Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz

Active. Zinc Oxide. Safe • Effective • Family Friendly. Water Resistant • UVA/UVB • Non-NANO • BIO Degradable. 100% Certified Natural / 94% Certified Organic. New & Improved! Sunscreen Creams. Active - Moisturizing & water resistant (40 min) sunscreens for beach swimming & activity.  . Reformulated for improved consistency and application. This simple and safe formula now combines Zinc Oxide with Organic Sunflower Oil - rich in antioxidant Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
3.611 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
11 out of 18(61%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Review 1 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
deedra
fromSo. Cal.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Protects and is safe
 April 18, 2014
"I do like this sunscreen. It does protect against the sun and easy coverage. My only complaint is the white pasty film it leaves behind no matter how much you rub it in. But this brand is the best being as it doesn't contain any nanoparticals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lovegoodstuffs
fromBellevue, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this product is hard to use
 August 5, 2013
"I'm extra careful with any item goes to face. Read reviews of other sun care products. The only one review for this item was pretty good so I went ahead.(took risk)
Very hard to apply on skin, doesn't absorb on skin and whiter than general other sun care products. I don't recommending at all this item if you want to use on kid. Waste of my money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
toolate
Sounds fine but
 July 27, 2013
"This just does NOT seem to work to block out hte strong sun
Even when I lather it on, any time in the water means that it does not work. I am looking for a new brand. I love the ingredients but...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Majbl
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very oily
 July 23, 2013
"I like the natural ingredients. Very easy to apply, but doesn't soak into the skin and I even have dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathinSD
Even more protection
 July 12, 2013
"I've been using the Badger SPF 15 for several years, because the reviews for SPF 34, said it didn't blend well on your skin. I decided to try it because I needed more protection and I was not disappointed. This blends in fine if you just rub it in a little longer. I recommend the higher SPF. I have fair skin so I don't have a problem wearing it under make-up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundayismyday
fromPortugal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
5 stars
 June 20, 2013
"easy to spread. no essence"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joiee
fromDC area
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love it so much
 December 13, 2012
"I have been using this sunblock for 2 years now, and I love it so much. This product makes my dry skin look healthy and shiny while evening out my skin tone.
However, this product is indeed very greasy, and it does make one's skin look white. Even though most of the greasiness and whiteness goes away quickly, little of them still stays on. So if you have oily (or even normal) skin, this sunblock may be too heavy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cransom87
fromNorthern Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great mineral-based sunscreen
 November 28, 2012
"This sunscreen is super effective and long-lasting. It goes on greasy but that is part of why it works. Great for kids, athletes, gardeners and all others who spend long hours outdoors. Mineral-based is better than any chemical sunscreen. Won't wash off easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayRae87
fromNew England
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great family sunscreen
 June 28, 2012
"I use this for myself after having done some research on nano particles and I'm happy with the results. For that reason I don't mind the thick, white barrier it leaves, especially because I am pretty pale. Would love to have this in a higher SPF, though because I have to apply it every two hours for it to really be effective.
It is advertised as unscented, but it does have a natural, nutty smell to it. I find it to be very pleasant but some may not.
I wouldn't hesitate to use this on my toddler if I needed to. Overall great sunscreen to use with other sun protection."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fujiapple
good for your body, but hard to apply
 June 26, 2012
"the texture is too thick and it's very hard to spread it out, leaves a whitish film on face"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ruthless
good protection but...
 June 23, 2012
"I found that it does protect from the sun, as long as you remember to reapply. but it's quite thick and greasy. there are weird little chunks in it... they do spread out a bit but I still didn't find it pleasant. there are better options out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rcguerrero
fromGermany
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 22, 2012
"The smell is very nice and mild. Love that it's not full of all the chemicals like other sunblock. I use this on my entire family, and won't buy anything else!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raven1031
fromNY/NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
FYI
 June 20, 2012
"If you can't eat it.. don't put it on your skin. Period. This product meets and exceeds that criteria. I've been busing Badger products for the longest and have used it on my children and myself.. works great and don't have to worry of those dangerous chemicals you can't even pronounce. KISS. Have a great.. safe and healthy summer. =)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jazz141
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not a fan
 June 11, 2012
"This product did not prevent sunburn on me or my boyfriend, it was quite disappointing. It is is thick and does have some whitening effect. While that did not bother me, it's ineffectiveness did."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenMama06
Great, safe, effective sunscreen
 June 2, 2012
"Love this sunscreen.its the only one we use now. Expensive, but a little goes a long way. I like it goes on white so I can make sure all areas are covered. And we have not gotten burned even if it was a while between applications. I wish it was a spray on but there are not any safe and effective sprays on the market. So we will keep using this! I also live in the deep south and it does not attract knats or otherwise here. definitely recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalboi
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love it!
 August 7, 2011
"I cleanse my face with BWC AHA cleanser. Follow with BWC AHA moisturizer mixed with drop of jojoba oil. I wait like 5 minutes and finish with Badger's sunscreen; I think the jojoba oil really helps spread the sunscreen. Be warned - a little goes a long way! I hated the smell of the scented version; so thank gosh for this one :D
Oh and I exfoliate every night with Avalon's lavender enzyme scrub and, again, use BWC AHA moisturizer + jojoba oil.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auce87
fromDothan, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Gnats
 July 8, 2011
"This product would be great except that it attracts gnats which can be a major annoyance here in the deep south."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen Cream Unscented -- 2.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hqueen13
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good natural option
 May 23, 2011
"Doesn't take a lot to get coverage, but it does need to be thoroughly applied. It will rub away so that there are no white marks left, but it takes a little diligence. The product is a good overall buy, though it takes some getting used to versus conventional sunscreens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.