Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,717)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,224)
Minerals(9,084)
Multivitamins(13,047)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,342)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz

Lipoceutical Delivery System. Activated Microsphere. With Bioavailability Enhancing CoFactors. Natural Peppermint. Gluten Free. Each metered non-aerosol spray supplies an activated of 100% pharmaceutical-grade melatonin highly active coenzymes and a proprietary base of essential metabolic factors.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very Helpful
 August 19, 2015
" This product helps me get back to sleep when I wake up in the middle of the night. It also tastes good. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 2, 2014
" I bought this for myself and my two adult daughters, one of whom is in college. We all get a better night's sleep using melatonin. One daughter has a difficult time falling asleep, and I tend to wake up during the night. We have both done much better with the melatonin. Having a sublingual spray makes it easier to use that having to either keep a glass of water at the bedside or having to get to the kitchen for a glass. No fuss, no muss. My college student gets a more refreshing sleep - very important! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEureka CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps with sleep
 May 23, 2014
" I rely on this product to get to sleep and stay asleep
I have tried many other formulations and this one is the best!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
easy to use melatonin
 December 25, 2012
" This spray is easy to use--and it does not contain any dangerous preservatives. If you wake up in the middle of the night, you may not want to take a pill, but to quickly spray (one pump's worth) this into your mouth (under your tongue) is easy to do--and this does seem to make it easier for me to fall back to sleep. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMemphis, Tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works faster & better than tablets!
 November 5, 2012
" This is the only melatonin I will ever use. It tastes great and works within 15-20 minutes. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDurango, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 September 22, 2012
" If you've tried melatonin before and didn't have any results, try this product instead. I recommend this to many of my psychotherapy clients and they have similar effects. Not only does it taste good - unless you have a severe sleep disorder - you go to sleep easily and wake up clear headed. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Drys the mouth
 September 21, 2012
" I tried Nature's Plus and plan to go back to my old brand when I'm done with this bottle. While it has a nice peppermint flavor, I find I wake up soon after spraying it with a bad case of dry mouth. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromZürich, Switzerland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 21, 2012
" I find the product simpler in the application than the pills or tablets. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
melatonin spray
 September 5, 2011
" This product did absolutely nothing for me.
Price is good -- BUT if it doesn't work not worth it.
Gave to a friend to see if will work for them.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Melatonin Lipoceutical Spray Natural Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product