Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,066)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,490)
Coconut Oil(4,042)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,660)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(749)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,202)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,226)
Minerals(8,791)
Multivitamins(12,837)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,223)
Pectin(22)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules

Probiotic supplement featuring 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora prebiotics for optimal functioning of the digestive and immune systems.*. What is Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 is a synbiotic or supplement that contains both probiotics and prebiotics that work together to promote digestion and support the immune system.*. It features a proprietary blend of 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora FOS a highly concentrated source of prebiotics or non-digestible carbohydrates that support healthy levels of beneficial bacteria in the intestines.*. Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 includes a unique delivery system VIABLEND® Gastric Acid Bypass Technology which protects live bacteria from the harmful effects of stomach acid and carries them to the intestine.  . How do probiotics support health? Probiotics are live “friendly” microorganisms similar to those found in the body. Taking probiotics can replenish the supply of good bacteria in your intestines which may become depleted due to poor diet medication health concerns and aging.*. Probiotics support immune response (a large percentage of cells of the immune system are located in the digestive tract).*. Why choose Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Delivers 15 different strains and 35 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of viable probiotics (at time of manufacture) per two-capsule serving. Includes 200 mg of NutraFlora FOS which acts as a natural prebiotic that helps promote healthy levels of beneficial bacteria within the intestines.*. Survives stomach acid and intestinal bile unlike lesser-quality probiotic formulas. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
118 out of 124(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seniorsag
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 3, 2016
"Have used the product off and on for over 3 years. It is the best one I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cramper
fromGermantown, Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 29, 2015
"This is an awesome product! I was having so many problems with my stomach. Pains and cramps after eating food. Since I have been taking this product once a day I have not had a problem. I am very dependent on this product. I seriously thought that something was wrong with me. I believe that when you get older that the food doesn't digest as well as when you were younger! I swear by this stuff!!! Thank you thank you!!!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuluOne
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love this probiotic!
 November 20, 2015
"I take in am & pm on empty stomach."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esther9
fromColumbus OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very reliable product
 November 12, 2015
"I order it repeatedly as all my family like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rbolt25
fromBlacksburg, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Product is good for the price
 October 31, 2015
"I like this product. Good results. Could be improved if it was formulated with digestive enzymes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countrystrong00000000
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 27, 2015
"good product for the price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grprice55
fromLynn Haven, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Perfect Probiotic
 September 8, 2015
"I have been searching for a good quality probiotic that contained at least 15b strains. Then I came across this at vitacost at a very reasonable price. It's a winner."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
albro
Excelent product...
 July 14, 2015
"In addition to using it as a supplement, I've also used it as a starter culture for fermented veggies and a yogurt replacement made from cashew nuts, with very good results."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dietguru315
fromLI, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Probiotic
 June 23, 2015
"This probiotic has worked wonders for me. I've been using for about 3 years and my health has improved 3 fold. Never felt better!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UDtg
fromLincoln, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product at an outstanding price.
 May 31, 2015
"There are many so-called probiotics on the market that are completely useless. Research says that to be effective the capsule should contain at least 10 strains. 15 strains is fantastic, and at less cost than some well-advertised brands with only 1 or 2."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mollyb
fromDetroit
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I take this everyday
 May 20, 2015
"This is one of my "go to" probiotics - especially if I have loose stools. It works great and the price is great."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarpuss
fromGroton, CT
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Keeps Digestion in Tip-Top Shape
 May 18, 2015
"Good product, good price"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 19, 2015
"Great addition to our vitamin regiment for boosting the immune system to fight off this world's little nasty's!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
debunk
I held high hopes for this product, but...
 April 6, 2015
"Highly ineffective. I ran out of my usual raw, organic probiotics and thought this would be an economical albeit temporary alternative. Just did not work for me. It was a disappointment, but reporting my disapproval and returning the product for a credit was easy. This was the first product from this site with which I was totally disappointed. Do not recommend."
-3points
8of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Great, effective probiotic
 March 20, 2015
"This is the best probiotic I have found and I have tried many. Plus, the price is reasonable and Vitacost often has BOGO 1/2 off or other sales. It is a fairly "strong" probiotic and everyone has different needs but I would recommend the Vitacost brand probiotics which come in different strengths."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
randi7807
frommiami
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU*
 March 13, 2015
"Every human is different but when it comes to probiotics we all have the same, for me all I need is one capsule a day which it doesn't compare to the ones i was purchasing before better produt and BEST price thanks to VITACOST I will definitely purchase again"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lutzie
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Probiotic ever!
 March 13, 2015
"This particular probiotic has 15 strains - it literally straightened out my body. It's the best one I've ever taken."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stbdtack
fromAnnapolis
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Essential
 February 17, 2015
"Effective"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betterhealth4me
fromMidlothian, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is very effective.
 February 12, 2015
"I was impressed with this probiotic and re-ordered. It works well and the capsules are very easy to swallow. Along with the reasonable price, this will be my go to probiotic from now on."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxwellsmom1
fromCarmichael, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Probiotic 15-35-35 billion CFU
 January 27, 2015
"This is a great product, easy to take and works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next