Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hyaluronic Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules

Natural support for joints skin and all connective tissues.*. What is Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II®?  . Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II is a combination formula featuring nutritional raw materials to support joint and connective tissue health.* It contains hyaluronic acid (HA) a naturally occurring element found throughout the body necessary for healthy joints and connective tissue.* It also supplies type II collagen proteins chondroitin sulfate and other elements required for healthy tissues.*.  . Skin is made up of 70% water. HA functions as a “space filler” providing moisture-filled cushioning between cells. HA has been shown to hold on to more water than any other molecule in the body which is vital in the production and maintenance of collagen and cartilage.* HA is ideal for supporting the more aqueous parts of the body.* It does not remain in the joints for prolonged periods and therefore cannot exert long-lasting action.  . How does Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® support health? Provides the body with the raw materials needed to support joint and connective tissue health.*. Helps promote cellular renewal and structure.*. Supports joints skin and all connective tissues.*. Why choose Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II®? Provides 100 mg of hylauronic acid per each two-capsule serving. Features BioCell Collagen II a high-quality 100% natural clinically researched combination of type II collagen proteins and other nutrients. BioCell Collagen II is manufactured using a patented processing method which ensures rapid absorption. One bottle provides 60 servings. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tarynnj
fromBayville NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE!
 May 30, 2014
"I usually do not write reviews, however, with this product I had to take the time too! I completely noticed a difference in my skin within about 3 to 4 wks. My skin was smoother and fine lines definitely diminished. At first my skin looked like it was breaking out and I am not sure if that is from the supplement or not? Within a week or so it cleared and I saw very positive noticeable results in my skin. This far outweighs any cream I have ever used and I will not be without it! My forehead looks smoother and around my eyes I also see improvement. I would highly recommend ! Awesome anti- aging product!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recyclester
fromLos Gatos, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a must have!
 May 21, 2014
"I noticed a difference in the health of my skin in a matter of days and love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kuola
fromReading, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works great with other supplements for your joints
 May 20, 2014
"Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen really help with other supplements for our knees. It provides the lubrication to help our knee joints to make walking easier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartwoman
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works as promised when used wisely
 February 26, 2014
"I noticed a difference in my skin just after two weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auxierlo
fromPemberville, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than a leading name brand!
 January 5, 2014
"In my opinion, the Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid capsules are superior in quality to another leading name brand HA product recently tried. I noticed a marked difference in relief from joint pain, & a boost in nail & hair growth. I have been taking this product along with NeoCell collagen 1&3 powder, for a couple of weeks now. Next month, I'll be trying the Vitacost's collagen 1&3 powder, and hope to be able to leave as good a review for that product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisy1100
fromjamul
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 14, 2013
"So good for the joints and skin. I am happy with the results. Your joints and skin will feel and look better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swoozie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great product!
 October 10, 2013
"I have had issues with my hips and shoulders for years. Those problems are gone now. I began to notice a difference about half way through my first bottle which was six months ago. I recently purchased a bottle for my Dad who has issues with his hips and I hope he gets the same results. I wouldn't even think about discontinuing use of this supplement!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dipat2005
fromSpringfield, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Joints aching
 August 26, 2013
"Usually after taking a product like this for several weeks my joints feel much better. But after taking two capsules a day my joints are still hurting."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TIOBUENO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It seems to work
 August 21, 2013
"I have taking it for a few months now and it seems to be working. Just git it some time to kick in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GWPrivette
fromBristol, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product really works
 August 20, 2013
"After taking this product for approx:6 weeks, I noticed an improvement. After a few months I ran out and didn't order it right away, and the joint pain returned. I try to always order before my supply runs out to keep things in check."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
K8isgreat
fromTampa Bay, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product for healing
 July 24, 2013
"I love this product. I have seen the results and rewards of taking Hyaluronic Acid internally and externally. I use this externally with skin cleansing and moisturizing, and internal for joint regeneration and skin collagen reproduction and tightening. This is a big part of my program."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TechnieMom2U
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Happy joints!
 July 7, 2013
"I've noticed that my knee joints are not making funny (not really) scrunching sounds, since I have been using this. They feel a lot better too! Yeah!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
msmel
fromSanta Clarita, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Start with a lower dose
 May 5, 2013
"I have several areas of my body affected by lack of moisture. After some research, I decided to try taking the reccommended dosage of this product. After 2 weeks, I had some positive results in my body, but, I also suffered from blister on and under my tongue.
I stopped taking the pills, the blisters went away and I am starting back up with one pill every other day and working my way up slowly, if necessary, in order to maintain the positive results."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi99
fromReading, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product has helped my knees...
 May 4, 2013
"I was looking for Colligen II and decided to try this product...It has been very beneficial and I plan on continuing to use it..."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sqrljess
fromSanta Monica CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
perfect
 March 31, 2013
"i use this in combination with COQ10 and find that it really makes a difference in my clear skin"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zumbachic
fromcalabasas ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 29, 2012
"Very high quality HA formulation. Reasonably priced large container."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radar37
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Stopped the knee noise
 August 9, 2012
"I had been so concentrating on the arthritis in my right knee; my left knee started making creaking noises. I discovered, after some researching - that it needed 'oiling' and Hyaluronic Acid was the answer!! Now all is quiet!!!!!"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chadze
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Helping with arthritis
 August 2, 2012
"I started with the recommended dose of two capsules per day and saw no results. After doubling the dose, I'm seeing less swelling and pain in my finger. My skin was pretty good before I started using it, but I think it's even better now."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betty129
frommichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
the one product I will NOT be without
 June 4, 2012
"Since I have been taking this product I haven't needed to use as much moisturiser on my face and body. This stuff moisturises you from the inside out. My skin is so soft. This is the one product I never let myself run out of."
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen® -- 100 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FitasaFiddle
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pipe Dream
 April 16, 2011
"After consistent usage for a month, I have realize no benefit. I am disappointed. Either the compound concept is not valid or the manufacturer is not delivering a true product."
+3points
13of 23voted this as helpful.
1 2 next