Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(472)
Aloe Vera(541)
Chia Seeds(428)
Cinnamon(258)
Curcumin(65)
Fenugreek(96)
Flaxseed(222)
Garlic(286)
Ginger(135)
Ginseng(228)
Green Tea(446)
Mushrooms(226)
Oregano(256)
Other Herbs(7,070)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(24)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(207)
Bilberry(100)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(72)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(35)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(145)
Elderberry(101)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(26)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(171)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(358)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(48)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(93)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(51)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(158)
Valerian(241)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(565)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chlorophyll or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)

Readily absorbable liquid chlorophyll from alfalfa and mulberry leaves. What is Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll? Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll is a high-quality liquid chlorophyll supplement made from nutrient-rich alfalfa and mulberry leaves. Formulated into an isotonic solution for maximum absorption Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll offers a convenient way to obtain chlorophyll without having to consume excess amounts of plant foods.  . Chlorophyll is a natural pigment that gives plants their green color. It’s necessary for the production of energy from sunlight a process known as photosynthesis. Chlorophyll is found in all green plants algae and some vegetables with especially high concentration in spinach kale alfalfa cereal grasses and seaweed.  . Why choose Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll? Features chlorophyll from alfalfa and white mulberry leaves. Readily absorbable liquid. Each tablespoon serving supplies 100 mg of chlorophyll. Contains 32 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! BPA-free bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.773 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
16 out of 22(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flower4
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Plastic Bottle Sucks!
 August 16, 2014
"I have purchased this product for years. Vitacost make a big mistake when they changed the bottle from glass to plastic. The product tasted fizzy like it had oxidized. I would not purchase this brand again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bleenders
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
On Second Thought...
 June 16, 2014
"When I received my order, I immediately noticed how it was not as thick as another brand I had tried. The previous brand had the consistency of blood but this was far more watered down. If I add 1 tbsp to a bottle of water, it is still clear with an unnoticeable, slight green tint.
I went out of town and forgot my chlorophyll so I went to a popular vitamin shop and purchased their "high potency" chlorophyll in a dropper. 1 dropper or 30 drops had the same amount of chlorophyll as 1 tbsp of this Vitacost brand. When I added 30 drops to my bottled water, it went COMPLETELY green, almost black, but it tasted EXACTLY THE SAME, not stronger...and it stained my entire mouth!
When I compared the labels, I am STILL getting the same amount of chlorophyll with this Vitacost brand,...however I don't have to deal with looking like I just ate an alien. Despite my initial disappointment, I actually prefer the Vitacost brand over the dropper chlorophyll and the previous brand I used because it's far more convenient in the same dosage.
Also, if you poke a small hole in the foil cap with a toothpick, it's much easier and cleaner to dispense. :-)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tontita
fromJacksonville Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Green is good!
 March 14, 2014
"I add a splash of this to my morning cup of warm lemon water for added green goodness. It barely has any taste at all (something I was worried about). Works for me!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
groupfitnessgirl
fromApex NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
it's fine
 March 2, 2014
"I used to take Nature's Sunshine Liquid Cholorphyll and then they changed their formula to add Spearmint oil, so now I am not so fond of it. But theirs was 1 tsp = 40 mg of same "Sodium Copper Chlorophyllin" - theirs was much thicker, darker green. If I compare 1 T to Vitacost's 1 T serving - Vitacost has 20 less mg of Chlorophyll (the rest being water/glycerin)
Vitacost's Liquid Chlorophyll is much more watery. So I am thinking that for the price, Nature's Sunshine/Vitacost are probably about the same when it comes to actual amount of chlorophyll you are getting into your body. I prefer to take LESS amount and get more potency, but Nature's Sunshine does not have a plain version anymore. :( I will go with Vitacost's Chlorophyll then.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McMaggie
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Stuff!
 February 22, 2014
"Excellent product that I incorporate into my daily smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutribot
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great with Mulberry Chlorophyll
 January 2, 2014
"I like that they have added Mulberry Chlorophyll with this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoniA2Mi
fromAnn Arbor, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great, Highly recommend
 December 4, 2013
"I use everyday, I always buy from Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DirtFarmers
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Watery with a bad aftertaste
 April 8, 2013
"I have ordered the VITACOST brand chlorophyll before & it was not great but palatable. The last batch I received seemed like all glycerine & water. I thought the mistake was mine until I read further reviews. It seems there is no consistancy in the quality of the final product. The aftertaste made me nauseous.
I highly recommend getting the tincture by Herbs Etc so you can control the amount of chlorophyll you are actually taking in."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Schlis
Tastes gross
 December 11, 2012
"I have never disliked the taste of a liquid chlorophyll product before. This product works as well as other brands, as far as I can tell, but the aftertaste is horrible so I would not buy it again. It's too much trouble to choke down."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mel517
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awful
 November 30, 2012
"Seems to be half watered down and more ends up on the counter than in the glass regaurdless of how careful I am. Needs to be in a different bottle. Not even worth what I paid. Id pay twice as much for the other brand that I love to get a more potent product!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jirene
watered down--not good.
 October 30, 2012
"The last order of chlorophyll was very watered down. Not a good buy."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chatpaltam
frompa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
easy pour advice
 September 11, 2012
"it is sloppy IF you tear off the seal, try poking a small hole with a fork in it and it wont get all over the place. just gently squeeze."
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaspar15
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 September 2, 2012
"This is my second time buying this. I love it. I mix a tablespoon with a bottle of water and drink up during the day. It has the taste of spinach, so if you like that, you will love this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yayawisecracker
fromSan Diego, CA 92106
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pure green!
 July 27, 2012
"When I discovered I had osteoporosis, my acupuncturist told me the best way to receive calcium was by eating very dark, green vegetables which is difficult at times. He prescribed 1T. in the morning and 1T. in the evening. I just happen to love the taste of it and drink it at other times just because I like it. After trying many brands and reviewing others, I chose VitaCost's brand because it offered several ingredients that I liked. I appreciate that VitaCost offers a "compare others" option."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qawsedrf
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bottle can't pour cleanly
 May 27, 2012
"Product is great except for one big problem and that is that you can't pour from the bottle without it dripping down the side of the bottle. Everytime I used it I had to waste a paper towel to clean up the side of the bottle. This would be enough for me to try a different brand next time."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rocamanio
fromLexington, Kentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very good quality for price
 April 26, 2012
"I was using clorophyl for years, always expensive, but this is just the same quality but half price...
Perfect!!!
Thanks
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCollins37206
fromnashville,tn
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Price and Effectiveness
 November 19, 2011
"I think the vitacost brand works better than all the other brands I have tried."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vitamimpenderevero
Poor bottle design.
 November 8, 2011
"Most difficult bottle I have ever tried to pour from. Spill about as much as I am able to get on the spoon."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForestFaith
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 16, 2011
"this chlorophyll goes down so easily. I find it to be smoother than other chlorophylls. Cheers to green!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Liquid Chlorophyll Natural Flavor -- 100 mg - 16 fl oz (473 mL)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product