Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rhodiola Rosea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Supports overall well-being.* May help fight fatigue and provide energy.*. What is Rhodiola Rosea? Rhodiola rosea is a plant that grows in dry cold areas in the mountainous regions of Europe and Asia. It has been a dietary staple in many Eastern European and Scandinavian populations for centuries. While research has been conducted on the plant in some areas of the world only recently has the West begun to investigate its health benefits. The roots have been used primarily to help with resistance to physical stress.*.  . Rhodiola rosea has been categorized as an adaptogen by Russian researchers who observed its ability to increase resistance to a variety of chemical biological and physical stressors.* Traditional uses of Rhodiola rosea include fighting fatigue and the enhancement of physical and mental performance.*.  . There are over 200 species of Rhodiola and Rhodiola rosea is generally considered preferable due to the presence of rosavins. High-quality supplements generally contain a minimum of 3% rosavins.  . How does Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea support health? Helps maintain balance in the body during a variety of physical stresses.*. Supports the efficiency of the cardiovascular and respiratory systems.*. Helps maintain healthy oral mucosa tissue during chemically stressful self-induced situations.*. Has free radical scavenging ability making it a good antioxidant.*. Promotes mental clarity and well-being.*. May help fight fatigue and provide energy.*. Supports overall well-being.*. Why choose Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea? It’s standardized to 3% rosavins and 1% salidrosides. Offers exceptional quality at extraordinary value. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
12 out of 15(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
myreviewername
Didn't work for me
 August 11, 2014
"While I wanted it to work, this product produces no discernible positive effect on me. It may be unrelated but anxiety and muscle tension were significantly increased while trying this product for 2 weeks. I started at 1 pill, 350 mg and then bumped up to 700 mg for a few days before giving up on it. Hopefully it works for you. It is worth trying at least."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrlarry
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
this is good stuff
 May 23, 2014
"I have used this off and on for over 10 years .I use it when I have to do fisical work and everything just seems to go easier , I even recommended it to someone else .With Vitacost it takes only 3-4 days for delivery"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
quincy2011
fromwatertown, ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really good product
 January 7, 2014
"I sometimes seem to need more stamina at work, so after hearing about this product, I decided to try it. I did notice a difference using this and I highly recommend people try this product."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatboy23
frommadison, wi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wow and Wow!!
 January 4, 2014
"When I forget to take it I certainly notice the difference. Pure energy without jitters or sleepless nights. Will be part of my regular regime."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
addnoodle
fromElk Grove, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Work Great!
 September 30, 2013
"I saw a huge difference taking these that I started giving them to my daughter and husband."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ADHDkids
fromSeekonk MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Don't waste your money.
 August 29, 2013
"This product did nothing at all for me."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
douwantareviewornot
 June 21, 2013
"It doesn't work as well as Nature's Way 100mg."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marsyl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This herb really works!
 April 19, 2013
"This herb is very effective in creating an overall sense of well-being. It is excellent quality and it properties evidently have been preserved."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachel2
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
highly recommended
 April 16, 2013
"This is an excellent product for enhancing cognitive functioning and is a good value as priced."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ltz71
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 February 12, 2013
"I switched over from a much more expensive brand of Rhodiola. These are great...noticed no difference from the expensive brand in effectiveness. I take 2 a day, every day before breakfast. Great product at a great price!"
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vivoo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 9, 2012
"how long does it take to see the weight shifted?
i take 2 capsule in the morning before a workout four times a week. and rest of the week i just take it before my breakfast.
am i on the right path
"
-29points
17of 63voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kit5
Great value
 May 29, 2012
"Great value for a good product. I like this better than other brands I've tried."
+14points
32of 50voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Rhodiola Rosea - Standardized -- 700 mg per serving - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product