Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner

Tongue Cleaner your breath's friend!™. Adjustable. Freshens Breath. Removes Bacteria. Improves Taste. Hygienic. Lasts for Years! Dentist Recommended. "...Works wonders for Bad Breath!" Cleans In Just 10 Seconds!  . For fresher breath and a cleaner mouth use Dr. Tung's™ Tongue Cleaner the top choice of dentists and health experts.  . It glides on the tongue and removes harmful bacteria and debris even from the back of the tongue - guaranteed! Dental experts say its about 5x more effective for tongue cleaning than a toothbrush! (Toothbrushes - designed for teeth - also tend to 'grip' the tongue and can cause discomfort or gagging).  . Designed especially for tongue cleaning Dr. Tungs cleaner is comfortable effective easy to use and last for years.
Overall rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Review 1 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamalyssa
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
so simple and so good
 July 10, 2014
"Everyone uses these in Nepal, where my husband is from. Your mouth really feels so much cleaner. A simple product, but the handles are nicer than the ones we had purchased in Nepal. A must have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judy0659
fromCharlottesville Va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 13, 2014
"Works very effectively, easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blkab
really like it
 May 12, 2014
"wasnt sure how I would like this, but I knew after the first time I used it that it would be an essential tool for my daily routine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themillionaire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy.
 March 17, 2014
"Easy to use, easy to clean and does a great job...much better than a toothbrush. I use this every morning and am very happy with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrRoman
fromRussia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very well cleaner
 March 14, 2014
"It is my first tongue cleaner. Works very well.
I can compare it only with my toothbrush. I say it's better than toothbrush.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lvmybbabies5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cleans very well!
 March 5, 2014
"I love this tongue cleaner, I'm actually gonna to buy another one. I've tried other scrapers but this really gets everything off."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee456
fromLomita, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 28, 2013
"The best tongue cleaner I've ever used! My health coach gave me one of these on our first meeting. I was so impressed with how well it cleaned my tongue that I bought one for every member in my family! I won't use anything else ever. Thanks Vitacost for the great low price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrJames
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
A must have
 December 18, 2013
"What is there to say? This is a must have product for oral health. It's cheap and it works great. Keep it clean and it last a year or longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cattyforina
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mouth feels cleaner
 November 3, 2013
"I love this thing. I scrape my tongue 4 times after brushing my teeth and before I mouthwash and it seems to remove all residual food flavors hanging about, even nacho cheese chips. Really great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmhopi
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does the job!
 September 13, 2013
"This is the first tongue scraper I've ever used. The shape fits great. It does what it claims."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
annamolly
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best thing i never knew i needed!
 August 30, 2013
"my boyfriend asked me to get him a tongue scraper. i didn't understand the point, but i thought, ehh, i'll try it. i bought two of these because i don't like plastic stuff, and liked that it was stainless steel. wow...it really does make a huge difference compared to just using a toothbrush! my mouth feels cleaner and fresher all day when i use this thing. you definitely have to be careful to not be too rough with it though, especially along the sides of the tongue."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wagsb6
Gender:Female
 August 24, 2013
"Worked great to remove embedded particles...food tastes better & my breath has greatly improved."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
koryn101
Works great!
 July 17, 2013
"I have wanted to buy a tongue scraper for a long time and I am glad I bought this one. It works great and good for my oral health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EJR67
fromBoston area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Must for Everyone
 June 14, 2013
"I don't know how I survived without a tongue cleaner, and this one really gets the job done. Just be careful not to scrape too hard. I have caused some minor bleeding when I got too enthusiastic about getting all the gunk off. I bought one for everyone in the family!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephA
So good, my wife asked me to order one for her
 April 17, 2013
"Good solid product. Simple and work well. Much better then those plastic one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chipo48
fromMichigan, Holland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good product
 April 11, 2013
"I like the cleaner very much. I wish the metal was a bit different as I am not sure how long it will hold due to the constant cleaning after use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAL8
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 12, 2013
"I've always used plastic tongue cleaners and now realize they do not work as well as this tongue cleaner. You're able to get way in the back without causing the gag reflex. Wasn't sure how I would feel about a 'steel' cleaner but really glad I purchased."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohmpce
Best on the market
 December 4, 2012
"Purchased my second Dr Tungs as the first one the plastic handles discolored after several years of daily use. Its the best"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandeman59
fromSydney, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best
 June 23, 2012
"Most effective. Couldn't believe how well it works. Totally recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr Tungs Stainless Steel Tongue Cleaner -- 1 Tongue Cleaner
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orange77
fromJackson, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 May 1, 2012
"This tongue cleaner is exactly what I was looking for:
-NOT MADE OF PLASTIC
-ACTUALLY SCRAPES THE GUNK OFF YOUR TONGUE
-EASY TO CLEAN
note: My husband also loves it. We have tried other plastic scrapers out there and they don't do as well a job as this does. You really feel like it is getting all the nasty bacteria and gunk off the back of your tongue. However, if you have a sensitive tongue, be careful with your first scrapings as your tongue MAY bleed a little (that's what happened with mine, but now my tongue is used to it and it works great!)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next