Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces

All Natural. Sweetened with 100% Xylitol. Dental Defense System®. Non-GMO. Sugar Free. Gluten Free. Spry Dental Defense System®.  . Spry - Improving Oral Health. Frequent eating of foods high in sugars and starches can promote tooth decay. Clinical studies have shown that the use of xylitol on a daily basis spread throughout the day may reduce the risk of tooth decay and improve overall oral health. After each meal - chew Spry gum for at least 5 minutes.  . Ask your dentist and hygienist about the amazing benefits of xylitol. A Complete Product Line Xlear Inc. produces a complete line of products including toothpaste tooth gel oral rinse oral mist spray chewing gum & mints.
Overall rating:
3.85 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
14 out of 20(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medium
fromCalifornia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I love all the flavors that Spry gum has
 December 28, 2013
"This iid the only gum I chew It is healthy and my Holistic Doctor recommends it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taltal
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Unusual flavor
 April 14, 2013
"It doesn't taste like most green teas I've had... more like sweetened white tea. it has a berry undertone and a slightly minty after taste. It looses it tastes fast though, and becomes tough to chew. But I still like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
VanGogh
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The taste isn't as good as their other flavors
 January 28, 2013
"I love Spry Cinnamon and mint flavored gums. Green Tea hasn't much of a taste and doesn't last very long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rxj69
fromAberdeen, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great gum in another great flavor
 September 9, 2012
"I've chewed mint and cinnamon flavors for a while but was unsure of what green tea would be like. Like others have mentioned in their reviews the green tea flavor is refreshing. It is not strong and overpowering or too sweet. I hope they don't stop making this. Spry is also one of very few gums I can chew with my partial (denture)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GrowinGratitude
fromEverett, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Flavor gone in 3:21 TIMED!
 August 18, 2012
"This really is a good flavor, unfortunately ALL the spry gums flavor is gone within 3:21 of calm chewing- not wild, highly salivating kind. Although the flavor was very good, because it was gone SO fast I am extremely dissapointed in this gum. Vitacost doesn't sell it *yet* (hoping) but Xylicious is a much better gum. Like 96% better!
SAVE YOUR MONEY- Don't buy Spy gum. The mints were alright."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ToHealth
Good for your Teeth - Use it all the time
 June 14, 2012
"I'm not really someone who normally chews gum, but as this gum is actually good for your teeth, I do. I keep it in my purse, car and home for when I feel like I want a fresher mouth. Friends also want some... so I've given a lot of it away. It doesn't last long, but that is fine with me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lgb55
fromIdyllwild, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Loses flavor
 June 3, 2012
"This gum tastes great for about 3 minutes, then loses all flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joelndonielle
good flavor
 May 17, 2012
"It has a great flavor. Doesnt last long at all, But its still okay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ilovegreentea
fromCA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hard to chew
 September 23, 2011
"well, i am a gum chewer; tried all kinds of gums, especially green tea flavor, hate the articficial sweetner, it leaves sweetness in you mouth forever. Since there is no gums made of real sugar available, i decided to give this a try--with high hope, it loses its favor very quickly, which is ok by me, but it is extremely hard to chew, the green tea flavor does not taste like green tea at all, this green tea flavor has a lot of room to be improved, sorry, if not green tea, as long as it taste like tea, it would serve my purpose, but NOT! I still recommend it because its health value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEROCK
likey
 September 23, 2011
"I always buys spearmint or peppermint but decided to try this green tea flavor and it's great!! It really does taste like green tea and is a "fun" change from the regular mint flavor. My kids love it too. Recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LongTimeNatural
fromNew Orleans
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not as tasty as their others
 August 17, 2011
"I really like the Spry gums for function (xylitol) and taste, love the intensity of their flavors and long lasting. But this one, green tea, to me is really disappointing in taste. Not intense, and disappears quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bobcats
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Unusual Flavor
 May 19, 2011
"This gum is different. It is difficult to chew like the other Spry gums, but I'm willing to sacrifice softness for all natural flavors & sweetners. The green tea taste is rather odd--tastes a little like matcha tea mixed with something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mapes
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Flavor
 April 3, 2011
"I love Spry gum, but the Green Tea flavor is surprisingly different and delicious! I chew it after meals to help maintain good dental health. It works, my dentist gave me a clean bill of health, and even said, "Good job!""
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgeM
Quick Cleaning
 March 29, 2011
"I find these are great if right after a meal you want to go out and don't have the time to brush your teeth. Pop one in your mouth and have a chew. These help to clean out the food residue.
No particular downside."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sentia
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent gum
 March 25, 2011
"I tried the green tea gum just out of curiousity, and am extremely pleased with it. The flavor is light but definitely reminds me of green tea, and it lasts much longer than the cinnamon-flavored gum by Spry. It also doesn't give my breath a sugary smell, just a natural clean effect. I wish it were available on Vitacost in the 600-count container."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lauraw
not good
 March 5, 2011
"I have one word for the flavor of this gum...yucky! I love the Spry gum, just not this one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cc66
fromMI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
nice flavor
 February 15, 2011
"I really like this gum. The green tea flavor is just right. It tastes refreshing and invigorating. It is similar to mint type gums in that respect, but it is not minty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Green Tea -- 100 Pieces
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product