Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz

Soothe Sensitive Or Extremely Dry Skin. Pure Essential Oils. Face & Body. For Babies Kids or Sensitive Adults. Developed by a mother California Baby® has your child's best interest at heart.™. Now with even more high-quality organic Calendula for a richer cream. This beloved flower that's been used to soothe the skin for centuries is now available in a more concentrated pure form than ever before
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
 October 16, 2015
" i will buy it again "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromToronto, on
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great cream for kids.
 August 17, 2015
" Light and moisturizing, kids love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Good
 April 18, 2015
" This product is perfect for this dry season. I use it for my baby as well as myself. It works perfect for us. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRichmond, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Must Have
 October 25, 2014
" I have used this product since the day my daughter was born. Now I use it for mosquito bites and other skin issues for the whole family. I also use it for my face when my skin is dry, We call it the magic cream! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
 October 2, 2014
" It's great for my baby "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Baby loves its smell.
 December 31, 2013
" Good price. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Contains Petroleum
 September 26, 2013
" This cream does have calendula ( pronounced kal n jewel a) but it is also a petroleum based cream :( I never put any petroleum based anything on my baby, child, or adult self so I will not be using the remainder of this cream. I will stick with the excellent avacado oil that vitacost sells. Wish the petroleum base was more evident in the ingredients list "
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleared Up My Newborn's Baby Acne
 August 4, 2013
" My newborn had a terrible case of baby acne. The doctor told me there was nothing to do but wait it out. I refused to accept that so I started doing some research and read that this worked wonders on baby acne. Sure enough it did! The acne on my son's face and neck was completely gone within a few days. It's lightweight, not greasy, and smells delightful. It's a baby staple for us now. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frombeijing China
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Mother's choice is peace of mind
 June 19, 2013
" Fresh taste, the effect is obvious, the baby is well protected, it is recommended to use more families! "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonder cream, works on both baby and adults
 May 23, 2013
" i love love love this cream, the whole calendula series is my favourite. after wash, i always apply this cream to my baby girl's face. as she tend to scratch her face all over, i use this cream to soothe all the scratch and scar, work like magic. my husband also like to apply on his face when rashes appear. i love how my baby smell after apply. highly recommend "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
good
 May 18, 2013
" good product . it's ok for baby "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
California Baby is great!
 April 19, 2013
" We love California Baby products. First, i thought the smell of this cream is a little strange, after using a while, i began to love this smell. It fits well with my baby although it has little effect to his eczema. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
very very good, I love it
 November 30, 2012
" I love it, my baby loves it, the whole family love it "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 March 10, 2012
" this is my twice purchase,i think it is very useful for my baby "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
自然地 无激素的
 December 25, 2011
" 收到货的时候正好宝宝湿疹 试着涂了点 第二天就好了 GOOD "
-5points
8of 21voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product