Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules

Our most powerful digestive enzyme formula! What is Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X? Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X provides a combination of enzymes that are important for digestion and the absorption of nutrients from foods.* Digestive enzymes are essential to the breakdown of carbohydrates protein and fats.*.  . Pancreatin 10X is an exclusive blend of powerful natural enzymes including protease amylase and lipase that assist with healthy digestion.*.  . How does Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X support health? Combines several different natural enzymes to assist with digestion in the stomach and small intestine. Supplies enzyme backup for those whose diets may be lacking natural digestive enzymes.*. Supplies enzymes for those that may have age-related changes in digestive output.*. Take with meals to enhance nutrient absorption. Why choose Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X? Features a unique natural enzyme combination Pancreatin to assist with healthy digestion.*. Convenient; take two capsules before each meal. Contains 150 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
logansgrandma
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works very well
 April 4, 2014
"This product has been a blessing to me. I take 2 in the morning & 2 at dinner time. I have a lot less stomach problems"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifeisparadies
fromParrsboro, Nova Scotia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eases digestion!
 February 14, 2014
"I take just one after dinner a day and I feel great in the morning! Fresh and hungry! Great product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaVdh
fromColorado
Excellent product
 February 11, 2014
"Having suffered with cramps and bloating mainly caused by my blood sugar control medications, this product (in conjuction with the Vitacost Pro-biotc 30-35) has changed my life. No more spending all day in the bathroom, no more cramping after eating. I am very grateful to have found this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dolly52
fromGilbert, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this stuff!
 February 11, 2014
"I have tried other digestive enzymes but this is one I have stuck with! It gives that right amount of help when you need it. I don't take it with every meal but if I'm eating a lot of heavy protein like meat or beans, or mixing a lot of different foods together at one meal, I always take two and it really helps with that feeling of heaviness (or even bloating & gas) that can occur at times."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JesseB1
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product aids digestion
 July 27, 2013
"Excellent and reasonably priced, speeds digestion, makes nutrients accessible for energy production efficiently-these are a staple in my regimen"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iriecoloncare
fromDoraville, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product/great value
 January 21, 2013
"I am a colon therapist for 30+ years and recommend this product all the time. Iriecoloncare"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
martini
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
a Daily Must
 December 16, 2012
"2 of these with every meal and at betime as per recommended by my naturopaths and you will never have digestive issues"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great!
 December 15, 2012
"Would buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desmond1639
fromgainesville tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
helps me digest my food without discomfort
 October 1, 2012
"this product really helps me digest my food with out causing discomfort. I was using those hydrochloric acid tablets but I think that these work better. the formulation covers a much wider spectrum of enzymes and other digestive aids."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OzzyRo
fromWestern Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
All This and Chymotrypsin Too
 October 1, 2012
"I was delightetd to note that this formula has chymotrypsin in it to help all the other enzymes work, and Lipase which I hope will work on a couple of lipomas - the largest of which feels softer already."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firelynne
fromSigel, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 22, 2012
"Only place to buy this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aprilrain
fromohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good high does of enzymes for a good price
 September 3, 2012
"Highest does pancreatin enzyme for the lowest price with a good number of capsules."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BuffaloNY
fromBuffalo NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
we love these alot
 August 17, 2012
"I can't believe how much better I feel since I began taking these caps. Thy absolutely helped my digestive track and virtually eliminated my constant bathroom visits. My tummy or digestive track does not make any more noises or grumbling as long as I take them with food."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLSS
fromVancouver Island, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Couldn't live without this!
 August 7, 2012
"Less expensive as my prescription enzymes and just as effective. A real life-saver during a recent manufacturer's shortage of my prescription. This product has a permanent spot in my house! My doctor even took a look at the label during a recent office visit and gave his approval..."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WritersLife
fromLos Angeles County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great results...
 February 6, 2012
"I had been using another brand of enzymes, but I found Vitacost's enzymes to be stronger and more beneficial. I'm very happy with it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Barbbiee
 January 4, 2012
"well i was hoping this would work everyday but does nt. when it does work, wow i get a great clean out."
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Mega Digestive Enzymes with Pancreatin 10X -- 300 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product