Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz

Safe • Natural • Fun. Gentle & Soothing. Tear Free • No Sulfates. Natural Cleansers. French Lavender. Armoatherapy. Hair Face & Body. For Babies and Sensitive Adults. Allergy Tested. Developed by a mother California Baby® has your child's best interest at heart.™.  . This natural skin-soothing formula is powered by the Calendula (kal'len'dula) flower a botanical that has been used to nourish the skin for centureis. While other products may contain synthetic fragrances and harsh cleansers these Shampoos & Bodywashes are 100% botanically based and scented with pure essential oils leaving skin soft and hydrated and hair shiny manageable and beautifully scented. These low foaming cleansers are concentrated and naturally tear free.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JannieZ
fromWestland, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Stings sensitive skin.
 February 20, 2014
"For me this product is not so good. It stings my skin. I wonder how it feels if it gets in a baby's eyes. It washes clean but is a little more drying than I would prefer. I'm still looking for a good liquid, non-soap cleanser gentle and effective for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great
 August 16, 2013
"This is very nice one, my little love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 August 16, 2013
"GOOD FOR BABY"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mango1988
from中国
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
很喜欢加州宝宝的东西
 May 24, 2013
"很喜欢加州宝宝的东西,全套都用呢"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaterLily1983
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great smell, great product
 May 23, 2013
"i bought both california baby and aveeno products for my newborn. I prefer califonia baby, its calendula scent is the best. after wash, my baby skin feel so soft and smooth. will recommend to friends, and will continue use it on my baby girl"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebird
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
a magic product
 May 3, 2013
"I use this with the Calendula Conditioner on a daily basis. The two work well together. Now my daughter's hair is getting softer and softer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
good
 March 3, 2013
"good"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiaMilanaMama
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great baby wash and shampoo
 January 12, 2013
"I'm a loyal California Baby user, can't imagine using anything else for my baby. She is 3 now and we've been using it since she was a newborn. I love all the ingredients, I love the scent of organic essential oils not synthetic fragrances. I really like this Calendula wash when I wash her I'm getting aromatherapy as well. I do recommended to everyone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Estrela
Excellent purchase
 January 12, 2013
"This shampoo is not only good for my own use but I also use it on my hairless dog.. Because of the lack of hair Bella has lots of skin problems. This shampoo has been excellent for her, her skin is smooth and has less pimples. Thanks California Baby."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Good
 January 2, 2013
"I love products from CBaby, my baby also loves"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sallyontheroad
it's good!
 December 1, 2012
"good for my baby!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aiaiqiqi
fromChina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good!
 August 14, 2012
"Not stimulate a child's eyes, easy to wash!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmorgan
fromchina
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great
 May 18, 2012
"my daughter loves it very much!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for California Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 8.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product