Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces

Sugar Free. Peppermint Gum. Dentist Recommended. May Reduce the Risk of Tooth Decay. Sweetened with 100% All-Natural Xylitol. Maintaining Oral Health. Frequent eating of foods high in sugars and starches can promote tooth decay. Clinical studies have shown that incorporating 8 to 10 grams of xylitol found in out xylitol-rich products into your daily oral health routine may reduce the risk of tooth decay and improve oral health.  . A Complete Product Line. Spry Gum with xylitol is part of the Spry Dental Defense System. Other xylitol-rich products include mints toothpaste oral rinse tooth gel and dry mouth spray.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pepperzoe
fromRedmond, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No headaches
 September 27, 2013
"My dental hygienist recommended this gum. The gum didn't improve my teeth or gums at all but it hasn't hurt either. I like that it doesn't give me headaches like most sugar free gums do, so I'll keep on buying it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nanger
fromJohnson City, NY
Gender:Female
Best gum with natural ingredients
 August 23, 2013
"Long lasting flavor and great taste. Love the ingredients except for the titanium dioxide, but still better than other gums. I wish they would go back to the old formula that didn't contain that ingredient. Great price, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimann
fromsandy,oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wonderful product.
 July 22, 2013
"My family and I have been using this gum for a few years now. we have had no problems with our teeth. It's great to use after eating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdseed
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty
 March 18, 2013
"Helps keep me from eating food LOL! I don't chew more than 1 or 2 pieces a day because I don't know what too much xylitol can do to us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlowYogaFaith
fromport richey, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
mouth minty fresh
 January 13, 2013
"makes my teeth feel clean while I am at work and not able to brush after eating. it is my work companion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurchaserPammie
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
We have been using this gum for many years
 November 17, 2012
"Have been purchasing items from this company for years. Arrives quickly and best price when I compare."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
belfon
fromMadison, Indian
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum!
 November 5, 2012
"My kids call this healthy gum :). I do follow the directions and chew about 3 for about five minutes after meals. I'm not a gum chewer though- cant stand to see people smacking that stuff thoughtlessly in public. But this is a good, healthier choice for freshening your breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brknfngr
fromoak park,ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great tasting and very healthy
 October 31, 2012
"great tasting for a gum chewer like me. to know that it has a lot
healthy ingredients in it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucielou
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best gum anywhere!
 October 30, 2012
"I started using this gum when I realized that most sugar-free gum varieties contain aspartame-yuck!!! I can't believe the FDA allows this product to stay on the market-kids are using it, too-scary!
I've tried all the Spry flavors except the berry variety & they are all delicious!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healitherhome
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great gum!
 July 22, 2012
"Love this gum! tastes great and no aspartame or sucralose! I buy the 600 count and refill my smaller containers. One in each car and one in the house!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nursedoc
taste doesn't last
 July 17, 2012
"I was excited to order the 600 piece Spry and hoped this would be good to put out in the medical clinic for my patients. Although I like that it is sugarfree, I was disappointed. First, both the peppermint and spearmint that I have tried, the taste and sweetness disapates to almost nothing within 2-3 minutes. Second, they are NOT individually wrapped pieces, so I can't put this out in public in a sanitary way.
The gum does hold up to chewing, but you won't have much taste or sweetness after 2-3 minutes. I guess I should have tried a smaller quantity first!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homeward
fromRye, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great for kids
 June 7, 2012
"Tasty, although it seems to lose flavor more quickly than sugary gum. Cheaper than buying a pack of gum every time I'm in the drug store with my kids. They usually take 2 or 3 pieces of Spry at a single time, but the jar of 600 lasts pretty long. Good for the teeth, so I like it a lot.
Quickly shipped.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jnr5050
fromOklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highly recommend
 January 18, 2012
"I've been chewing this gum for several years now. I chew a piece after I eat - every time. The only reason I rated the quality four stars instead of five is because the flavor doesn't last very long. It's still very effective, though, and I offer it to friends whenever I have the opportunity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avishalom
Spry gum.
 November 30, 2011
"Great product!!
Lasting taste
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonell
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 10, 2011
"The gum has good flavor just wish the flavor lasted longer, but I know it is better for me than chewing gum with aspartame(Poison)!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthhappy
fromLa Center, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 8, 2011
"This the best gum. I do not buy any other gum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joulu24
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this gum!
 June 23, 2011
"My whole family loves this gum. It has long lasting flavor and wonderful dental benefits. My kids beg for this gum it's so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigelow
fromWaterloo, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
the best gum ever
 April 3, 2011
"If I'm going to chew gum, I want it to be a healthy choice and Spry is the one. This size is also a great value; cheaper than a popular artificially sweetened gum at the local large warehouse club store."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Peppermint -- 600 Pieces
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product