Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz

Soothing • Nourishing • Hydrating
Overall rating:
4.861 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite lip balm
 June 2, 2014
"Goes on smooth, smells nice and lasts for a long time. Softens lips well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
solas795
fromGulf Coast - Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Burt's Bees
 December 13, 2013
"This is my favorite of their lip balms. It has a lovely scent. It doesn't do much in coloring lips like regular lipstick, so I often add this on top of my regular lipstick if I want the color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HeathMaiden
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the better balms from the brand
 October 21, 2013
"I have used this on and off over the years. The aroma is stronger than the flavor, which is to say not really strong at all. It moisturizes decently, though I do find myself reapplying more frequently than I'd prefer. (Of the Burt's Bees varieties of lip balm I've tried, I don't like the regular beeswax, and I find the mango to be best at moisturizing.) The biggest benefit of this one is that it gives your lips a faint hint of color, especially if you use it continuously over a period of time, which is nice if that's what you're going for.
While I like Burt's Bees, I really think the Badger brand of balms is far superior in moisturization, durability, and flavors. (Though they don't really have good options if you want some tint.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tillee
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Lip Balm
 October 14, 2013
"I only use Burt's Bees lip balm. I love this one with pomegranate oil, it keeps my lips moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sexyplexi
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smooth
 July 25, 2013
"I love the smoothness of this flavor verses the peppermint. I love how it moisturizes and leaves my lips feeling soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jagger
fromSummerton, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 June 26, 2013
"Love Burt's Bees products and this is another great one. It moisturizes and lasts a long time without using chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TandaBear
fromVancouver, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 22, 2013
"yummy flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfurgrl
fromPicayune, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best ever lip treatment
 May 16, 2013
"I've used this for 8+ years. Love that it is on here easy to add to my bi monthly order. Works great. Non drying, moisturizing, lite sheer color on my lips, naural looking, smells good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bungee
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 March 21, 2013
"This is my favorite of their lip balm products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tabbykat24
Have one with me at all times
 March 17, 2013
"My favorite lip balm ever. Moisturizes during the dry winter months and it smells fruity"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfunky
fromLancaster, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Lip Balm
 February 18, 2013
"This is a great lip balm that gives a nice tint to my lips & has a pleasant smell to it. It is cheaper than some of the other Burt's Bees products & works just as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanfoodjunkie
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite!
 February 9, 2013
"Perfect product for lips. Moisturizing with a hint of color and a pleasant mild scent. I love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce2
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Favorite Lip Balm
 January 19, 2013
"I have tried a lot of lip balms and I like this one the best. It seems moister and creamier than others (a lot of them are waxy and dry). I also like that it adds a subtle hint of color to my lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoMo
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
An Absolute Necessity
 January 13, 2013
"I have used Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil daily for several years. I apply in the morning and again at bedtime. If the humidity is very dry, I reapply at least once during the day. Burt's Bees Lip Balm keeps my lips from forming dry flaky patches. One particular spot that had been vulnerable almost all my life is no problem since I began using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent balm!
 December 23, 2012
"Great scent, subtle flavor and tint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stepstograce
fromEllinger, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This is Burt's Bees BEST lip balm!
 October 21, 2012
"I love this lip balm! Burt's Bees is the best for natural beauty care and this is the best lip balm I've ever tried. It's been my favorite for years. Goes on smooth and silky. Has a pretty tint that plumps your lips up beautifully and it lasts forever. That, and it's tasty. Recommend highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peeju
fromNorth Alabama near Huntsville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My lips are happy with Burt's Bees Lip Balm
 September 3, 2012
"I have used many products on my lips, but for the past four years I have used nothing but Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil. Aside from its pure ingredients and wonderful affects, it is a price I am happy with. I keep a stick in my purse, one near my computer, and one on my bedside. A lot of lip products actually make my lips dry and peel, so I do not wear lipstick (waaaay too many chemicals that do not belong on the body or in it - as we do lick our lips). On very rare occasions I will wear the bad stuff, but not before putting Burt's Bees on first."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancypo
fromBoise, Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 August 26, 2012
"Great stuff! Keeps my lips moisturized, but not greasy. Light flavor and not waxy. Much better than the old stuff I used..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vivi76
Great balm
 August 4, 2012
"Overall pomegranate features are amazing for you, if you truly believe in the power of its nutrients this is the right balm for you!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess7080
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Loved
 May 15, 2012
"will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next