Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz

97% Natural. Won't Clog Pores. pH Balanced. Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulfate Free. Paraben Free. This natural rich cream cleanser is all bark and no bite. Natural Soap Bark deeply penetrates and cleanses removing dirt makeup and excess oil for clean healthy skin. Chamomile and Aloe gently soothe and soften skin. rosemary and Echinacea extracts reduce inflammation tighten pores and increase cell renewal. you'll get a deep clean for naturally soft fresh healthy skin.
Overall rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 15(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sd1997
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
had to return
 March 11, 2014
"I bought this cleanser because it is creamy and has all natural ingredients. Unfortunately, it stings my eyes a lot and unpleasantly tingles the face, and that's not the effect I expect from everyday cleanser."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tanisha
fromMassachusetts
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Holy Grail
 February 16, 2014
"Let me say I have pretty normal skin, could be called combination skin depending the weather (drier in the winter around nose, oily in tzone in warmer weather) but I am sensitive to most products that will cause me to breakout. With that said I've been using this cleanser at night for 2 years and it's the only one that doesn't dry out my skin or make it excessively oily. It does it's job! I use it with my clarisonic and my face feels plump when I rinse it off. The menthol does not irritate my skin I actually like the slight tingle I get when in the steamy shower. Awesome product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvit
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Superb!
 September 28, 2013
"I have tried many face cleansers over the years and this one is superb. I have dry, sensitive skin. This is a rich cream which smells heavenly. I actually enjoy washing my face at night with this product; the nightly ritual of face care it usually a chore!
My face feels perfectly "balanced" after using this cleanser: not tight, not abraded, not anything but clean. I usually follow washing with a toner, to make sure I haven't missed any last traces of make-up or residue, but with this cleanser a toner becomes redundant.
'Love it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
michee
fromcalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
awesome
 May 18, 2013
"I love the tingly sensation on my face"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DG04
fromCalifornia
It is gently, yet works very well!
 May 16, 2013
"I have partial troubled/dry skin and have been searching for the best cleaning product out there. Discovered this deep cleansing cream and will not buy anything else again. It is very gently and does not irritate skin, yet works very well on the "troubled part". My face feels clean and not all dried out, and break outs have been minimized as well. Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichelleME
fromCarrboro, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent night time face wash
 February 1, 2013
"I give this face wash five stars because it has an amazingly creamy texture, smells great, and does a really good job taking off makeup. It smells herbal, so it's a pretty relaxing nighttime ritual for me. I have combination, sensitive skin and have had no problems with this. It's my second bottle and lasts a really long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PEGMOM
fromJohns Creek, GA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle
 December 5, 2012
"Love the creamy texture and cooling sensation on my face."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OlyAng
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great face wash
 September 3, 2012
"If you like cleansing creams, this one is great. It has a very refreshing feeling without being drying and a little goes a long way. I have bought this product twice and will continue to get it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HopeFloats
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Avoid the eyes?
 June 15, 2012
"I liked this product except for the direction to "avoid the eye area." I don't want to buy two products to wash my face."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too oily
 May 13, 2012
"This product did nothing for my skin. It left a residue and I didn't like the peppermint coolness on my skin. Had to use my usual cleanser afterwards to clean my skin."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KitCatBlues
fromNY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Velvety Tingle
 January 6, 2012
"(Bizarre title, I know, but it was the only way I could explain this cream)
Burt's Bees Soap Bark and Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream has menthol in it, and rather than cool your face down, it heats it up, and any blast of air (hot or cold) will feel refreshing. It isn't deep cleansing because of that though.
All of the oils in the product are actually the deep cleansers. Interesting, yes, but true. I recommend a hot shower/bath while wearing this as a pseudo-mask, because this product doesn't foam up. It cleans all the junk out of your pores, and leaves your skin velvety soft.
People who are used to having all the oils stripped off their face after washing, beware, your face will feel "heavy" after use. It takes a while to get used to it, but your face will love you for it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Love this for Cleansing Face
 August 1, 2011
"It is a wonderful Face Cleanser, With a refreshing herbal scent. My face feels real clean and soft afterwards. I truly recommend this product. It is nice to know I am not using chemicals daily on my skin!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamom
Just Clean
 July 29, 2011
"Nothing you don't want - just amazingly clean skin. Now I just need to keep my 16 year old son from stealing it so I got him his own!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belissima
fromVentura CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Cleansing Cream - Feel it Work
 December 16, 2010
"I love this cream - it is so nourishing and soothing, not too greasy, not too light, it is perfect. I discovered by chance and will use as long as it is around!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream Soap Bark and Chamomile -- 6 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product