Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner

Tongue Cleaner your breath's friend!™. Adjustable. Freshens Breath. Removes Bacteria. Improves Taste. Hygienic. Lasts for Years! Dentist Recommended. "...Works wonders for Bad Breath!" Cleans In Just 10 Seconds!  . For fresher breath and a cleaner mouth use Dr. Tung's™ Tongue Cleaner the top choice of dentists and health experts.  . It glides on the tongue and removes harmful bacteria and debris even from the back of the tongue - guaranteed! Dental experts say its about 5x more effective for tongue cleaning than a toothbrush! (Toothbrushes - designed for teeth - also tend to 'grip' the tongue and can cause discomfort or gagging).  . Designed especially for tongue cleaning Dr. Tungs cleaner is comfortable effective easy to use and last for years.
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
39 out of 41(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Review 1 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4GvnbyGrace
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Will never be without a tongue scraper again!
 April 9, 2016
"I have been using this every single night for almost a year. I never knew I needed this!! Believe me, when you start using it and see what it does, you will need it too! I run it under hot water when I am finished. It also came with a fabric pouch to put it in. I could not imagine traveling without it, so the pouch is a nice bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2plus3Familyof5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my husband was pleased
 February 25, 2016
"my husband was excited when i showed it to him, he uses it every day. i will say though he seems to gag a lot more with this one than the disposable plastic ones."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
novacayt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WOW! What a difference!
 February 4, 2016
"I oil pull in the morning; brush and floss throughout the day and had never used a tongue scraper before. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! It feels so good to scrape first thing in the morning and again before I go to bed. I can't believe the difference! I'm going to buy one for everyone in the family. HIGHLY recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheyzer
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It Really Works!
 December 2, 2015
"I am so glad I found this. It really helps to freshen your breath. It is not difficult to use and I have only forgotten to use it once and I won't let that happen again! It is a great purchase!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bommerang66
fromOshkosh, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great, built like a tank!
 November 18, 2015
"I've used plastic tongue scrapers in the past that got gross and had to be thrown after awhile. This tongue scraper is easy to use, easy to clean and it will last a lifetime. It removes more gunk than the plastic ones I used in the past. I'd like to say that I will buy another one but, since this one will probably last a lifetime, I won't need to. I got one for my husband too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBlack
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean Mouth
 November 15, 2015
"I hope I didn't have bad breath before but my mouth really does feel cleaner and fresher. I am a normal brusher and I am actually good at flossing, no matter what my dentist says when I come in for my cleans. This was a great purchase. Wish I would have done this sooner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prometheus
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product.
 October 15, 2015
"Simple and easy to use.
Lasts for ages and is easy to keep clean.
Keeps your mouth extra clean by removing gunk from way back on your tongue that brushing does not remove.
I highly recommend it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banum
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works like it should!
 September 13, 2015
"It is metal so it will not break..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rk29
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 September 3, 2015
"Great product that I use every day! Buy this- you won't regret it!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAJS
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Never knew I needed this!
 May 1, 2015
"This product is amazing! I didn't even know what was on my tongue (gross!)..but the difference is amazing. I use it morning and night, and my mouth feels SO much cleaner."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really gets your tongue super clean!
 April 16, 2015
"I was using a plastic tongue scraper before, but THIS is so much better and healthier for you. I will be suggesting this product to others for sure!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
good cleaner
 November 9, 2014
"I like this tongue cleaner. It is large and covers the whole tongue in one sweep. It is worth the money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smile33
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very awkward
 September 26, 2014
"I have used a tongue scraper every day, sometimes more often for many years. I found this scraper awkward and uncomfortable. Stick with the plastic one, it does a better job and fits the tongue and mouth with more comfort and efficiently."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msmsint
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
clean tongue
 August 21, 2014
"get that goop off your tongue you didn't even know was there"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunne
fromLong Islander in GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works so well that I am writing a review!
 July 17, 2014
"I was a little afraid to buy/use this because it is made of steel and some reviewers said it was too harsh. So, I wondered a little about it being to "rough" on my tongue. At the same time, I was attracted to the natural-ness of stainless steel. I quickly discovered that this is a far better tongue cleaner than the plastic one I'd been using and it doesn't hurt a single, solitary tastebud. As an added plus, the design facilitates cleaning the back of the tongue without initiating that awful gag reflex. If you buy this for a first time user, you won't regret it! Extremely efficient and easy to use..."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamalyssa
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
so simple and so good
 July 10, 2014
"Everyone uses these in Nepal, where my husband is from. Your mouth really feels so much cleaner. A simple product, but the handles are nicer than the ones we had purchased in Nepal. A must have."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judy0659
fromCharlottesville Va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 13, 2014
"Works very effectively, easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blkab
really like it
 May 12, 2014
"wasnt sure how I would like this, but I knew after the first time I used it that it would be an essential tool for my daily routine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themillionaire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy.
 March 17, 2014
"Easy to use, easy to clean and does a great job...much better than a toothbrush. I use this every morning and am very happy with the results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrRoman
fromRussia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very well cleaner
 March 14, 2014
"It is my first tongue cleaner. Works very well.
I can compare it only with my toothbrush. I say it's better than toothbrush.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next