Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glucosamine & Chondroitin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine & Chondroitin 1500 mg/1200 mg -- 360 Capsules

A combination formula providing critical nutrients to stimulate cells to help build joint cartilage.*. Triple strength formula. Two nutrients in one easy-to-take supplement. 1200 mg chondroitin & 1500 mg glucosamine. New name – same high-quality Vitacost product! What is Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine Chondroitin?  . Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin is a combination formula that contains building block nutrients for promoting healthy joint tissues.* Each 3-capsule serving includes the following:.  . Glucosamine. Glucosamine is a naturally occurring chemical found throughout the human body including in the fluids surrounding joints. This formula contains 1500 mg of glucosamine sulfate the form of glucosamine used most often in research.  . Chondroitin. Chondroitin is another naturally occurring chemical found in cartilage around joints in the body. Included are 1200 mg of chondroitin sulfate the most widely available and commonly used form of this nutrient.  . How does Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine Chondroitin support health? Provides critical nutrients to stimulate cells to help build joint cartilage.*. Provides scientifically proven ingredients that have been shown to safely and effectively promote a healthy inflammatory response.*. Why choose Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine Chondroitin? Combines two beneficial nutrients in one easy-to-take supplement. Provides therapeutic amounts of glucosamine and chondroitin in one 3-capsule serving. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine & Chondroitin 1500 mg/1200 mg -- 360 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine & Chondroitin 1500 mg/1200 mg -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
namesalreadyinuse
fromlas vegas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product fair price
 May 30, 2014
"arrived in a timeley manner"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine & Chondroitin 1500 mg/1200 mg -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
John92346
fromCalif
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good product
 February 23, 2014
"A very good product - almost at the same quality of the Metagenics brand. Only reason it is not a 5 star winner - I do prefer a pill vs. a capsule - otherwise a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine & Chondroitin 1500 mg/1200 mg -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pegasuslover
fromPuyallup Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tremendous Product for jount health
 June 7, 2013
"My wife has trouble wither knee joints, Since using this Glucosamine She functions well. When the bottle starts getting low she definitely lets me know it is time to order more.
Vitacost is my favorite place to purchase my meds. I found your site many years back and still buy many products from you.
Let me tall you also about your 42 fruits and vegetables pills.
After sitting in my vehicle for 10 minutes I walked link my knees would not work well. Since taking these pills my knees do not bother me. My mother never taught me to eat vegetables so these pills are a Godsend to me.
Thanks for what you do for me.
Kenneth Vaughn
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine & Chondroitin 1500 mg/1200 mg -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Govit
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I workout a lot and hurt
 May 19, 2013
"Seems to protect my joints. I am a senior and want to safeguard my joints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine & Chondroitin 1500 mg/1200 mg -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
limey515
frommoreno valley ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 April 22, 2013
"I really need this supplement to keep my legs moving easily. When I don't take it I feel it in my legs. Those horse pills other companies make are virtually unswallowable! It's so nice to be able to take these capsules with no problems. It's really a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine & Chondroitin 1500 mg/1200 mg -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValueWise1
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value
 April 7, 2013
"I see a specialist who is able to evaluate my health and tell me what nutricional products I need, as well as how much to take and how long I need to take them. She has been very accurate over the last 15 years and she has approved several of the Vitacost products as excellent replacements for the better known, more expensive brands that are found in most healthfood stores. I find that buying online from Vitacost and getting free shipping is a great value that saves me a lot of money and time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine & Chondroitin 1500 mg/1200 mg -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosebud27
fromNew Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 2, 2012
"Great combination capsule. and reasonable price especially since i live in NZ"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine & Chondroitin 1500 mg/1200 mg -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mairi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 8, 2012
"If I quit taking this, I FEEL the difference in a short period of time. Now, I make certain I never run out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine & Chondroitin 1500 mg/1200 mg -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autumntrails
fromConifer, Colorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
On time delivery - performs as advertised
 July 22, 2012
"A superior product at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine & Chondroitin 1500 mg/1200 mg -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BigdogRoger
fromCanon City, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
I don't really know
 May 10, 2011
"I've been taking this product for three weels now, but haven't felt any diiference. I will keep trying to see what happens."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Triple Strength Glucosamine & Chondroitin 1500 mg/1200 mg -- 360 Capsules
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product