Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces

All Natural Gum with Premium East Asian Cinnamon. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Dentist Recommended. Sweetened only with All-Natural Xylitol. Spry - Improving Oral Health. Frequent eating of foods high in sugars and starches can promote tooth decay. Clinical studies have shown that the use of xylitol on a daily basis spread throughout the day may reduce the risk of tooth decay and improve overall oral health.
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
28 out of 29(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yosemitebabe
fromOakhurst, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent for dental health!
 February 3, 2016
"Our family faithfully uses this gum to help our dental health. We've seen a positive difference since we've begun using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GloriaNF
fromVenice, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
taste lasted 3 minutes
 January 21, 2016
"I had great expectations for this product, however, upon reading previous reviews, I actually timed how long this product lasted. From the time I started chewing this gum to the time it totally lost not only it's flavor but texture, was 3 minutes. You know how you can tell when you start to chew stale-tasting gum? Well, for $40 this was sooo disappointing!!! Do not buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 26, 2015
"This is a tasty gum but the flavor doesnt last very long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biggmama
fromCoatesville PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good prices and product.
 November 1, 2014
"I love the Spry gum, cinnamon and fruit are my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
footstool
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My husband loves this.
 August 5, 2014
"My husband keeps some in both our vehicles, so he won't be without it any place he goes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mantequia
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor & cleans my teeth
 July 14, 2014
"I love having this gum on hand throughout the day. I use it after I eat (when I can't brush). I'm a dental hygienist, and I first learned about the benefits of Xylitol at a dental convention. I don't like most of the man-made sweeteners like Nutrisweet. Some gum only has a minimal amount of xylitol, and still has other sweeteners. But this gum is only sweetened with xylitol. I don't love mint, and I'm so glad this gum comes in cinnamon. I buy the 600-piece bin, because it's a great value. I just fill and refill a container or a plastic bag in my purse. It lasts forever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jowii
fromSW Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 January 1, 2014
"I really like this gum. It has good flavor and texture. I usually chew 2 pieces at a time. My hubby likes 3. I like that it doesn't have sugar, but I'm finding that xylitol is not that healthy. I still would buy it though since I haven't found anything that uses Stevia instead and I think it's still way better than aspartame or sucralose."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RanchKat
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
We keep a container everywhere.
 September 24, 2013
"This is definitely our gum of choice. It tastes great and we know we are helping our teeth without adding more calories and sugar to our diet. It is a great diet aid too! Whenever we get the 'munchies' we pop a piece or two of this in and soon we forget we were wanting something to eat! We have a tub in each car, on our office desks as well as the kitchen counter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cammy55
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor, no aspertame!
 August 25, 2013
"Love the gum, great flavor, no aspertame! Or any other bad ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sozo
Gum with better sweetner
 August 14, 2013
"Not happy they put Titanium Dioxide in their gum, but as gums go, is good taste and fair ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjkenlx
Good Product
 August 6, 2013
"this gum is good for me. the price Vitacost charges is quite reasonable. this is true even without the discount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moongirl73
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this gum!
 June 27, 2013
"Spry gum has been a great sugar-free gum. It is sweetended with xylitol and therefore is low card! It has great flavor as well and keeps my mouth hydrated throughout the day!
I have it on auto ship!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dani67
fromSchaumburg, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS!
 April 23, 2013
"I LOVE this gum!
It has a fantastic taste, but it doesn't last long, It's not meant to. You're only supposed to chew it for 5 minutes after meals to keep the plaque down on your teeth.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murgetroid
fromMaryland new DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
xlnt
 March 6, 2013
"Brest of the xylitol gums we've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonsie
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Spry
 March 1, 2013
"The taste of Spry cinnamon is very good and a good alternative to regular gum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morning
fromAz
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better choice for kids
 January 13, 2013
"I really like this gum, it's smaller, cleaner and taste good too. Doesn't come with all the chemical that they put these days in other gums. I buy this for my 10 year old daughter. She loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pawnie
 January 2, 2013
"I recommend this gum because it is sugarfree and free of artificial sweeteners. our grandchildren love this gum also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chewie2
fromJackson, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product but sudden price increase!
 December 22, 2012
"This item itself is highly rated and desirable; however, shortly after discovering a worthwhile monetary value at Vitacost, the price jumped substantially by $7.00 within a weeks time. I've never seen anything like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beech57mike
fromBurbank, CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 October 20, 2012
"DELICOUS!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Cinnamon -- 600 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orange77
fromJackson, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Longest Lasting Flavor
 May 1, 2012
"Of all the Spry flavors of gum (and I have tried them all), this Cinnamon one has the longest lasting flavor of all of them. If I do chew too many pieces in a short amount of time, my mouth/tongue starts to hurt. So I have to limit myself. But this is by far my favorite flavor of Spry gum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next