Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,712)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,080)
Multivitamins(13,037)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,335)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega 369 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels

A fish-oil-free full-spectrum blend of omega fatty acids from natural plant-based sources. What is Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend? Vitacost Mega Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend provides a balance of omega fatty acids from a variety of natural plant-based sources including flaxseed and algae. It includes alpha linolenic acid (an omega-3 essential fatty acid) along with omega-6 and omega-9 fatty acids. The natural oils in this formula are fish free.  . How does Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend support health? Supports a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Maintains the health function and mobility of joints.*. Provides support for good hormone balance.*. Supports healthy skin.*. Why choose Vitacost Omega 3-6-9- Natural Oil Blend? Fish-free source of omega-3 fatty acids! Ideal alternative to omega-3 supplements made from fish that deplete the oceans of wildlife. Supplies a blend of omega 3 6 and 9 fatty acids in one convenient formula. Provides exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
26 out of 30(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 9, 2016
" I take this daily. When I run out and don't take it, I don't feel as on top of my game. I take a bunch of supplements daily and this one I really like! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGH, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
For Vegans
 April 20, 2016
" That is why I sought out this product, I am a budding vegan. I did not want a supplement made from anchovies and sardines. Secondly, I did not want to have to consider the mercury level...who really knows! Lastly, I appreciate the ingredients that make up the product that supply the Omega-3-6-9.
What is there not to like???
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcolo Springs Co
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product
 November 19, 2015
" Always get the product in timely manner. The price is good for a good product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMohawk, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great product at a great price!
 July 16, 2015
" My husband and I have been taking this particular Omega 3-6-9 for months now and are pleased with the product! It digests well with no awful aftertaste and is at a price we can afford! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEspírito Santo, Brazil
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Product
 July 11, 2015
" Perfect for heart health as always! "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
 June 5, 2015
" Excelent product.!! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAuckland, New Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good alternatives
 May 12, 2015
" A good way to get a range of omega into the system. Plant based so good for the body and environment. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect as always
 April 16, 2015
" Perfect as always "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
from08054
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Value
 February 26, 2015
" I check arund and this product is not just a great value but a great suppliment "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMoscow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yes
 December 31, 2014
" Very good product, will buy again! "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Something smells
 November 16, 2014
" When I opened the bottle for the first time, it had a very unsavory odor. I don't know what kind of gelatin they are using, but my guess would be porcine from the very strong odor. The softgels themselves are smelly, too, but I'm able to get past that, hold my nose, and just down them. I will not order this product again because of the smell. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 October 12, 2014
" product of high quality and fair price , would recommend . "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
excellent
 March 6, 2014
" Really enjoying my vitamins form Vitacost. Good value and definitely good quality. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Deigo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value
 January 8, 2014
" I was previously using Essential Woman and recently switched to this product - so far so good... "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great value
 June 18, 2013
" Have not been taking that long - have not noticed a difference but omega's are good for you "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best is omega 3 only ... 1000 mg or better
 April 21, 2013
" 1000 mg omega 3 is best, enteric coated. Omega 6 already in abundance of most diets and body naturally produces omega 9 ... "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromjanesville,wi.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
this product is what i had been looking for
 March 24, 2013
" this product is a good natural blend of omega 369.this product was actually recommended to me by someone else and i am very happy with this product.a good product at a reasonable price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromst simons island ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 March 18, 2013
" Great quality, price and overall keeps us all healthy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromChino, CA
This product is missing fish oil
 September 6, 2012
" Very disappointed the there was no omega fish oil. If I would have caught this, I would not have ordered it. "
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Omega 3-6-9 Natural Oil Blend -- 2000 mg per serving- 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLehi, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great So Far!
 August 20, 2012
" like this better then just the fish oil... really great! and my 5Ibs dogs get one of these every other day and they love them too.. :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next