Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz

Gentle & Soothing. Aromatherapy • Face & Body. Sooth Sensitive or Extremely Dry Skin. Allergy Tested. For Babies Kids & Sensitive Adults. Developed by a mother California Baby® has your child's best interest at heart.™.  . Botanically based this light and fluffy cream contains the active ingredient of Calendula (kal'len'dula) which has been used to heal skin for centuries. Non-comedogenic and hypoallergenic.  . Purpose: For simple "mystery" rashes and cuts eczema or wherever intensive repair is needed.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Baby loves its smell.
 December 31, 2013
"Good price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dlylma
Contains Petroleum
 September 26, 2013
"This cream does have calendula ( pronounced kal n jewel a) but it is also a petroleum based cream :( I never put any petroleum based anything on my baby, child, or adult self so I will not be using the remainder of this cream. I will stick with the excellent avacado oil that vitacost sells. Wish the petroleum base was more evident in the ingredients list"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merijoe
Cleared Up My Newborn's Baby Acne
 August 4, 2013
"My newborn had a terrible case of baby acne. The doctor told me there was nothing to do but wait it out. I refused to accept that so I started doing some research and read that this worked wonders on baby acne. Sure enough it did! The acne on my son's face and neck was completely gone within a few days. It's lightweight, not greasy, and smells delightful. It's a baby staple for us now."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fashiondad
frombeijing China
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Mother's choice is peace of mind
 June 19, 2013
"Fresh taste, the effect is obvious, the baby is well protected, it is recommended to use more families!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaterLily1983
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonder cream, works on both baby and adults
 May 23, 2013
"i love love love this cream, the whole calendula series is my favourite. after wash, i always apply this cream to my baby girl's face. as she tend to scratch her face all over, i use this cream to soothe all the scratch and scar, work like magic. my husband also like to apply on his face when rashes appear. i love how my baby smell after apply. highly recommend"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunny9
fromNY
good
 May 18, 2013
"good product . it's ok for baby"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okle
Gender:Female
California Baby is great!
 April 19, 2013
"We love California Baby products. First, i thought the smell of this cream is a little strange, after using a while, i began to love this smell. It fits well with my baby although it has little effect to his eczema."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
very very good, I love it
 November 30, 2012
"I love it, my baby loves it, the whole family love it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 March 10, 2012
"this is my twice purchase,i think it is very useful for my baby"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yalin
自然地 无激素的
 December 25, 2011
"收到货的时候正好宝宝湿疹 试着涂了点 第二天就好了 GOOD"
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product