Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium Citrate or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Twinlab Calcium Citrate With Magnesium & Vitamin D Citrus -- 60 Chewable Wafers

New Improved Natural Citrus Flavor. Helps Support Bone Health and Build Strong Bones. Easily Absorbed. Gluten Free. Calcium Citrate Chewable Wafers contain a soluble and chelated form of calcium that is easily absorbed. This makes them a great calcium supplement for children and adults with low levels of stomach acid those who have difficulty swallowing and digesting large tablets or for individuals with greater calcium needs. Our formula contains a 2:1 ratio of calcium to magnesium. We've also doubled the serving of Vitamin D3 to 800 IU of vitamin D (per adult serving) to aid in calcium absorption.
Overall rating:
3.143 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
9 out of 14(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Calcium Citrate With Magnesium & Vitamin D Citrus -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Review 1 for Twinlab Calcium Citrate With Magnesium & Vitamin D Citrus -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SAGM
fromGranite Shoals, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
doesn't taste any better than chewable calcium cit
 March 12, 2014
"doesn't taste any better than Vitacost chewable calcium citrate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Calcium Citrate With Magnesium & Vitamin D Citrus -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SparkleMotion
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes like Tiny Tarts
 December 12, 2013
"I have not had the previous version, but I really like the taste of these. They taste like Tiny Tarts from the 80s! Plus, I like that they have 50% Vit D & 30 % Magnesium per pill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Calcium Citrate With Magnesium & Vitamin D Citrus -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAYR
fromSo. car.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 18, 2013
"This is an excellent supplement calcium citrate. I have used this since 1998. Easy travel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Calcium Citrate With Magnesium & Vitamin D Citrus -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyEats
fromBoise, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product, quality ingredients, will buy again
 February 20, 2013
"Highly recommended, tastes just fine"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Calcium Citrate With Magnesium & Vitamin D Citrus -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fufe2
fromNewburgh ny
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 3, 2013
"This product has just the combo I need and I'd much rather have chewable calcium than the rock hard stuff even if it means chewing 4 or 5 tablets a day.
The Twinlab product works for me. It's my first choice.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Calcium Citrate With Magnesium & Vitamin D Citrus -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fredly
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value
 November 21, 2011
"Product is great and the value is fantastic. A little product break up in the bottles but not bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Calcium Citrate With Magnesium & Vitamin D Citrus -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitanu
Not as good as before
 July 12, 2011
"Taste terrible compared to previous formula, very chalky. Also do not ship well, tabs crack easily. I hope they go back to the old formula!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Calcium Citrate With Magnesium & Vitamin D Citrus -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
borderheeler
fromMichigan
Disappointed in the change
 April 16, 2011
"This is a "new and improved" version of this product. I had seen several complaints of the older version - that the wafers were too large and too hard - and this new version does address those complaints. So, if you disliked the older wafers, the company listened and you will probably like these. Unfortunately, I loved the old big, hard wafers, and these, for me, are a very bad change. They no longer taste like "citrus" - they just have a split-second nondescript "tart" taste, and then finish with a sickening sweetness. They're mostly just bland, too sweet and chalky - but they do the job they were intended to do, and they are smaller and softer if you need that. If you never had, or disliked, the old wafers, you might like them well enough, but I won't order them again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Calcium Citrate With Magnesium & Vitamin D Citrus -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohnB4
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Alright, but not as good as what they replaced
 April 14, 2011
"This was the first time I've used this Twinlab product. It replaced a previous Twinlab Calcium Citrate chewable that I had been taking for a couple of years.
Pros: Smaller size tablet and, as a result, smaller container for easier storage.
Cons: Don't taste as good as product it replaced; Tablets are more fragile - several broken tabs per bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Calcium Citrate With Magnesium & Vitamin D Citrus -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sugarp
Horrible taste
 April 8, 2011
"I have been ordering twinlab citrical chewables and have been satisfied with them. I still really prefered the chocolate chewable ones that were discontinued. Calcium carbonate doesn't agree with me and I like the idea of a chewable tablet.
Whatever they did to change the flavor of this product is horrible. If they don't do something better, I will never order it again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Calcium Citrate With Magnesium & Vitamin D Citrus -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
teach12
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awful!
 April 2, 2011
"I used the wafers before they were 'improved' in this form. Eating these is like munching chalk. The flavor isn't pleasant, nor is the dusty tablet, in general. Don't waste your money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Calcium Citrate With Magnesium & Vitamin D Citrus -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
squeejlueej
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
They changed this product!
 April 1, 2011
"Ewww! I used to really like these calcium citrate chewable wafers. They were a great way to avoid swallowing huge calcium tablets but they've changed them. They taste horrible! I even tried dissolving them in water & drinking it but that didn't work at all. I'm sending them back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Calcium Citrate With Magnesium & Vitamin D Citrus -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product