Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars

Low-Glycemic. Alkaline-Forming. Cold-Processed. 1g Omega 3. 15g Whey Isolate. Don't be fooled by junk food disguised as health food. Greens Plus combines organic Superfoods 100% whey protein isolate high-energy herbal extracts and a little agave nectar to produce the only cold-processed alkaline-forming protein-rich green food bar. The Green Plus Protein Bar contains NO processed sugar salt corn syrup hydrogenated oil synthetic sweeteners or genetically-modified foods of any kind. If you're hungry and short on time grab a nutrient-rich Greens Plus Protein Bar NOW!  . The Greens Plus Protein Bar delivers low-glycemic carbohydrates essential fatty acids and biologically-complete protein to help build lean muscle and balance blood sugar. Perfect for athletes seeking an edge students travelers children of all ages and anyone in need of optimum energy superior well-being and peak performance. Eat one bar as a healthy snack between meals or two bars for a complete meal replacement.  .  
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dame
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not too sweet
 November 8, 2013
"Really good clean ingredients, lots of protein, good flavor, not overly sweetened."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bonzo1
fromshoreham n.y.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Bars were not fresh.
 September 16, 2013
"I order these bars all the time. Sometimes they are fresh once in a while they are not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minnow
fromTexas
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 June 13, 2013
"This protein bar has a deep rich chocolate flavor with a hint of peanut butter. The peanut butter is not overwhelming. It is very satisfying and I often have it for lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love these!
 March 23, 2013
"I have these at lunch with some home made trail mix. It tastes great and is filled with healthy stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairstylist
fromTampa, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Energy Bar!!!
 November 22, 2012
"These bars are full of protein & taste great!!! I eat 1 as a meal replacement & it keeps me going... Even my 5 & 6 yr old grandchildren LOVE IT..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macmay
fromCarrollton, Tx.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite green protein bar.
 July 7, 2012
"Love this bar for flavor, protein, and the greens. I try to get plenty of greens daily and this adds more and makes a great meal replacement. It does get melty in the heat though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1healthpurser
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent meal replacement bar
 June 4, 2012
"I utilize Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate two to four times per week for lunch to help maintain my weight and to provide an excellent protein and energy source with adequate fiber. Under normal office working conditions, these bars suppress by hunger very well and will hand in there for two to four hours. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wellnessman1
fromSan Francisco area
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great ingredients, tasty, low in protein
 March 26, 2012
"These have been one of my staples for a few years now. The range of ingredients is a-mazing. When fresh, they are satisfyingly chewy. Don't let them get hot--the chocolate melts. To be Zone-balanced, there needs to be 6 grams more protein per bar to balance out both the carbs and the fat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gwp65
fromNM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great bar
 December 28, 2011
"this is one of the very best protein bars I have eaten. The taste and texture are very good and it is healthier than most with a good amount of protein. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
landzi
fromohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
high quality
 December 8, 2011
"ive been eating GP protein and superfood products for years now. they are the highest quality bar on the market yet. get over it being green and go for it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConvenienceQueen
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love them!
 November 7, 2011
"I was elated to find these bars again after my local store stopped carrying them. I love the taste and especially the texture. The are chewy and I love that carmel-like consistency.
I only wish that they weren't as costly as they are. I would buy so much more if they were cheaper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meech
fromJacksonville. FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the Best I have Had!
 April 28, 2011
"I have tried so many protein bars in my time but this one it by far one of the best tasting. Which is really ironic being that it is one of the healthiest I have ever eaten. When I looked at the ingredients I was astonished. How can so many healthy ingredients taste so good? There is a little after taste but nothing that will keep me from ordering these again. They really taste great!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaOf5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 13, 2011
"If you like healthy food and chocolate, then you should like these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeVan
fromLafayette, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
bars
 March 10, 2011
"These might be healthy for me, but their taste is not very appealing. I guess most people figure if you cover something in chocolate (or some equivalent) that it takes care of the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Greens Plus Protein Bar Peanut Butter and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product