Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards

Dr. Tungs® Smart Floss®. Stretches & Cleans. Removes More Plaque! Comfort Soft. Fits Tight Spaces. Biodegradable Container. Naturally Waxed. Fresh Cardamom Flavor. Expands into interdental spaces for super cleansing. Clinically proven to remove up to 55% MORE plaque. More surface area for superior cleaning. Stretches so its gentle on gums softer on fingers.  . Instantly feel how much better it cleans!  . • Naturally cardamom flavor for fresh breath. • Natural plant and bees wax coating. • No animal testing. Eco-friendly recyclable container - biodegrades in 1-5 years in a landfill.
Overall rating:
4.754 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
55 out of 57(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Review 1 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elieru
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Dr. Tungs... thick floss and gentle on gums.
 February 23, 2014
"The only problem i have with it is that they should offer more yards as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jarjarbee
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't live without this!
 February 14, 2014
"Having tried numerous types of floss available, Dr Tung is a definite favourite in our household. It is gentle and doesn't dig into the fingers. The string is plush and cleans well between the teeth. Mouth always feels cleaner with Dr Tung's compare to other brands. A must!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IberianRider
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Strong, glides, good taste
 February 7, 2014
"I am impressed by this floss, which can get between my tight teeth with ease and does not fray. The light taste of cardamom is surprisingly nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samifit
fromDallas/Ft.Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like this floss!
 January 16, 2014
"One would think that floss is floss, right? This is different....much easier to floss with Dr. Tungs. I use it every night before brushing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best floss ever!
 December 21, 2013
"I like this floss as it is very easy to use and is very effective! It also does not injure your gums but goes in easily...that is a plus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pisces3
fromSeattle,WA
Best floss
 December 20, 2013
"Like this product! Spent this summer in Italy they never heard of it LOL But look at their teeth :-) The only floss I use for the last 5 years. Great price VC!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Landybug
fromHolyoke, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the container
 December 19, 2013
"This is a high quality floss that does not seem to break or shred."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrJames
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
The best I've used yet
 December 18, 2013
"I've used many many flosses in the past this exceeds them all. Never has my teeth felt so clean. It's gentle, effective, and efficient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMoon
fromLong Beach, N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Floss for Real Cleaning!
 November 22, 2013
"Love this floss. Used to use Tom's of Maine but this is 100% better. Gets between narrow spaces well and for wider spaces just double it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace3
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good dental floss
 September 28, 2013
"I have purchased many of these. It just makes my teeth feel cleaner!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarah231
fromBeverley Hills, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 September 13, 2013
"This floss is not available where I live, but, thankfully, I am able to purchase it from Vitacost. Its performance is far beyond any other floss I've ever used. Its thick texture and the unique structure means that it is really able to get into any crevices between the teeth. You'd be amazed at how much more you're able to get out versus using regular floss. My dentist is very happy with my teeth since I've started using it, and I would never switch back to any other floss. You get quite a lot of product in each pack, which lasts about a month in a two-person household (and we both use a significant amount of floss with each use). I also prefer the cardamom flavor over your everyday mint, as it's less noticeable. Very happy, and well worth ordering online."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pipsqueak3
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
gives a good clean to large gaps between teeth
 September 1, 2013
"Wide enough to cover cleaning out debris between large gaps between your teeth that form as a result of gum erosion, gentle enough on the gums to prevent erosion, and strong enough to withstand a whole session without breaking or fraying (I hate it when cheapy versions of floss break off in strands that get caught between my teeth)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alanna
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
doesn't shred or break
 August 29, 2013
"This is by far my favourite floss."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthLoves
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Floss!
 August 18, 2013
"I agree with the other reviewers - this really is the best floss I've used. It's thicker than other brands so it cleans better, but doesn't feel like a struggle to get in between my teeth. The floss itself also feels cleaner. There's no wax or artificial mint flavor and residue leftover in my mouth when I'm finished."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEastern, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best floss out there!
 August 15, 2013
"Have bought a bunch to last me....don't want to risk them being out of stock! LOVE this floss!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mim100
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best Floss
 July 4, 2013
"This floss is by far the best that I have used. It compares to no other, and it leaves my teeth feeling super clean. It has a unique texture that has the capacity to remove plaque."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moosewood
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My new favorite floss!
 June 22, 2013
"Tried this floss even though I like the one I have been using. But I like this one better and it does an excellent job cleaning between teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veryhealthy
fromNY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best I've used
 April 13, 2013
"Easy to use, slides through teeth with ease. Would purchase
again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbirder
fromnortheast Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this floss!
 March 29, 2013
"This floss works really well. Doesn't cut my gums like tape floss does, but it cleans just as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr Tungs Smart Floss® -- 30 Yards
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
echoe
fromLos Angeles, A
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great floss; handy container; love the spongeiness
 March 25, 2013
"I discovered this at WF but turned to VC, of course, to get the better deal. I actually enjoy flossing with this brand of floss -- my mom ordered 12 containers to take back with her to Korea!
One container did break/become lose from impact, but it doesn't diminish the quality of the actual floss.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next