Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz

Soothe Sensitive Or Extremely Dry Skin. Pure Essential Oils. Face & Body. For Babies Kids or Sensitive Adults. Developed by a mother California Baby® has your child's best interest at heart.™. Now with even more high-quality organic Calendula for a richer cream. This beloved flower that's been used to soothe the skin for centuries is now available in a more concentrated pure form than ever before
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toronto111
fromToronto, on
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great cream for kids.
 August 17, 2015
"Light and moisturizing, kids love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Good
 April 18, 2015
"This product is perfect for this dry season. I use it for my baby as well as myself. It works perfect for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janimal
fromRichmond, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Must Have
 October 25, 2014
"I have used this product since the day my daughter was born. Now I use it for mosquito bites and other skin issues for the whole family. I also use it for my face when my skin is dry, We call it the magic cream!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
youknow
Excellent
 October 2, 2014
"It's great for my baby"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Baby loves its smell.
 December 31, 2013
"Good price."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dlylma
Contains Petroleum
 September 26, 2013
"This cream does have calendula ( pronounced kal n jewel a) but it is also a petroleum based cream :( I never put any petroleum based anything on my baby, child, or adult self so I will not be using the remainder of this cream. I will stick with the excellent avacado oil that vitacost sells. Wish the petroleum base was more evident in the ingredients list"
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merijoe
Cleared Up My Newborn's Baby Acne
 August 4, 2013
"My newborn had a terrible case of baby acne. The doctor told me there was nothing to do but wait it out. I refused to accept that so I started doing some research and read that this worked wonders on baby acne. Sure enough it did! The acne on my son's face and neck was completely gone within a few days. It's lightweight, not greasy, and smells delightful. It's a baby staple for us now."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fashiondad
frombeijing China
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Mother's choice is peace of mind
 June 19, 2013
"Fresh taste, the effect is obvious, the baby is well protected, it is recommended to use more families!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaterLily1983
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonder cream, works on both baby and adults
 May 23, 2013
"i love love love this cream, the whole calendula series is my favourite. after wash, i always apply this cream to my baby girl's face. as she tend to scratch her face all over, i use this cream to soothe all the scratch and scar, work like magic. my husband also like to apply on his face when rashes appear. i love how my baby smell after apply. highly recommend"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunny9
fromNY
good
 May 18, 2013
"good product . it's ok for baby"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okle
Gender:Female
California Baby is great!
 April 19, 2013
"We love California Baby products. First, i thought the smell of this cream is a little strange, after using a while, i began to love this smell. It fits well with my baby although it has little effect to his eczema."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
very very good, I love it
 November 30, 2012
"I love it, my baby loves it, the whole family love it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 March 10, 2012
"this is my twice purchase,i think it is very useful for my baby"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yalin
自然地 无激素的
 December 25, 2011
"收到货的时候正好宝宝湿疹 试着涂了点 第二天就好了 GOOD"
-4points
8of 20voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for California Baby Calendula Cream -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product