Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules

High Bifido Acute Care Probiotic. 50 Billion Active Cultures Per Capsule. 10 Probiotic Strains. Relieves Digestive Discomfort. Supports Natural Defenses. Allergen Free. One a Day. Potency Guaranteed Until Expiration. Enteric-GUARD™ Delayed Release. Superior Health Begins in the Digestive System. More than 70 percent of our body's natural defenses are found in the digestive tract where beneficial flora called probiotics work to:.  . Probiotics in the Digestive System. Promote Regularity. Help Restore Digestive Balance. Enhance Natural Defenses. Crowd out Harmful Microbes. High Bifido For Optimal Benefits. Bifidobacteria are the most prevalent type of good bacteria in a healthy colon (or large intestine). They play a vital role in promoting digestive health and supporting the body's defenses. In middle age our level of Bifidobacteria declines. This has been linked to increased digestive disorders and a decline in overall health. Ultimate Flora CRITICAL CARE 50 Billion contains 30 billion Bifidobacteria to replenish healthy flora and more closely represent the ratio of Bifido to Lactobacilli found in the digestive system.  . The Ultimate Flora Probiotic Difference.  . Higher Potency. Ultimate Flora CRITICAL CARE 50 Billion™ is a therapeutic-strength one-a-day probiotic specially formulated for people with acute care needs. Each capsule contains 50 billion active cultures of 10 strains of beneficial flora more than most other intensive care probiotics.  . One Capsule Per Day. To receive 50 billion cultures per day you would need to take ten capsules of a probiotic with 5 billion cultures per capsule!  . Enteric-GUARD™ DELAYED RELEASE. Ultimate Flora vegetable capsules have an added layer of protection to help deliver more active probiotics directly to the intestines for maximum benefit.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Review 1 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My choice for probiotics!
 May 29, 2014
"50 billion, I like this a lot. Ive needed something to help with my stomach issues, researched and researched and decided on this. About half way thru the bottle, but sure I will order again. Have heard that its the most important thing we can take, good stuff for our gut."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RiseP
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worth every penny
 May 23, 2014
"Love this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penny1945
fromShreveport LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product was doctor recommended
 April 1, 2014
"I have been using Ultimate Flora on and off for 4 years now. My doctor recommended it to me after major surgery and on long term antibiotics. This entire year I've been taking it every day to help with gastro problems. I've found this to be an excellent product and you can't beat Vitacost's price. Great value for a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corbie
fromMD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I feel better-- love it.
 January 17, 2014
"Great product; does exactly what it says it will do. I take one every morning, and I don't plan on ever quitting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cffromIllinois
fromChicago suburb
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best probiotic I've tried
 November 16, 2013
"I started taking probiotics over a year ago, Started with Natren Healthy Trinity but the exorbitant cost didn't justify the results which I found to be so-so. Tried several others which were ineffective. Most recently I have been taking Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion. This by far is superior to all other brands I have tried! It is a 1-a-day capsule NOT 2-3 like a lot of the others. I highly recommend this product. I completely trust this one keep my system running smoothly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
r123456
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 12, 2013
"I have been using this product for several years, it's a great product to keep a healthy immune system healthy"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meldawn75
This product works!!
 October 10, 2013
"I've been taking this for about a year now & I can tell a big difference when I don't take it. It definitely has worked me for!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bearreview
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Probiotics are important
 October 10, 2013
"I've become a definite probiotic endorser as my health shows a big improvement by conscientiously taking one of these each day for the past month and a half. In the past I'd take probiotics here and there and never noticed any change, but with consistency it does seem to work. I think it is also working because of the high percentage of probiotics (50 billion) that this product contains. I am also using Green Vibrance powder in my morning shake that contains 25 billion probiotics. I plan to take probiotics everyday now, especially as I travel a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Male
Only probiotic to use
 September 27, 2013
"My doctor recommended this product and said"it's the only one worth using" So I do."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
M2its
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Among the best probiotics out there
 August 22, 2013
"Have been using this brand for years. Fine them very effective for digestion and overall health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenieNH
fromLakes Region, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Well worth the price.
 August 16, 2013
"For years I struggled with bowel issues following surgery for ulcerative colitis. I was miserable. Research on a website for people with like surgery led me to a favorable recommendation of this particular probiotic.
Taking the "Critical Care" has been a life saver. It significantly
reduced the problems that I was having.
This product is well worth the cost considering how it has changed
my life for the better.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shurl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 15, 2013
"O have been taking the Renew Life Ultimata Fora Criitical Care 50 Biillion capsules for over two years now and have not had any problems with my digestion, etc. It is a great product for the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WITHOUTGLUTEN
THIS IS ONE GREAT PROBIOTIC
 June 29, 2013
"I would highly recommend these. They really make a difference in my health, and digestion issues. I have now gotten my husband and teen son on them!
Read the fine print- haven't found a better probiotic anywhere!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mebba42
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fast results.
 May 10, 2013
"I thought it would take a long time to balance the flora in the gut after taking so many antibiotics. But this product was surprisingly fast. It's the only brand I take now. I really appreciate this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very effective!!
 May 6, 2013
"This is a really nice probiotic. It's gentle on my system, yet very effective! Only one pill to take, too...no complaints, here!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookie52
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 March 17, 2013
"Have been using this product for years...always get from Vitacost as the pricing is the best!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flor
fromEastern Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Probiotic product on the market
 February 15, 2013
"We like that we only have to take one capsule a day and we get the best probiotic on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lar62
fromso.calif
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best probiotic on the market!
 January 14, 2013
"I have using this product for years and have been really happy with the strength and quality that this probiotic offers. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a good quality probiotic with multiple strains to try try this one! You will be pleasantly surprised!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annetta
fromNew York City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The BEST probiotics
 June 4, 2012
"After much research, this is by far the BEST probiotics on the market. I noticed results with the 2nd use and every day after. You will not be disappointed. I will buy this product as long as it's in production!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 60 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConstanceDee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Great product!
 January 9, 2012
"Actually not so expensive - cost works out to around just a dollar each day (for one capsule) and gives you a very high potency for the price. I and several friends use this product and we all highly recommend it. And the Vitacost discount makes it very affordable!"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next