Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Genuine Health Vegan Proteins Plus™ Natural Vanilla -- 28 oz

Improved Protein Sciences. 20 g of Protein with a Balance of All Essential Amino Acids. Great-Tasting Protein Shake with Non-GMO Pea Potato Sprouted Brown Rice Alfalfa and Hemp. Healthy Daily Essentials. 100% Vegan • Gluten Free. You want the best for your health and supplementing with a high quality protein source is a great way to ensure you are getting the essential amino acids you need. Vegan proteins+ is simply the best-tasting complete vegan protein source. The 100% vegan formula is made from a perfect combination of 5 easy to digest protein sources: pea cranberry brown rice alfalfa and hemp. It tastes great on its own mixed with eater or add it to your favorite hot or cold cereals or beverages. 100% vegan. Provides 20 g of dietary protein. 110 calories per serving. No artificial sweeteners or preservatives. Delicious natural vanilla flavor
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Genuine Health Vegan Proteins Plus™ Natural Vanilla -- 28 oz
Review 1 for Genuine Health Vegan Proteins Plus™ Natural Vanilla -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Vegan Protein on the market
 April 7, 2014
"Best tasting protein on the market combined with non GMO healthy ingredients without extra fillers. Tolerable in cold water, great in Almond Milk and perfect in different smoothie recipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Genuine Health Vegan Proteins Plus™ Natural Vanilla -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KG11
Love this protein Powder!
 February 16, 2014
"I love this brand of protein powder. I have tried so many that just taste awful. I use it to make smoothies and it tastes like cake! I also like the double chocolate flavor too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Genuine Health Vegan Proteins Plus™ Natural Vanilla -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoMoe
fromlos angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
favorite vegan protein
 September 10, 2013
"we have used many brands and this is the one we keep reordering- its yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Genuine Health Vegan Proteins Plus™ Natural Vanilla -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1klb
Excellent product
 May 15, 2013
"Great for extra protein w/o soy, eggs, or other possible allergens. Will keep buying"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Genuine Health Vegan Proteins Plus™ Natural Vanilla -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheggies
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 16, 2013
"I contacted the company of this protein to ensure that it was not heat treated so while it does not say raw on the packaging, I loosely consider it to be. It also uses organic hemp but the rest of the ingredients are conventional but GMO-free. I really love the ingredients and this was a nice switch from powdery/chalky brown-rice protein powder. I also really like the high protein content and stevia instead of artificial or sugar-based sweeteners.
I would highly recommend this product! The only reason I did not rate it a 5 is because it could be all-organic but then the cost would not be as reasonable."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Genuine Health Vegan Proteins Plus™ Natural Vanilla -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockerchic
fromSo Cal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite protein powder.
 March 8, 2013
"For vanilla protein powder, this one is my fave. Compare ingredients and quality to yours. Organic!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Genuine Health Vegan Proteins Plus™ Natural Vanilla -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whtdaisy
fromLawrencevill, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best tasting
 November 24, 2012
"I have to have 30g of protein within 30 minutes of waking up. I have tried a number of vegan protein powders and they always tasted like dirt. This one is perfect - it is like a dessert I can have for breakfast."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Genuine Health Vegan Proteins Plus™ Natural Vanilla -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kathymol
 March 8, 2012
"Mixes easily with our green smoothies. Has a good taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Genuine Health Vegan Proteins Plus™ Natural Vanilla -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nelie
fromSun Valley, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
adequate
 July 25, 2011
"I have been ordering the hemp protein powder but decided to try this because it has some very healthy vegan proteins. I did not like the taste at first and found clumps in my fruit smoothie but am now used to the taste and just blend it longer to get any lumps out. Very high in protein considering it's vegan"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Genuine Health Vegan Proteins Plus™ Natural Vanilla -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SaraK
Way too Vanilla-y and sickly sweet..
 June 20, 2011
"I will admit that this does have a great consistency but even mixed with just water or a little frozen fruit added the flavor is WAY too fake and kind of sickening.. It does get the job done though!! Lots of protein. I may look into a different flavor."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Genuine Health Vegan Proteins Plus™ Natural Vanilla -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheFitnessFreak
fromSan Diego
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Taste!
 January 19, 2011
"This is a great tasting VEGAN protein powder! I added a little bit of agave to sweeten it up as I am not a huge stevia fan. I didn't taste the stevia at all. Added bonus: NO soy, wheat or corn! Yeah!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.