Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin K or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels

Powerful formula that promotes healthy bone and cardiovascular function.*. What is Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase? Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) is an advanced formula of vitamin K2 and the enzyme nattokinase which is derived from the fermented Japanese soy food natto. Nattokinase is composed of 275 amino acids and is considered to be one of the most active functional ingredients found in natto.  . How does Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase support health? Vitamin K’s primary function in the body is to aid in the production of Gla (gamma carboxyglutamic acid) proteins which play a part in coagulation and anti-coagulation of blood.* . Vitamin K is also necessary for osteoblasts (bone-forming cells) to activate osteocalcin a protein that binds calcium to bones.* Therefore adequate amounts of vitamin K make certain calcium is properly delivered to bones and arterial health is maintained.*. Supplies 320 FU (fibrin units) of nattokinase derived from fermented Japanese soy to support healthy blood circulation and blood pressure levels are already within normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase? Supports multiple areas of health including bone health and cardiovascular health in one easy-to-take supplement.*. Supplies 100 mcg of vitamin K2 as Menaquinone-7 per each convenient single-softgel serving. Provides exceptional quality at extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crackbam
fromPompano Beach, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent value for great product
 April 8, 2014
"I did considerable research about vitamin K2MK7. Found the Vitacost version to have just what I was looking for at a good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meloday
frombaltimore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Along with Krill Oil and D3
 January 19, 2014
"K2 keeps D3 activated calcium from sticking to places it shouldn't. Oh yes we do need this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barnes
fromSF, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value for quality product.
 December 27, 2013
"Great value for quality product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Diva910
fromCarmel, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very easy to take
 September 25, 2013
"I really like the softgel, and I notice no bad smell with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price for K2
 September 19, 2013
"Vitamin K2 is essential to direct calcium into the bones and out of the soft tissues. Some calcium/vitamin D formulations contain this already. Increasing vitamin D also needs an increase in this vitamin. Vitacost offers a good product at a fair price."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redladybird
fromOhio
 August 10, 2013
"A great product at a very good price, brings me back for more! I take this to help me have strong bones. Thanks for the fine service."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tliberatore
fromScranton, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product great price
 August 8, 2013
"This is the best price for this product I have been able to find online. I take 2 a day to total 200mcg and it is nice to be able to purchase 200 at a time rather than having to keep reordering!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aortic
fromSt. Paul, MN
One of the best priced
 July 17, 2013
"No problems with the softgels quality compared to other brands issues. I comparsion shop around and found the K2 pricing one of the best."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marquinho
frommarco antonio françozo
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great product
 June 11, 2013
"Vitacost as always offering great products at a great price, and vitamin k2 MK7 200 softgels no exception to the rule"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthMonster
fromChimacum, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product, great value
 June 7, 2013
"Convenient large size bottle. MK-7 with nattokinase is the most recommended form of K2. People who take higher doses of Vitamin D need more K2. Will continue to purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
d3consumer
fromRSM, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
helps move the calcium via the blood stream
 March 22, 2013
"Research shows that vitamin k2 helps move the calcium via the blood stream when vitamin d3 is taken orally. Dr.Mercola and Natural News websites."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lotus1
fromNevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product and the price is affordable
 March 12, 2013
"I run out to this and I went running to the whole sale store, well, I almost fainted with the price label. I decided not to purchased, came home to check if vita cost carry this. I sure glad I waited, I take it with Cal/Mag + D3 and I will never again be caught running out with this. A fantastic booster!!!!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mike7046
fromwillington Ct.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7)
 January 13, 2013
"My health adviser told me to take this type of product, a fair price compared to others, Mike willington"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lesliesblog
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Really - "caramel"?
 January 3, 2013
"This would be a fairly good product without the necessary caramel coloring (who cares if their soft gel doesn't look dark brown?) and if the capsules were vegetarian instead of gelatin (which is made out of animal intestines)."
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
warehawk
fromSan Antonio, tx
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
very good quality
 December 5, 2011
"I bought my first bottle of vitamin k 2 (MK 7) 2 month before and since I am very satisfied with this product, ordered the larger bottle this time, but have not yet started on it.But it should be as good as the first bottle. One more thing, Vitamin K 2 and Vitamin D work very well together, even better then Calcium and Vitamin D."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AKneeter
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent value
 November 22, 2011
"Vitacost's private label products are excellent values. They've lowered my cost of purchasing nutritional supplements considerably."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodSunshine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
It is a Non-GMO Source
 July 20, 2011
"I called NSI (800-793-2601) and all of their products are from a Non-GMO source. I love the quality supplements from NSI."
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healing1to1
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 24, 2011
"I have only taken this product for a short time. I trust this brand. More when I get my next check up in about one month. I could not find D-2 at a major health food store and their so called spealist did not know about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 200 Softgels
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product