Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Badger SPF 30 Plus Sunscreen All Season Face Stick Unscented -- 0.65 oz

Great for Your Nose Lips Ears Cheeks & More! Safe & Effective. Great for Children & Adults. Broad Spectrum Protection. Certified Natural. Contains Organic Ingredients. Very Water Resistant. UVA/UVB. With Non-Nano Zinc Oxide. Biodegradable. Uses:.  . • Helps prevent sunburn. • Retains SPF after 80 minutes of activity in the water or perspiring. • Higher SPF give more sunburn protection
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Badger SPF 30 Plus Sunscreen All Season Face Stick Unscented -- 0.65 oz
Review 1 for Badger SPF 30 Plus Sunscreen All Season Face Stick Unscented -- 0.65 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quick and Easy
 June 29, 2015
" I purchased several chemical-free sunscreen products recently and am very happy with this product (the others that I purchased, not so much...). I find it easy to apply and to spread; it is not overly thick like some other chemical-free products. It is different in consistency than standard lotion sunscreens, so maybe that's why a few others say it is hard to spread. However, I find this product very easy to use and would recommend it. I have not gotten burned while wearing it so it must do its job well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Badger SPF 30 Plus Sunscreen All Season Face Stick Unscented -- 0.65 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
worked great in high intensity sun
 November 30, 2014
" applicable for face and body "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Badger SPF 30 Plus Sunscreen All Season Face Stick Unscented -- 0.65 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great protection!
 June 13, 2014
" put it on your hands for even application. Organic, Easy to carry, what's not to love!? "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Badger SPF 30 Plus Sunscreen All Season Face Stick Unscented -- 0.65 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Outstanding All Natural Sunscreen
 May 21, 2014
" Love, love this product. I took the plunge and gave Badger Sunscreen a try after using a different brand for over 10 years and I will never go back. This brand goes on thick and white, but a little dab will do. Rubs into the skin nicely. This product is all natural and works great against the sun! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Badger SPF 30 Plus Sunscreen All Season Face Stick Unscented -- 0.65 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSo. Cal.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Protects great!
 April 18, 2014
" This sunscreen is awesome. Doesn't cause any breakouts and protects against the sun well. Easy application also. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Badger SPF 30 Plus Sunscreen All Season Face Stick Unscented -- 0.65 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
White white! Does not rub in.
 July 1, 2013
" I was excited to try this as a non-chemical alternative for my sons' faces.... but, it was thick and white and did not fade or rub in. My 11 year-old son was highly embarrassed when I dropped him off at a friend's house and I will not likely use this again. Maybe would be ok on a baby or small child who doesn't care if they look white. "
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Badger SPF 30 Plus Sunscreen All Season Face Stick Unscented -- 0.65 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Non-Toxic Product
 June 16, 2013
" This sunscreen stick was exactly as expected. I saw it was rated as one of the safest sunscreens available, and it works great. I use it every morning especially on my cheeks to keep my face protected during my commute to work. I have been noticing brown spots appearing there, and the stick makes it easy to apply in specific areas. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Badger SPF 30 Plus Sunscreen All Season Face Stick Unscented -- 0.65 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great sun protection
 May 17, 2013
" This product is requested by my son. I am happy it offers a great protection but is a bit difficult to spread. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Badger SPF 30 Plus Sunscreen All Season Face Stick Unscented -- 0.65 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 12, 2012
" Use this on my kids. Goes on white but just rub in. Great protection. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Badger SPF 30 Plus Sunscreen All Season Face Stick Unscented -- 0.65 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlemington, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stick!
 June 22, 2012
" This rubs in better than the regular Badger SPF. It is an easy application and works as great as other Badger SPF. Love it! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Badger SPF 30 Plus Sunscreen All Season Face Stick Unscented -- 0.65 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWynantskill, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My son likes it
 May 16, 2012
" It is effective as a sunscreen, but kind of thick and hard to spread. It does provide the added bonus of distracting my son enough to buckle him into his carseat, if I let him hold it. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Badger SPF 30 Plus Sunscreen All Season Face Stick Unscented -- 0.65 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kids love it!
 September 18, 2011
" My kids despise it when I apply thick, gooey sunscreen to their faces. This stick is super easy to use, and fast. They think it's fun to apply too. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Badger SPF 30 Plus Sunscreen All Season Face Stick Unscented -- 0.65 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product