Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baby Oral Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz

All-Natural. Safe to Swallow. Fluoride-Free. Age 3 months and Up. Spry offers the proven benefits of xylitol. It cleans gums and teeth and promotes a positive oral environment for the healthy development of emerging teeth when used as part of a complete oral hygiene program. Can be used with a Spry Pacifier or beginner toothbrush.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peppermintgrammy
fromEast Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My grandkids love this toothpaste
 August 11, 2014
"My grandkids really like brushing their teeth with this toothpaste. I love that it has xylitol and grapefruit seed extract in it. We use and enjoy lots of Xlear brand products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostisawesome
fromportland, or
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good stuff
 December 11, 2013
"use this for our kids and they love it and i do too. they use ingredients that dont harm your teeth so thats good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mominla
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
chose this over tom's of maine
 September 16, 2013
"After researching for a suitable flouride free toothpaste for my toddler, I finally chose this one over Tom's of Maine strawberry.
I like that this had no added flavor and contains xylitol. The strawberry taste of Tom's tastes odd to me and noticed that the paste inside Tom's metal tube started separating. Getting my son to brush his teeth with Tom's or even just water ended up with the toothbrush thrown on the floor.
This is a clear gel that goes on easy. It crusts up around the cap if it is not all wiped off but I still love this tooth gel. No more picking up the toothbrush off the floor now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FL22
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My boys love it!
 July 29, 2013
"I am very happy with this toothpaste. My kids like it and I like what's not in it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kwyatt
fromSCS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow!
 March 3, 2013
"My kids fight over this toothpaste! Ordered a ton so I don't run out ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
M2twinz
fromMason Dixon, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT
 January 14, 2013
"Our boys have autism .. both are flouride sensitive and one is allergic to it after experiencing flouride toxicity from dental procedure. Xylitol is hands down the best!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mevie
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I like this product.
 January 13, 2013
"I have been using this for my toddler since she was about eight months old and have been pleased with the results. My daughter doesn't mind having it in her mouth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
maggiex
fromwashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
happy with product
 December 5, 2012
"I like this toothpaste because my son can't brush his teeth on his own and he would swallow other toothpastes , but with this one it is o.k for him to swallow and his gums seem to be improving."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anyuta77
fromHoston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My son loves it!
 August 29, 2012
"My son's pediatric dentist recommended toothpaste with xylitol to prevent cavities (even sprinkle xylitol on berries, etc to "neutralize" bad caviti-causing bacteria. We use this gel at night, before going to bed. So far - no teeth issues!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayRae87
fromNew England
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste for my toddler
 June 28, 2012
"Love that this uses xylitol and doesn't have any other mystery flavoring to it. Simple and slightly sweet to make brushing easy and fun for our daughter. No drippy mess despite it not having glycerin/glycerine like a lot of toothpastes, which is an added bonus because that's an ingredient we avoid in toothpaste.
So happy I found this toothpaste as our first for my daughter!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MajikMarker
fromSilver Spring, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Xlear Kid's Spry Toothpaste
 May 12, 2012
"My kids love the taste of this toothpaste. And it seems to be working...no cavities so far!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ediv
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love the fact it has xylitol and its good testing
 February 29, 2012
"My daughter is very picky and she Doesn't like most of the natural products i tried but she likes this one, good taste, i like the fact its in a gel form and that it has xylitol - bacteria cleansing, as she is still very little and doesn't clean her teeth very well"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaR
fromAmery, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
kills bacteria
 December 29, 2011
"little ones don't brush the way they should and the xylitol is suppose to kill bacteria so a good way to fight cavities!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BlueBear
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
There are probably better products out there.
 November 7, 2011
"Pros: almost no taste, just slightly sweet, and safe to swallow. Other than that, I'm not sure how well this works. I've read mixed things about xylitol, so I'm not 100% convinced it's all that great. This is a slightly runny gel, not a paste. I don't think it does anything in the way of cleaning teeth by having anything gently abrasive in it because it has nothing like that, so I'm counting on the actual toothbrush for that. I like that it's safe to swallow, especially since my little one likes to suck it all off the toothbrush. I'm just not sure it does all that much for cleaning teeth. However, I don't know of a good alternative that's safe to swallow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperCrunchyMama
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very happy
 September 23, 2011
"Very happy with this toothpaste; my daughter has been using it since she got her first teeth and her checkups are excellent. The only thing it does not do is deter stains, so we have to brush a little extra to make sure blueberries, strawberries, etc. are gone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knoxville
Love it!
 September 22, 2011
"This is the first healthy toothpaste that my youngest son has liked. He asks for it, so away to the garbage went the typical bubble gum flavored ones that his dentist continually hands out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glittergirl
Mix it up
 June 17, 2011
"I use this on my kids toothbrushes along with their TOms of Maine reg. toothpaste. SO no worries about taste or anything like that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsmammaof2
Great, tasty product
 May 15, 2011
"Love the SPRY products! This is great for my 17 month old. He was having a hard time wanting to open his mouth for brushing but the moment he tasted this there was no problems! Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bubby123
Duration of use:30-60 days
My son loves it!
 April 19, 2011
"My 3 yr old loves this toothpaste."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Xlear Spry Kids Tooth Gel Original -- 2 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product