Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Amino Acids(2,161)
Bee Pollen(333)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(104)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(191)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,675)
Collagen(340)
Colostrum(186)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,769)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,677)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,522)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,245)
Minerals(8,986)
Multivitamins(13,088)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,328)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,423)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(154)
Quercetin(139)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(22)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop MSM or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 120 Capsules

A superior patented form of methylsulfonylmethane (MSM) for joint health support.*. What is Vitacost MSM? Methylsulfonylmethane or MSM is an organic source of sulfur (an abundant mineral in the human body) that helps maintain normal connective tissues.* Included in this formula are 1000 mg of OptiMSM® a patented pure distilled form of MSM.  . How does MSM support health? Supports joint health.*. Sulfur contributes to the formation of connective tissue.*. Why choose Vitacost MSM? Features OptiMSM a high-quality non-allergenic non-toxic form of MSM. Each 1-capsule serving provides 1000 mg of MSM. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMississippi
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
 November 2, 2015
" I've been taking this for years, and it's the very best I've ever tried. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 14, 2015
" Great product! Can really tell a difference in my energy level when I am not taking this product! Prompt service and shipping makes me a very happy customer, too!! "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromvancouver canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
take it with vitacost co- enzyme Q 10
 May 13, 2015
" MSM benefits our bodies by helping absorb more nutrients (vitamins and minerals).
Co-enzyme Q10 locks with MSM, which means that in order for the body to fully utilize this nutrient, it must have MSM(sulfur) with it. Pantothenic acid, Vitamins A, D, and E, inter-enzymes, amino acids, selenium, calcium, germanium, collagnol and dismuzyme are just some of the things we know the body does not utilize properly unless it has MSM to lock with. A lot of the vitamins we take go through the body without being fully used. With more MSM in the body, vitamins can be utilized more effectively and therefore become much more beneficial.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMidland, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of my favorite beauty products!
 July 26, 2014
" Read beauty of MSM online you'll find endless reviews on this supplement: great hair, luminous skin, etc. I take 2 capsules x2 daily "
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reduction in pain
 July 16, 2014
" I tried taking MSM for a joint pain I had from running. After finding my effective dose, I have had a remarkable diminution in pain! "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My hair loves this!
 September 11, 2013
" I have been taking MSM and biotin for about two months now and I've noticed that my hair looks healthier, more moisturized and thicker. My eye lashes even look thicker! I would definitely recommend this product "
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 July 19, 2013
" Good price "
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHampton Roads, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Worked wonders
 March 26, 2013
" I have tried many products and supplements to help with my joint pain, some kinda worked and others had side effects. After reading an article about MSM, which was in my Glucosime supplement, I added this (1000mg) to the amount (totaling 2000mg a day) and within a few weeks, my pain level and joint issues have lessened consideribly. Even better than the Glucosime by itself. So far no side effects either. "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
 May 23, 2011
" I feel much better and alot more improvement in my overall body. "
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really like them...
 May 12, 2011
" the pills aren't to big to swallow and cam in a nice capsule. So I'm happy. "
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product