kaire's probiotic formulas. They are more expensive, though they work. They need to be refrigerated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzieQue54
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Well
 May 31, 2014
"I like this probiotic, it works well and has really helped with bloating and bowel issues I've been having. I would recommend others trying it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjesje
fromPark Ridge, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Everyone should take this product!!
 May 24, 2014
"I noticed almost immediately the positive change in my metabolism after taking this product. The overall sense of well-being and clarity that comes from having good digestion is priceless. I have recommended probiotics to all my friends and family. Great product!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicolem2005
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very effective products
 May 1, 2014
"This is a good quality effective mix of probiotics. Some are very mild, but this item works great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RiversideNurse72
The best probiotic for the price
 April 19, 2014
"We take these daily and they are very effective.
Have tried all brands out there. Of the ones that are stable at room temperature, these are the best. Price is very affordable compared with other brands. Highly recommend to everyone I meet.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoryG
fromEau Claire, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 April 18, 2014
"I've tried several probiotics. After comparision to others i decided to try Vitacost and it works great! I recommend this product to everyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU**
 April 18, 2014
"I change up my probiotics every month or every other month to keep the bacteria guessing. These are good probiotics"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonBW
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A++
 March 26, 2014
"Great Product, Great Value, Super Fast Shipping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeber
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product has great features.
 March 22, 2014
"easy to swallow and appears to be effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AusPitBull
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 March 17, 2014
"I find Vitacost Great Brand"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happytalk
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 16, 2014
"Product has great features."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syna
fromMiami, Fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just what I wanted
 March 12, 2014
"this is very important for your immune system"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fritziegirl
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 12, 2014
"I have used this for years and it really helps. I tried other probiotics and had unpleasant side effects. This has no side effects for me and things are better when I use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next