Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz

Lipoceutical Delivery System. Activated Microsphere. With Bioavailability Enhancing CoFactors. Natural Peppermint. Gluten Free. Each metered non-aerosol spray supplies an activated of 100% pharmaceutical-grade melatonin highly active coenzymes and a proprietary base of essential metabolic factors.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayceew
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 2, 2014
"I bought this for myself and my two adult daughters, one of whom is in college. We all get a better night's sleep using melatonin. One daughter has a difficult time falling asleep, and I tend to wake up during the night. We have both done much better with the melatonin. Having a sublingual spray makes it easier to use that having to either keep a glass of water at the bedside or having to get to the kitchen for a glass. No fuss, no muss. My college student gets a more refreshing sleep - very important!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juti
fromEureka CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps with sleep
 May 23, 2014
"I rely on this product to get to sleep and stay asleep
I have tried many other formulations and this one is the best!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
easy to use melatonin
 December 25, 2012
"This spray is easy to use--and it does not contain any dangerous preservatives. If you wake up in the middle of the night, you may not want to take a pill, but to quickly spray (one pump's worth) this into your mouth (under your tongue) is easy to do--and this does seem to make it easier for me to fall back to sleep."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamieLee
fromMemphis, Tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works faster & better than tablets!
 November 5, 2012
"This is the only melatonin I will ever use. It tastes great and works within 15-20 minutes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RPool
fromDurango, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 September 22, 2012
"If you've tried melatonin before and didn't have any results, try this product instead. I recommend this to many of my psychotherapy clients and they have similar effects. Not only does it taste good - unless you have a severe sleep disorder - you go to sleep easily and wake up clear headed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cynbar
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Drys the mouth
 September 21, 2012
"I tried Nature's Plus and plan to go back to my old brand when I'm done with this bottle. While it has a nice peppermint flavor, I find I wake up soon after spraying it with a bad case of dry mouth."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enzoga
fromZürich, Switzerland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 21, 2012
"I find the product simpler in the application than the pills or tablets."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fred55
melatonin spray
 September 5, 2011
"This product did absolutely nothing for me.
Price is good -- BUT if it doesn't work not worth it.
Gave to a friend to see if will work for them.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product